$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

President Palace Hotel

4 stars
View map of 18 Sukhvumit Soi 11, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for President Palace Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of President Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShamAzing
Business
Kingston upon Thames, Surrey
May 23, 2013

Nice hotel and good service

When we checked in we discovered an issue with our room. The reception were apologetic and without any hassle arranged a alternative room for us. The service remained very good. I loved the Thai curry of breakfast - they had n extensive selection. Only negative was that the wifi sometimes dropped off but wasn't really an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tropical beats'n treats
Business
Guangdong China
May 6, 2013

Love the location

Sukhumvit soi 11 is all about being in the action and this hotel is in the heart of it. if you like the hustle and bustle combined with the quietness of a mid size hotel this is a decent start. The staff upgraded us on check in to the Club floor- i would recommend that as an option, although I have not tried the lower tier. Next time may try it again if i have a longer stay - one night is not full evaluation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for Chili near the 7 eleven.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyn K.
Business
Villa Park
Apr 16, 2013

Nice Hotel

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Overall, everything is good. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The service is good and the location is good. The breakfast buffet is also very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A new shopping mall called Terminal 21 is about a 10 minute walk. A very nice mall to spend some time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Savedhero
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Apr 4, 2013

Very Nice Stay...

in a typical BKK busy district yet close enough to the MRT, BTS and shopping. Hotel is very clean and the staff is polite and professional. I will stay here again sometime soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Moving around with short walks and the tuk tuk can save you a lot of time and money in a very humid area... Hey, its Bangkok, what do you expect... Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the wickers
Business
london uk
Dec 6, 2012

not as good as it was

Having stayed here 3 times now i feel the standards have lapsed. We had a club room ,the first room on arrival smelt of cooking ,and the wardrobe was next to the bed making it impossible to open. We asked to be moved ,which was promptly done. The woodwork and furniture could do with attention as it is showing age, The club lounge had very meagre snacks which ran out early. All in all i wont be returning again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faaer
Business
Hi
Jun 14, 2012

Not a nice part of town For families

While convenient to the sky train, this road is not appropriate for families who are not looking for companionship with individuals of dubious genders. Women traveling alone at night should stay away from this area (unless she is looking for companionship with individual genders).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to nana sky rail station and two stops away from Siam station and major shopping areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCUBADO
Business
EASTERN ENGLAND
Feb 28, 2012

BUSINESS TRIP

CLEAN, MODERN & POLITE STAFF. FREE WIFI & A DISCOUNT CARD TO BE USED AT VARIOUS LOCATIONS. GOOD LOCATION & CONVENIENT FOR THE SKY TRAIN. ONLY CRITICISM NO MINI BAR PRICES AVAILABLE IN ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

TRY THE 2 EXCELLENT THAI RESTAURANTS WITHIN A TWO/THREE MINUTE WALK FROM THE HOTEL...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slctolhr
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Perfect, just what we wanted.

We had transferred from another Bangkok hotel to the President, and we're extremely happy to have done so. Immediately you are greeted by the very attentive staff. Our rooms were clean and in good condition. The breakfast they offered had so many great selections, both western and Thai. We were very happy with the President Palace hotel. Also it's just a short walk to the Nana train stop, which made for easy access throughout the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cross Sukhumvit from Soi 11, and you'll find a nice clean restaurant called the C-cup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jul 30, 2011

Bumpy at first but got better

It was the first time for me to stay in the Sukhumvit area--probably not my favorite area but there are many hotels to choose one. I stayed here because it's centrally located. The proximatey to the Skytrain is a plus since every time we got in a taxi the traffic was bad and it took longer. Stayed at the President Palace for 3 nights while doing sight-seeing in Bangkok. The problem was we checked in late (midnight) and the night staff didn't have the room we reserved. They put us in another room and the next night made up for us by moving us to the room we requested and also gave us access to the Executive Club room, which was nice. We didn't use the swimming pool but it looked fine. This is a decent hotel, but we disliked the elavator--there were 2 of them but they were too small and cramped. Also, be aware that there are several "President" hotels in the area and many taxi drivers won't know the name. Make sure to have the address ready (in Thai preferrably).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of President Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tfrost
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Mar 22, 2010

Great location, good value for money

Really nice hotel in a great location. Concierge service excellent and everyone friendly. The hotel restuarant was "Manchester United" which felt a bit odd but it was not bad. There are lots of other alternatives near by if you want other types of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top