$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

President Park Bangkok

4 stars
95 Sukhumvit 24 Road, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
5 reviews
Hotel room

Once we upgraded our room , we felt comfortable stay there. The deluxe room was worth the 95 dollar... See full review

  • Patt112
  • Dec 30, 2013
Great location and value

One of the best deals in BKK, away from direct traffic, but easy access to both the metro and... See full review

  • Sim-Sol
  • May 1, 2011
Located on Sukhumvit 24, President Park Bangkok offers state-of-the-art amenities and services, and spectacular view of the city skyline. The 228 elegantly furnished, spacious suites and studios perfectly meet the needs of the business or leisure traveler, providing a feeling of comfort and warmth during your overseas travel. Breakfast THB 270 net per person. Airport transfer at cost per way by car THB 1200 and by van THB 1600.

Hotel Map

13.7212 100.5656
Area served
Bangkok. Sukhumvit Soi 24
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport.
Area description
President Park lies between two of Bangkok's major thoroughfares, bringing the city's expressway network within easy reach for access to tourist attractions, business, shopping, and entertainment districts, or onward to the beach resorts orindustrial zones of the eastern seaboard or industrial zones of the eastern seaboard. Easy access by shuttle Tuk Tuk service to Phom Phong BTW sky train station.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed President Park Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

President Park Bangkok Rooms

Deluxe Suite
1 bedroom offers 1 king size or 2 queen size beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, color TV, DVD player, private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, kitchenette, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, toaster.
Family Suite
2 bedroom measuring 80sqm the Family Suite Bedroom features a master bedroom with king sized bed, a twin bedded room for the kids, separate living area, a dining table for 4 and a complete kitchenette with Washer cum Dryer . And with two TVs no one is left wanting.
Standard
Room offers 1 king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, color TV, DVD player, private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, toaster.
Deluxe
Room offers 1 king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, color TV, DVD player, private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, toaster.
Junior Suite
1 bedroom offers 1 king size or 2 queen size beds with separate living and bedroom, air conditioning, alarm clock, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, CD player, color TV, DVD player, private bathroom, hairdryer, Internet access, Iron/Ironing board, kitchenette, refrigerator, room service, safe in room, telephone, tea and coffee making facilities, toaster.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Emporium: 0.7 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 2.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 2.3 mi
  • Patpong: 2.3 mi
  • Pratunam: 2.6 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 2.7 mi
  • Emporium: 0.7 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 2.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 2.3 mi
  • Patpong: 2.3 mi
  • Pratunam: 2.6 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.6 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 2.7 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 3 mi
  • Snake Farm: 3.1 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 3.2 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 3.2 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 3.4 mi
  • Phayathai: 3.4 mi
  • Central World: 3.4 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 3.5 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 4.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 4.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 4.5 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4.6 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 4.7 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Din Daeng: 4.7 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 4.8 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 4.8 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.9 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4.9 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 5 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 5.1 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 5.1 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Wat Pho: 5.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 5.2 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 5.3 mi

Dining

Baan President
The hallmark Baan President Restaurant expertly prepares the finest Thai and international gastronomical delights.
Room Service
Take full advantage of wide range of snacks, light meals, and refreshments available from 24-hour Room Service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for President Park Bangkok

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of President Park Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ainz
Italy
Jan 7, 2014

Not good place to stay

The hotel location is good, staff unfriendly and they dont tare of custmers at all. I complain about the tv and a/c not properly working to my room and no one took care of it. The wordt part of this hotel is the fact they charge you for visitir in a room fir 500 bt, whi h if u put on top of what u just paid u can get a better room and service. Shower and toilette are disgusting. My suggestion is not to choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food is great in those place where you can see how they cook, bit more expensive from the other places but worthet.

Review of President Park Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patt112
Korea
Dec 30, 2013

Hotel room

Once we upgraded our room , we felt comfortable stay there. The deluxe room was worth the 95 dollar upgrade. The staff was outstanding during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The short walk to was worth the price

Review of President Park Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sim-Sol
Fremont, CA
May 1, 2011

Great location and value

One of the best deals in BKK, away from direct traffic, but easy access to both the metro and downtown shopping areas. All inclusive breakfast and very efficient staff. The tuk-tuk that has proximity drop offs is real!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of President Park Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mayakitto
Business
Montreal, Canada
Apr 9, 2011

Great location and helpful staff

The hotel staff are very nice and accomodating and the hotel is conveniently located, next to big shopping malls, Carrefour and Tesco and fancier ones, like the Gourmet shop. Plenty of great spas around and really close to Phrom Pong Sky Train Station and Makhasan Air Link. The fist time I stayed there, I got a terrific upgrade for 500baht a day and the second time, the price had gone up to 1000bahts a day for the same upgrade which we eventually dealt down to 700 because of my long stay and I was delighted by my balcony. This is my favorite place to stay in Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

take a moto-taxi to Phrom Pong Skytrain station for 20baht, save time and avoid the traffic! If you go to Makhasan Airport Link make sure the taxi driver drops you off at the right station and pay the highway toll. just mentioning it, because I almost missed my flight because of a taxi driver who left me at a city line station and not the actual Makhasan Air Link Express.

Review of President Park Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado, USA
Sep 25, 2009

Nice hotel, bad location

For the price, the hotel was a good deal (hence the 4 stars). However, the location is less than ideal - it's about a mile down the road from the main street, making it a long hike to the Skytrain. There's a tuk-tuk shuttle that the hotel runs that goes to Sukhumvit road every half hour, but it's not very organized and was often not running at the appointed time. The staff speaks english, but minimally. Hence, there was a lot of miscommunication with services - one person told me breakfast was included in my room rate, but as I finished loading up my plate for the buffet, another staff person approached me and told me it wasn't included. Also, my welcome info sheet (not very helpful) told me that internet was available for a fee, so I didn't use it, and then on the last day of my stay, I was informed that it was included in my room rate. The room was very nice, though - large shower, good AC (though turns off when you leave the room), pretty clean. Bottom line, though, is the location is just a pain - hence the negative recommendation. Stay somewhere closer to Sukhumvit road (you can tell by the number before the word "soi" - the larger it is, the further from the road the hotel is).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't use the hotel airport service - it's about 1/3 the cost to take a cab.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search