$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

4 stars
View map of Bts Asoke Station,; 16 Rachadapisek Rd, Klongtoey, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Back to the Park Plaza 3, Bangkok

This was my third visit to the Park Plaza (Sukhumvit). I had a great welcome from the staff who... See full review

  • Paul W.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome trip!!`

Park Plaza was perfect for our trip to Bangkok. It was a simple business hotel and was very easy to... See full review

  • SP.634
  • Jan 15, 2015
The modern boutique style hotel at the heart of Bangkok. A sanctuary for business travelers who are looking for an effortless, comfortable and memorable stay in Bangkok Park Plaza Sukhumvit offers a unique experience that makes guests feel appreciated and taken care of by an attentive hotel team who sets the tone of stay where everything will be done to anticipate to the very smallest of guest's needs. Personalize service together with advance technology system that been put in order to move beyond customer expectation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.2 mi
  • Emporium: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.2 mi
  • Emporium: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.1 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.4 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.7 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.8 mi
  • Central World: 2.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3.2 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.7 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.8 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.8 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 4 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 4 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4.1 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 4.2 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.4 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.5 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.5 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.6 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.6 mi

Dining

CO2
located on the 2nd Floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjbud
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 24, 2012

Solid and close to shopping!

Great staff. Have stayed here 3 times and never been disappointed. Staff always willing to help out any way possible. The location is great because its closeby to the sky tram which takes you to any of the large shopping centers if that's your thing to do after hitting all the temples. I would always pick this hotel if going back to BKK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking sky tram only 5 mins away.

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrmino
Business
Redmond, WA
Mar 21, 2013

Amazing hotel

The hotel and the staff are amazing. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MssBrazil
Business
Hanoi, Vietnam
Mar 22, 2010

Our second home when in Bangkok

Since 2008 Park Plaza became our home in Bangkok. At the time we lived in Bangladesh and came to Bangkok on a regular basis for dental treatments for my older son. After two years the staff like Jeab and Beau still asks for my son (who moved to the US last year). The hotel is located 200mts from BTS (sky train), near shops but still quite, spacious, sleek rooms and free wireless internet (Proving that they are a modern thinking hotel as internet nowadays should not even be considered as charge service!). Breakfast is perfect without being overwhelming and the service is impeccable! My youngest son is now in the same dental treatment and the reception staff welcomes us with a great smile always and say "Madam, how wonderful to see you again". There are many wonderful hotels in Bangkok. Myself I have stayed at the Sheraton Grande and Westin Sukhumvit to name a few. To our family or even when I travel to Bangkok alone Park Plaza is the destination I tell the taxi driver when I seat on the back seat of the car and head to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 30, 2010

5 star hotel services for less

Great service and modern rooms. easy to get on the sky trains and subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi is very cheap.

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Constant Traveler 20
Business
Nagoya Japan
Jul 24, 2014

Park Plaza stay

Great hotel and great value. Location is excellent and has easy access to the airport. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SP.634
Business
Fairfax
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome trip!!`

Park Plaza was perfect for our trip to Bangkok. It was a simple business hotel and was very easy to access. Highly recommend. Wonderful staff helped us with plans for sightseeing and eating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leanna R.
Business
FPO
Jan 12, 2015

Friend trip in asia

The hotel was great! Super clean and comfortable with upgraded everything. There was even a cute towel elephant on the bed on arrival. Very good value for the money. The staff was also great about giving you directions and suggestions on things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul W.
Business
Burnley
Feb 23, 2015

Back to the Park Plaza 3, Bangkok

This was my third visit to the Park Plaza (Sukhumvit). I had a great welcome from the staff who made me feel like an old friend. The reception staff were particularly welcoming. As usual the room was first class, spotlessly clean and spacious. The hotel was full on this visit and breakfast room busy everyday, but that didn't stop the chef from remembering my name and how I liked my eggs in the morning ! There really is nothing negative I can say about this hotel, it's close to the BTS Asok station so an ideal base. I will definitely be returning to Bangkok and without a doubt will be staying at this hotel. You really have to give it a try. By the way, I have absolutely no connection with the otel, my first stay was on the recommendation of a friend and I have stayed there ever since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peju
Business
Warwickshire, UK
Mar 7, 2013

Convenient location & helpful staff

We stayed at Park Plaza Sukhumvit for 6 nights. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location is handy for Asok BTS and Sukhumvit MRT which means you can more or less get to most parts of Bangkok from here. There are plenty of dining options within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Terminal 21 shopping mall. Each floor has a different country/city theme and there is a Gourmet Market and Boots in the basement.

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iamsa
Business
Boston, US
Oct 9, 2013

Excellent location with friendly staff

hotel, with exceptional location situated right on Sukhumvit. the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They gave me an upgrade for free since they have empty Deluxe rooms... Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on Sukhumvit which is one of the hubs in Bangkok

Back to menu Return to top