$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

4 stars
Bts Asoke Station,; 16 Rachadapisek Rd, Klongtoey, Bangkok, 10110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
I loved the Elephant!

Perfect location: 1 block from both skytrain station and metro station, and right in the heart of... See full review

  • Servanne
  • Jul 4, 2013
Amazing hotel

The hotel and the staff are amazing. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We highly recommend... See full review

  • mrmino
  • Mar 21, 2013
The modern boutique style hotel at the heart of Bangkok. A sanctuary for business travelers who are looking for an effortless, comfortable and memorable stay in Bangkok Park Plaza Sukhumvit offers a unique experience that makes guests feel appreciated and taken care of by an attentive hotel team who sets the tone of stay where everything will be done to anticipate to the very smallest of guest's needs. Personalize service together with advance technology system that been put in order to move beyond customer expectation.

Hotel Map

13.7349 100.5607
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
BANGKOK INTL ARPT, (BKK), 35.00, KM, E;
Area description
Business district, This hotel is located near a business district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.2 mi
  • Emporium: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.7 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.2 mi
  • Emporium: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.7 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.1 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.4 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.7 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.8 mi
  • Central World: 2.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3.2 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.7 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.8 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.8 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 4 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 4 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4.1 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 4.2 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.4 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.5 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.5 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.6 mi

Dining

CO2
located on the 2nd Floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MssBrazil
Hanoi, Vietnam
Mar 22, 2010

Our second home when in Bangkok

Since 2008 Park Plaza became our home in Bangkok. At the time we lived in Bangladesh and came to Bangkok on a regular basis for dental treatments for my older son. After two years the staff like Jeab and Beau still asks for my son (who moved to the US last year). The hotel is located 200mts from BTS (sky train), near shops but still quite, spacious, sleek rooms and free wireless internet (Proving that they are a modern thinking hotel as internet nowadays should not even be considered as charge service!). Breakfast is perfect without being overwhelming and the service is impeccable! My youngest son is now in the same dental treatment and the reception staff welcomes us with a great smile always and say "Madam, how wonderful to see you again". There are many wonderful hotels in Bangkok. Myself I have stayed at the Sheraton Grande and Westin Sukhumvit to name a few. To our family or even when I travel to Bangkok alone Park Plaza is the destination I tell the taxi driver when I seat on the back seat of the car and head to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MssBrazil
Hanoi, Vietnam
Mar 22, 2010

Our second home when in Bangkok

Since 2008 Park Plaza became our home in Bangkok. At the time we lived in Bangladesh and came to Bangkok on a regular basis for dental treatments for my older son. After two years the staff like Jeab and Beau still asks for my son (who moved to the US last year). The hotel is located 200mts from BTS (sky train), near shops but still quite, spacious, sleek rooms and free wireless internet (Proving that they are a modern thinking hotel as internet nowadays should not even be considered as charge service!). Breakfast is perfect without being overwhelming and the service is impeccable! My youngest son is now in the same dental treatment and the reception staff welcomes us with a great smile always and say "Madam, how wonderful to see you again". There are many wonderful hotels in Bangkok. Myself I have stayed at the Sheraton Grande and Westin Sukhumvit to name a few. To our family or even when I travel to Bangkok alone Park Plaza is the destination I tell the taxi driver when I seat on the back seat of the car and head to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 30, 2010

5 star hotel services for less

Great service and modern rooms. easy to get on the sky trains and subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi is very cheap.

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 30, 2010

5 star hotel services for less

Great service and modern rooms. easy to get on the sky trains and subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi is very cheap.

Back to menu Return to top