$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

4 stars
View map of Bts Asoke Station,; 16 Rachadapisek Rd, Klongtoey, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrmino
Couples
Redmond, WA
Mar 21, 2013

Amazing hotel

The hotel and the staff are amazing. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iamsa
Business
Boston, US
Oct 9, 2013

Excellent location with friendly staff

hotel, with exceptional location situated right on Sukhumvit. the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They gave me an upgrade for free since they have empty Deluxe rooms... Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on Sukhumvit which is one of the hubs in Bangkok

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peju
Couples
Warwickshire, UK
Mar 7, 2013

Convenient location & helpful staff

We stayed at Park Plaza Sukhumvit for 6 nights. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The location is handy for Asok BTS and Sukhumvit MRT which means you can more or less get to most parts of Bangkok from here. There are plenty of dining options within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Terminal 21 shopping mall. Each floor has a different country/city theme and there is a Gourmet Market and Boots in the basement.

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjbud
Friends
Reno, NV
Nov 24, 2012

Solid and close to shopping!

Great staff. Have stayed here 3 times and never been disappointed. Staff always willing to help out any way possible. The location is great because its closeby to the sky tram which takes you to any of the large shopping centers if that's your thing to do after hitting all the temples. I would always pick this hotel if going back to BKK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Taking sky tram only 5 mins away.

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Manama, Bahrain
Jan 1, 2011

Great Hotel, Great Location

Great Location one block from Asok (skytrain) and Sukumvit (metro). Room was very comfortable, with fresh fruit available at all times. Staff was extremely accommodating, allowing us to use the pool and facilities after check out due to a midnight flight. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro and Skytrain stations.

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MssBrazil
Family
Hanoi, Vietnam
Mar 22, 2010

Our second home when in Bangkok

Since 2008 Park Plaza became our home in Bangkok. At the time we lived in Bangladesh and came to Bangkok on a regular basis for dental treatments for my older son. After two years the staff like Jeab and Beau still asks for my son (who moved to the US last year). The hotel is located 200mts from BTS (sky train), near shops but still quite, spacious, sleek rooms and free wireless internet (Proving that they are a modern thinking hotel as internet nowadays should not even be considered as charge service!). Breakfast is perfect without being overwhelming and the service is impeccable! My youngest son is now in the same dental treatment and the reception staff welcomes us with a great smile always and say "Madam, how wonderful to see you again". There are many wonderful hotels in Bangkok. Myself I have stayed at the Sheraton Grande and Westin Sukhumvit to name a few. To our family or even when I travel to Bangkok alone Park Plaza is the destination I tell the taxi driver when I seat on the back seat of the car and head to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 30, 2010

5 star hotel services for less

Great service and modern rooms. easy to get on the sky trains and subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Taxi is very cheap.

Back to menu Return to top