$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

5 stars
View map of 188 Silom Road, Bangrak, BANGKOK, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eanna O.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

A classy place in a bustling city

Amazing stay at the pullman with a fantastic view of bangkok city from the 32nd floor. The room was spacious, comfortable and the staff were very helpful in every way. I would definitely recommend a stay here to absorb the nightlife of silom and the markets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zunan Y.
Business
San Bruno
Jan 7, 2015

Truly five-star stay

The location of the hotel is very close to Silom district and BTS train station. There are plenty of restaurants close by. I was greeted when I arrived. They agreed with half-hour extended check-out upon request. I like the option of decoupling breakfast from the stay, as I don't feel obliged to eat standard western style breakfast as there are plenty of eateries in the neighborhood. The only surprise is that they charged a KitKat chocolate bar for about $12 (360 Thai baht) when I checked out. I couldn't remember the minibar price list. If it does reflect the true price, I'd assume it is way too expensive. Overall, I am happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to check the listed prices of mini bar items, especially that branded bottled water you will need to pay for. But hotel branded bottled water is at no additional charge to you.

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua C.
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 4, 2015

So nice I stayed twice

The rooms are bright and the location is great. Several great restaurants on the property. Decent gym. Pool doesn't get many hours of sun however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cookie muncher
Business
Paris
Feb 9, 2015

great stay

Fast check in, nice staff, really nice room with comfy bed. great location. Small pool. Nothing to complain about. Got really, really good value for money. would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigheadangel
Business
Canton
Sep 17, 2014

Fair of money

Good location, 5 minutes walk from Chong Nongsi BTS station. Frienly staff: help us to catch a taxi to Chinatown by meter. Good bed and matress Breakfast variety need a little bit improvement Chic and cool design

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pa
Jan 28, 2011

Fine.

Good Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hkjetsetter
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 15, 2015

Staff not good

The staff was so rude at the check in counter. As a platinum member, I was told that I had to pay for the lounge access. What a joke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelMagee
Business
New York, NY
Jul 17, 2012

No sightseeing help

hotel was unable to provide help with sightseeing- nothing located nearby needed to take a cab everywhere, hotel spa and food was very over-priced, hotel was not responsive to emails - very glad I didn't spend a lot of money to stay here- hotel bar in the lobby had really fantastic cocktails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top