$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

5 stars
View map of 188 Silom Road, Bangrak, BANGKOK, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P&J
London
Jan 4, 2013

Pullman Bangkok

An excellent hotel overall and in a good location. No downsides other than the pool is small if you want to sunbathe and swim. Ideal or business or pleasure. Amazing views from top floor bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
liloumace
Business
biscayne park
Jan 20, 2015

Excellent

I love this hotel. as for the white rooms. really really nice and elegant. also great restaurant and location. only the pool is small and not many seats. the rest is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jesse010302
Business
New York
Feb 26, 2015

Great place!

My wife and I loved the hotel. The location is in a bit of a tourist stretch, but it was easy to get out and about and discover more local settings in Bangkok. The room and hotel were great, especially for the price! We'd gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DA
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 29, 2015

Great Value

Great Staff, Location and Room. Will come back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orion
Business
Dorset
Nov 26, 2009

Comfortable hotel in very good location

I found the Sofitel a very good base for sight-seeing in Bangkok. The easiest way to get round Bangkok is via the river (it's also very cheap - I was charged 13 Baht (26p) to get to the Grand Palace) and it's easy to walk to the skytrain (Chang Nonsi) from the Sofitel. The ferry station is Saphan Taksin. I grew to love the Sofitel , the minute you walk in, the air is cool and fragrant. The rooms are what you would expect of a 5 star hotel - comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Grand Palace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc Marie
Business
Phuket
Mar 15, 2012

lack of information...

The hotel lobby was in contruction...it was not confortable, and we would have chosen another option if we had the chance to know that before....the rest was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zabka
Business
UK
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, just too white for us

I had enjoyable stay when this hotel was Sofitel Silom so we thought we will give it another chance. Since it became Pullman, the design changed and we felt like we were staying in a hospital. Everything is white. The problem with white is that is shows every dirt (under the table glass, toilet seat etc. The location is very good and breakfast was amazing! If I found great deal for this hotel, I would stay here again but it would not be my first choice as it is just too white for our liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maymay
Business
france
May 4, 2013

nice hotel

nice hotel, very good breakfast, free internet. the location is just great.i would highly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HAWAII
Oct 26, 2010

VERY NICE

THE BREAKFAST WAS AN UNEXPECTED DELIGHT...AFTER THE LONG FLIGHT THE RECEPTIONIST TRIED TO CONVINCE US TO PREPAY FOR THE BREAKFAST AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED WE DO SO. I DID NOT BUT WENT BY IN THE MORNING ANYWAY TO CHECK IT OUT...FANTASTIC FOOD A COMPLETE DELIGHT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Dec 23, 2010

Sofitel, Silom

The airconditioning in the room was not particularly responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yutaka
Business
Chiba,Japan
Jan 7, 2015

Luxury hotels

I am a member of accor hotels.I feel that it is a good hotel also staying Pullman hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located in the heart of Bangkok.I move by the taxi was convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top