$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

4 stars
View map of Bts Asoke Station,; 16 Rachadapisek Rd, Klongtoey, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
17 reviews
Back to the Park Plaza 3, Bangkok

This was my third visit to the Park Plaza (Sukhumvit). I had a great welcome from the staff who... See full review

  • Paul W.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome trip!!`

Park Plaza was perfect for our trip to Bangkok. It was a simple business hotel and was very easy to... See full review

  • SP.634
  • Jan 15, 2015
The modern boutique style hotel at the heart of Bangkok. A sanctuary for business travelers who are looking for an effortless, comfortable and memorable stay in Bangkok Park Plaza Sukhumvit offers a unique experience that makes guests feel appreciated and taken care of by an attentive hotel team who sets the tone of stay where everything will be done to anticipate to the very smallest of guest's needs. Personalize service together with advance technology system that been put in order to move beyond customer expectation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$59
4.3 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$40
3.1 / 5 25 reviews
★★★★
$56
4.2 / 5 78 reviews
★★★★
$64
4.6 / 5 13 reviews
★★★★★
$91
4.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★★
$109
4.4 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★
$54
4.1 / 5 56 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Doorman
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.2 mi
  • Emporium: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.2 mi
  • Emporium: 0.6 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.9 mi
  • Patpong: 2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.1 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.4 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.7 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.8 mi
  • Central World: 2.8 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3.2 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.6 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Saket: 3.8 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.8 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 4 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 4 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4.1 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4.1 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 4.2 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 4.2 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 4.2 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.4 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.5 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.5 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.6 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.6 mi

Dining

CO2
located on the 2nd Floor

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shell.
Couples
Australia
Apr 6, 2014

Perfect for us

As an older couple this hotel was perfect. Very close to the BTS and a major shopping district. We often walked to and from Siam as well. The staff were wonderful and tried hard to help, most of them had great English skills. The rooms were simple but comfortable and spotlessly clean which suited us as we were out and about constantly. The pool on the roof was perfectly good and clean as well. The gym a little small but we're on holidays so not such a huge problem. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for families but it's main clientele I think are business people and people in our age group. (Middle aged????) no we're not old yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tut tuts are fun, quick and cheap to travel around in. Far more efficient and cheaper than taxis. Just bargain the price as there's always someone who'll do it cheaper. Many like to take you to a seller on the way to your destination for a cheaper fare. If you have time you may be surprised by where you end up. We did a couple of these and one was well worth the detour.

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric G.
Couples
Lakewood
May 23, 2015

Would not let us in early

My girlfriend and I took an overnight train from Chiang Mai to Bangkok. When we arrived we asked if we could get in a few hours early. We were denied, and I notice they charge for early check in. I worked in hotels for a few years and know that by 11 or 12 o'clock there are a handful of rooms ready and we would put people in if we could and we did. These people were not helpful. A couple hours early and I would have rated service a 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul W.
Friends
Burnley
Feb 23, 2015

Back to the Park Plaza 3, Bangkok

This was my third visit to the Park Plaza (Sukhumvit). I had a great welcome from the staff who made me feel like an old friend. The reception staff were particularly welcoming. As usual the room was first class, spotlessly clean and spacious. The hotel was full on this visit and breakfast room busy everyday, but that didn't stop the chef from remembering my name and how I liked my eggs in the morning ! There really is nothing negative I can say about this hotel, it's close to the BTS Asok station so an ideal base. I will definitely be returning to Bangkok and without a doubt will be staying at this hotel. You really have to give it a try. By the way, I have absolutely no connection with the otel, my first stay was on the recommendation of a friend and I have stayed there ever since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SP.634
Couples
Fairfax
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome trip!!`

Park Plaza was perfect for our trip to Bangkok. It was a simple business hotel and was very easy to access. Highly recommend. Wonderful staff helped us with plans for sightseeing and eating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leanna R.
Friends
FPO
Jan 12, 2015

Friend trip in asia

The hotel was great! Super clean and comfortable with upgraded everything. There was even a cute towel elephant on the bed on arrival. Very good value for the money. The staff was also great about giving you directions and suggestions on things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friendly Farang
Single
Charlotte, NC
Nov 21, 2014

First Time in Bangkok - Perfect!

Stayed here by myself for two weeks in September. This hotel is in a very good location, less than 5 minute walk to Asoke BTS and nearby shopping malls. Nightlife areas are an entertaining walk away or you can take the BTS down one stop. Rooms are very clean and up to date and you will not be disappointed. The only complaint is the shower door can leak so just be careful and make sure it is closed. The staff is very friendly and not overbearing. I highly recommend this hotel especially if this is your first time to Bangkok. It is far enough away from the craziness of the nightlife while still close enough to enjoy. Very farang friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

When you leave the hotel if you go to your right and take the bridge across the busy street and continue the same way you'll see signs for Foodland, a foreigner friendly grocery store which also has a diner

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta25
Single
Birmingham
Oct 11, 2014

Great Hotel

The stay at the hotel was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The only thing I could suggest to improve it would be to include a breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a BTS stored value card for the Monorail. Saves a lot of time queuing for change then tickets.

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armano
Family
usa
Sep 28, 2014

good hotel

As I arrived, they gave me a bad smell room, but the manager was nice and and up grated me to a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is nice restaurant in sokhumvit 12

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Constant Traveler 20
Couples
Nagoya Japan
Jul 24, 2014

Park Plaza stay

Great hotel and great value. Location is excellent and has easy access to the airport. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visitor23555
Single
UK
Nov 9, 2013

Good hotel, everything as expected

Good location, close to transport, good wifi connection, free snacks and juice available, tasty room service food, professional and helpful staff, nice clean and well designed room (had also been upgrAded)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Plaza Sukhumvit Hotel, Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCH1
Couples
Sacramento, California
Nov 8, 2013

Park Plaza October 2013

Park Plaza is located in Sukomvit area of Bangkok about 100 yards from Metro and BTS train stations. This allows easy access to other Bangkok neighborhoods and airport.A short walk to restaurants and shopping. Hotel is smaller than others but good accommodations. Roof pool is nice addition. Breakfast area and lounge were comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top