$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

5 stars
View map of 188 Silom Road, Bangrak, BANGKOK, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DA
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 29, 2015

Great Value

Great Staff, Location and Room. Will come back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orion
Single
Dorset
Nov 26, 2009

Comfortable hotel in very good location

I found the Sofitel a very good base for sight-seeing in Bangkok. The easiest way to get round Bangkok is via the river (it's also very cheap - I was charged 13 Baht (26p) to get to the Grand Palace) and it's easy to walk to the skytrain (Chang Nonsi) from the Sofitel. The ferry station is Saphan Taksin. I grew to love the Sofitel , the minute you walk in, the air is cool and fragrant. The rooms are what you would expect of a 5 star hotel - comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Grand Palace

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc Marie
Couples
Phuket
Mar 15, 2012

lack of information...

The hotel lobby was in contruction...it was not confortable, and we would have chosen another option if we had the chance to know that before....the rest was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zabka
Couples
UK
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, just too white for us

I had enjoyable stay when this hotel was Sofitel Silom so we thought we will give it another chance. Since it became Pullman, the design changed and we felt like we were staying in a hospital. Everything is white. The problem with white is that is shows every dirt (under the table glass, toilet seat etc. The location is very good and breakfast was amazing! If I found great deal for this hotel, I would stay here again but it would not be my first choice as it is just too white for our liking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
HAWAII
Oct 26, 2010

VERY NICE

THE BREAKFAST WAS AN UNEXPECTED DELIGHT...AFTER THE LONG FLIGHT THE RECEPTIONIST TRIED TO CONVINCE US TO PREPAY FOR THE BREAKFAST AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED WE DO SO. I DID NOT BUT WENT BY IN THE MORNING ANYWAY TO CHECK IT OUT...FANTASTIC FOOD A COMPLETE DELIGHT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Hong Kong
Dec 23, 2010

Sofitel, Silom

The airconditioning in the room was not particularly responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yutaka
Family
Chiba,Japan
Jan 7, 2015

Luxury hotels

I am a member of accor hotels.I feel that it is a good hotel also staying Pullman hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located in the heart of Bangkok.I move by the taxi was convenient.

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eanna O.
Friends
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

A classy place in a bustling city

Amazing stay at the pullman with a fantastic view of bangkok city from the 32nd floor. The room was spacious, comfortable and the staff were very helpful in every way. I would definitely recommend a stay here to absorb the nightlife of silom and the markets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zunan Y.
Single
San Bruno
Jan 7, 2015

Truly five-star stay

The location of the hotel is very close to Silom district and BTS train station. There are plenty of restaurants close by. I was greeted when I arrived. They agreed with half-hour extended check-out upon request. I like the option of decoupling breakfast from the stay, as I don't feel obliged to eat standard western style breakfast as there are plenty of eateries in the neighborhood. The only surprise is that they charged a KitKat chocolate bar for about $12 (360 Thai baht) when I checked out. I couldn't remember the minibar price list. If it does reflect the true price, I'd assume it is way too expensive. Overall, I am happy with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to check the listed prices of mini bar items, especially that branded bottled water you will need to pay for. But hotel branded bottled water is at no additional charge to you.

Review of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joshua C.
Friends
Minneapolis
Feb 4, 2015

So nice I stayed twice

The rooms are bright and the location is great. Several great restaurants on the property. Decent gym. Pool doesn't get many hours of sun however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top