$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, BANGKOK, 10540

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
99 reviews
Business

The rooms are a good size and very comfortable. The staff is always anxious to help. It is located... See full review

  • Art D
  • Aug 11, 2015
good for layover

Had an overnight layover. Hotel was affordable and walking distance to the airport. Smart choice... See full review

  • CamyCamCam
  • Jul 14, 2015
The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is close enough to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport that it's possible to walk there via underground tunnel (open 6 a.m. to midnight), but quiet enough to sleep through takeoffs and landings. The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is a tired traveler's dream come true. An international restaurant serves hungry guests around the clock, while a complimentary shuttle runs to and from the airport every 10 minutes, 24/7. The hotel boasts a fitness center with steam room, Jacuzzi and sauna.
Rooms
Rooms at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel are as spacious and quiet as a sleep-deprived traveler could wish for. Spotless, contemporary rooms decorated in muted, deep color come with king beds or two large twin beds. Marble bathrooms contain separate tub and shower, as well as a window to the room, fitted with wood-slat blinds. Flat-screen TV feature satellite/cable channels, while wired and wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Guests in executive club rooms garner all of the usual privileges, such as free breakfast and refreshments throughout the day.
Property features
While the main selling point of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is its notable proximity to the airport, it makes a relaxing place to stay on its own merit. The large, tree-shaded pool is bookended with Thai-style sun shelters and features a swim-up bar. The fitness center includes Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Several restaurants include Japanese and Cantonese venues, plus an international restaurant is open 24 hours. The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel also has an in-house spa.

Highlights
  • Airport is a short walk (via underground passage) or shuttle ride away
  • Around-the-clock services include an international restaurant and free shuttle service to the airport
  • Quiet, comfortable and spacious rooms ensure restful sleep
  • Fitness center with sauna, steam and Jacuzzi

 


Nearby attractions
  • Thana City Golf and Country Club (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Suan Luang Rama IX Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Muang Keaw Golf Course (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Seacon Square (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • CentralCity Bangna (8 mi/13 km)

 

Business
  • 11 function rooms and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 1,000
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center
Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport 24 hours a day

 


Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$20
3.8 / 5 24 reviews
★★★
$83
3.8 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$31
3.6 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★★
$139
4.6 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★
$26
3.1 / 5 53 reviews
★★★★
$18
3.4 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$19
3.6 / 5 54 reviews
★★★★
$41
2.0 / 5 9 reviews

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Rooms

1 Kg bed Exec
Executive Premier Floor One King-size Bed. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The Premier Floor room treats you like a VIP with access to the Lounge including breakfast, evening cocktails and 25% off our spa services. Up to 2 adults. No r
2 Sg beds Dlx Exec F
Executive Premier Floor 2 Single Beds. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The Premier Floor room treats you like a VIP with access to the Lounge including breakfast, evening cocktails and 25% off our spa services. Up to 2 adults and 2 chi
JrSuite 1 Db bed
Junior Suite with 1 Double Bed. An unforgettable experience! Large, well-designed, the suite includes a separate lounge area and bathroom. It offers unbeatable facilities: including a sofa and benefits of the Executive Lounge such as breakfast & cocktails
1 Kg bed Dlx
Deluxe Room with comfortable King Bed. Spacious room, extra-comfortable King bed, feather-down bedcover/pillows, full amenities in marble bathroom, separate shower; free local newspaper, reading chair, work area, TV, hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adult
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Twin Beds. A modern spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 Single beds, en suite marble bathroom with separate shower, couch, work area, TV with pay movies, WiFi and broadband available, and hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room King-size Bed. A modern spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 Single beds, en suite marble bathroom with separate shower, couch, work area, TV with pay movies, WiFi and broadband available, and hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adults and 2 chil
2 Sg beds Dlx
Deluxe Room with comfortable 2 Single Beds. Spacious room, extra comfortable 2 Single beds, feather down bedcover/pillows, full amenities in marble bathroom, separate shower; free local newspaper, reading chair, work area, TV, hair dryer. No rollaway. Up

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

SALA THAI
Authentic Thai cuisine
THE SQUARE
24-hour dining restaurant with international buffets, à la carte and Sunday Brunch
GOLDEN VILLAGE
Daily Dim Sum Lunch & Cantonese cuisine à la carte
KINSEN
Daily Sushi Bar, Teppanyaki and à la carte
LE GOURMET
With a sophisticated selection of homemade French pastries, croissants and confectionery, Le Gourmet evokes the experience of a fine afternoon in a boutique patisserie in Paris. Immediate enjoyment with a cup of coffee or hot cocoa in relaxing area.
ATRIUM TERRACE
Cocktails, light menu and snacks
SPLASH POOL BAR
Healthy drinks, light snacks and cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
02:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 99
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Time flies
Single
Perth WA, Australia
Jan 25, 2012

No smiles here

I arrived at the hotel quite late at night, around 1:00 am due to a lost luggage fiasco in the airport. Having been to Thailand before, I was quite accustomed to the friendly disposition most Thais have. So as I approached the reception counter inside of a massive and beautifully inviting lobby, I was hoping to be reminded that life was good and not to worry about my luggage because sometimes a smile from a stranger is all you need. Unfortunately, not one of the 3 people at reception had even the slightest crinkle of a smile. Was it because they were tired at 1am, maybe. But still the whole check-in process was excruciatingly painful. Not only was there no smile, but it seemed as if she actually mad about something. I looked over to the other people checking in with another receptionist and it looked as if they were fairing no better than I. Now I was only staying in the hotel for a few hours as my international flight leaving the next morning required that I be at the airport at around 6 am. So knowing I was not getting much sleep but paying full fare for the room I decided to ask if the hotel would be kind enough to allow me to have free internet access...answer simply was "No I can't help you" simply because I booked through a travel agent. No matter, at this point I decided all I need was a shower, a little bit of tv, and a tiny amount of sleep. As I made my way to the room, the first thing you notice is extremely worn and stained carpets. Upon entering the room, you get the same feeling as in the hallway, not a bad looking room, but it had an air of abuse and definitely didn't feel or look clean. Tidy maybe but clean, no. The shower had moldy corners and leaked into the bathroom. And overall I was actually thankful I would only be spending a few hours in this room. When I woke the next morning and went down to the reception, I had hoped that maybe now I would be met with smiles. Unfortunately, the two behind the desk were actually hidden from view because they were sitting down behind the counter. A bellhop who was helping someone else came up to the counter and in Thai informed the two behind the desk that people were actually waiting in line. No apologies for not seeing us and no smiles again, instead a very unhappy greeting of "Can I help you?" Ahh it seems that the best part about the hotel, at least for this stay, was it's location to the international airport which allowed me to fly as far away from this hotel as I could on the day. Would I stay again...probably not. I would rather drive all the way into Bangkok to get a good hotel with smiling staff, wasting an hour each way, even on the same flight pattern, than to stay at the Novotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Khao Yai golfer
Single
London
Dec 1, 2014

Welcome?

The hotel is the only hotel located at the airport and the reception staff are fully aware of this and are condescending at best. I had unfortunately left my passport in my case after 3 weeks away, and was informed that I would have to open my case in the lobby in full view of everyone to retrieve my passport before I would be given a room. I personally will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
review4u2
Single
vancouver canada
Jan 12, 2014

airport camping

an adequate hotel but overpriced. the walkway tunnel to the airport is cool, if you are impatient with shuttles and cabs....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ajfh
Single
Delray Beach, Florida
Feb 22, 2013

Great location, terrible food

Room was very good. Had most amenities. Outrageous that they charge for Internet access in the room ( who wants to sit in the lobby and watch YouTube)?. Most smart hotels include it. After all it costs them zero extra just like TV. The food, buffet in the Square looked great. However in the mouth it was obvious that price was the principal consideration from the purchasing dept.. The oysters tasted awful. Old, old,old. Same for the other fish. Old food costs less than fresh prime product. Salad bar had lettuce and almost nothing else. Also no Olive Oil. All in all a very dismal food and, wine by the glass, experience. Nothing but price, price, price. Zero quality, quality, quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Honolulu
Feb 9, 2011

Bangkok Airport Novotel

Great location near the airport. Comfortable and clean room. However, I was very surprised by the rudeness of some of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Sue
Single
Aptos, CA
Jul 4, 2012

Airport stop in Bangkok

On Thai standards, this hotel can be expensive(look for a deal), especially the restaurants(4 choices), but when you get into the airport at night and have an early morning flight, the convenience and amenities of this hotel are hard to beat. The staff is professional and efficient. The shuttle to the airport is well run and easy to use. The pool is beautiful and there is a gym and sauna. If you can check your luggage through and only take a small overnight bag to the hotel, the amenities in the room include toothbrush and toothpaste, razor, shampoo, electric pot with coffee and tea, a robe and slippers. Spa treatments are available. Once I figured out how to use the lights, the room was very comfortable with a large bathroom. Breakfast starts at 3:00am and may or may not be included in your room rate. One of my stays it was and one it wasn't. I have stayed here a couple of times and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonard3357
Single
Melbourne, Australia
Nov 7, 2012

Fantastic location especially if you are between flights

The seafood buffet was sensational, the locat5ion of the hotel great for those in between flights. The pool and pool service was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is in such a convenient location, especially if you don't have to go into Bangkok.

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSAus
Single
Sydney Australia
Feb 18, 2013

Convenient for 1 night

Room very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was hectic as a BIG tour group was in hotel and long lines to get to buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AllisonL
Single
SF, CA
Sep 27, 2013

Convenient but...

This is definitely a convenient place to stay (esp. if you have a long layover, which I did). Clean rooms, nice hotel, convenient transport to and from airport. For the price and the caliber it aspires to be I was surprised at some real failures; check in and check out can be VERY long - not that the line is long, the process, for whatever reason, can take a ridiculous amount of time. You are largely captive to the restaurants there, and at the main one the service is quite poor. Nice staff and plenty of it, but complete disorganization and slow. You have to pay for internet, which I thought was ridiculous. Thankfully, I saved well over $60 by booking through O (no, I don't work for them) so I put aside my annoyance and bought 12 hrs. Upside, nice accomodations and late checkout - nice, clean rooms. Quite far from downtown. If you need to get downtown, there's a rail station attached to the hotel and it is a quick ride in. Bangkok rush hour makes NYC feel like a walk in the park. All said, I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you would like to meet with your favorite tailor or jeweler, advise them of your timeline and they may be able to send a car for you. Beats trying to figure out trains, cabs, etc on your own - and on a limited stay.

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Fayetteville AR
Mar 3, 2009

Great location for early flights

Only stayed there between flights coming and going through Bangkok. Nice, clean hotel. Good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top