$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 23, 2015

Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

4 stars
View map of 22 Sukhumvit Soi 6,, Klongtoey, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan A
Single
Stansted UK
Aug 2, 2014

Ideal location

I stayed in an executive suite. Nice size room with all the amenities u require. Even has washing machine.The bed was large and very comfortable. The only slight downside was that the room didn't have much natural light.But apart from that a great stay. Friendly staff and the rooms were cleaned daily. Very close to Nana Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nana Plaza is a 5 minute walk. And plenty of places to eat.

Review of Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Red Manc
Single
Manchester, England
Jul 23, 2014

Enjoyed the Stay

My room came with a small kitchenette together with a microwave and washer dryer, which is not standard at other hotels. I was very happy at the hotel; it was a very comfortable and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Nana if you're interested in nightlife.

Review of Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sakuzaa
Family
Udon Thani, Thailand
Jul 6, 2014

Good location

It locates near skytrain. Easy to go shopping mall by skytrain or bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie L
Single
bkk
Jul 1, 2014

Nice traditional Thai Room

Large room fair price, still had some traditional marble tile in bathroom, I would stay again. Washing machine in room, it worked too funny! Short walk up a one way street SOI 6 to sky train. First night Soi 6 sign was hidden by a vendor, might want to walk around in the day light first, area does not have normal city streets. Looking for a good thai restaurant walk to SOI 11 at end of street is a tradition thai restaurant very good food and service. If SoI 11 street is very narrow and and motorcycle taxis and running over you. you are on the right side of street. If street is very wide, cross over to the other side of sky train to the narrow soi 11. To the left of Tradition Thai restaurant is a very nice bar that has a open mike from 5:30 to 7:30 beer is 99 baht it is next the firehouse restaurant sign, has outside seating and inside. Pull pork sandwich was very good, as I listen to the different singers practice 40 year old US and English songs, fairly new establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I listed under hotel experience,

Review of Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveller Jo
Business
Pacific
Jun 7, 2014

Great

Great hotel, large clean rooms, very well appointed. Breakfast good. Though the street of the hotel itself is very quiet, you have to be aware that the area is quite naughty, so maybe not perfect for families and the faint hearted. Otherwise, a great location inside the most lively center of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Freelancer
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jun 1, 2014

Awful

Worst front desk staff ever. They gave me smoking room which I didn't book. I repeatedly asked them to switch me to another room but they just ignored me. The room smells bad, the bathroom is moldy and filthy, no hair dryer for my girl friend. I will never stay again at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nightlife group friends
Friends
idaho
Apr 22, 2014

great location near bars & nightlife

It's a decent enough place to stay on budget. Staff was pretty friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hire a driver who speaks SOME English... will save you time from going to wrong destinations

Review of Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RitvaHo
Couples
Halsua, Finland
Mar 13, 2014

Fine and cosy hotel in the heart of Bankok

Swimming pool area was beautiful and the sauna a wonderful opportunity to relax. Rooms vere large and comfortable woth all you needed, inc. laundry machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AussieOS
Business
Vietnam
Mar 3, 2014

Great location, good rooms, poor wireless

I stay here often, its close to the Skytrain and MRT underground stations so easy to get around Bangkok without traffic hassles. It is very close to the expressway to the airport as well so convienient on all fronts. The staff are great, and rooms are large and well appointed. The only downside is the wireless is pretty poor, especially if your room is not near the one transmitter per floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Phachara Suites Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick B Frequent traveler
Single
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 27, 2014

Great Value

I have stayed at a dozen hotels in Bangkok and this one is the best value for the money. Amenities are great including refer, micro, kitchenette and even a combo washer/dryer. Rooms are good even tho just starting to show a little wear. Include the breakfast with your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top