$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, BANGKOK, 10540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
88 reviews
Fantastic airport hotel.

I cannot fault this hotel, clean spacious rooms, great staff - Thank you. See full review

  • Lisamarie84
  • Nov 24, 2014
Convenient

We had a layover in Bangkok both on our way to and from Bhutan. Our first night we only had a few... See full review

  • njjung
  • Nov 18, 2014
Bangkok airport hotel with contemporary rooms and 24-hour dining
The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is close enough to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport that it's possible to walk there via underground tunnel (open 6 a.m. to midnight), but quiet enough to sleep through takeoffs and landings. The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is a tired traveler's dream come true. An international restaurant serves hungry guests around the clock, while a complimentary shuttle runs to and from the airport every 10 minutes, 24/7. The hotel boasts a fitness center with steam room, Jacuzzi and sauna.
Highlights
  • Airport is a short walk (via underground passage) or shuttle ride away
  • Around-the-clock services include an international restaurant and free shuttle service to the airport
  • Quiet, comfortable and spacious rooms ensure restful sleep
  • Fitness center with sauna, steam and Jacuzzi

 


Rooms
Rooms at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel are as spacious and quiet as a sleep-deprived traveler could wish for. Spotless, contemporary rooms decorated in muted, deep color come with king beds or two large twin beds. Marble bathrooms contain separate tub and shower, as well as a window to the room, fitted with wood-slat blinds. Flat-screen TV feature satellite/cable channels, while wired and wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Guests in executive club rooms garner all of the usual privileges, such as free breakfast and refreshments throughout the day.
Features
While the main selling point of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is its notable proximity to the airport, it makes a relaxing place to stay on its own merit. The large, tree-shaded pool is bookended with Thai-style sun shelters and features a swim-up bar. The fitness center includes Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Several restaurants include Japanese and Cantonese venues, plus an international restaurant is open 24 hours. The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel also has an in-house spa.

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport 24 hours a day

 


Attractions
  • Thana City Golf and Country Club (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Suan Luang Rama IX Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Muang Keaw Golf Course (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Seacon Square (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • CentralCity Bangna (8 mi/13 km)

 

Business
  • 11 function rooms and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 1,000
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Rooms

2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Twin Beds. A modern spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 Single beds, en suite marble bathroom with separate shower, couch, work area, TV with pay movies, WiFi and broadband available, and hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
JrSuite 1 Db bed
Junior Suite with 1 Double Bed. An unforgettable experience! Large, well-designed, the suite includes a separate lounge area and bathroom. It offers unbeatable facilities: including a sofa and benefits of the Executive Lounge such as breakfast & cocktai
2 Sg beds Dlx Exec F
Executive Premier Floor 2 Single Beds. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The Premier Floor room treats you like a VIP with access to the Lounge including breakfast, evening cocktails and 25% off our spa services. Up to 2 adults and 2 c
1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room King-size Bed. A modern spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 Single beds, en suite marble bathroom with separate shower, couch, work area, TV with pay movies, WiFi and broadband available, and hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adults and 2 ch
1 Kg bed Exec
Executive Premier Floor One King-size Bed. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The Premier Floor room treats you like a VIP with access to the Lounge including breakfast, evening cocktails and 25% off our spa services. Up to 2 adults. No
1 Kg bed Dlx
Deluxe Room with comfortable King Bed. Spacious room, extra-comfortable King bed, feather-down bedcover/pillows, full amenities in marble bathroom, separate shower; free local newspaper, reading chair, work area, TV, hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adu
2 Sg beds Dlx
Deluxe Room with comfortable 2 Single Beds. Spacious room, extra comfortable 2 Single beds, feather down bedcover/pillows, full amenities in marble bathroom, separate shower; free local newspaper, reading chair, work area, TV, hair dryer. No rollaway. U

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7.7 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.6 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 12 mi
  • Safari World: 12.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 12.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.5 mi
  • Emporium: 12.5 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Ancient City: 13.3 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 13.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7.7 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.6 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 12 mi
  • Safari World: 12.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 12.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.5 mi
  • Emporium: 12.5 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Ancient City: 13.3 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 13.5 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 14.1 mi
  • Lumpini: 14.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 14.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 14.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 14.7 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 14.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 14.9 mi
  • Patpong: 14.9 mi
  • Phayathai: 15 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 15 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 15.2 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 15.2 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 15.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 15.4 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 15.5 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 15.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 15.7 mi
  • Central World: 15.9 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 16 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 16 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 16.3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 16.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 16.7 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 16.8 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 16.9 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 16.9 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 17 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 17.1 mi

Dining

LE GOURMET
With a sophisticated selection of homemade French pastries, croissants and confectionery, Le Gourmet evokes the experience of a fine afternoon in a boutique patisserie in Paris. Immediate enjoyment with a cup of coffee or hot cocoa in relaxing area.
SALA THAI
Authentic Thai cuisine
THE SQUARE
24-hour dining restaurant with international buffets, à la carte and Sunday Brunch
GOLDEN VILLAGE
Daily Dim Sum Lunch & Cantonese cuisine à la carte
KINSEN
Daily Sushi Bar, Teppanyaki and à la carte
ATRIUM TERRACE
Cocktails, light menu and snacks
SPLASH POOL BAR
Healthy drinks, light snacks and cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
02:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stagy
Business
Ho Chi Minh Vietnam
Jan 29, 2012

how to get upset about the real bad service in a reputed hotel

Althoug we had a confirmed reservation and a prepaid room, when reaching the check-in counter we have seen a long queue of people waiting to be allocated for rooms which were not avilable or yet to be ready. Many of them had no reservation but were waiting in the line keeping buzy the staff which could have been available for serving the customers already confirmed. In fact when we finally reach the counter it took only 2 minutes to get our room key but before that we had to wait 70 minutes from 0:30 to 1.40 AM. This is unacceptable when you take a room in an airport hotel just to get in your room as early as possible. In addition, I have to mention the presence in the line of European people without luggages but being accompanied by young Thai ladies. this is quite chocking in this hotel category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SiamRick
Business
Denver, COLORADO
Dec 4, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever!

Due to flight delays we were not able to make our stay at the hotel for the night we had confirmed. Upon finally arriving ( a day late), we attempted to get the stay changed to another night for free or for a nomimal charges. They refused flat out. We were told that as far as they were concerned, we paid for that night and if we didn't check in, that was our fault. [...] By the way, the no-refund 650baht breakfasts (about 20USD) are mandatory whether you eat them or not. Another reason to avoid this place. We were able to stay at Ratchada City hotel (about a 350 baht meter-taxi trip) for only 1000baht a night (about 33USD). That includes a free breakfast buffet. It was a clean, comfortable hotel with excellent service. We would recommend that to anyone looking for a relatively inexpensive hotel, that is close to the airport and suitable for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For a nice hotel within easy taxi distance from the airport, stay at the Ratchada City Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chaska, MN
Feb 27, 2010

Novotel suvarnabhumi airport

Did not receive the room type that was reserved and confirmed and could not explain why we did not receive a room with a king bed but instead got two twin beds. Not very friendly at reservation desk. A good place to stay just for sleeping but not located close to any attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to international airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenniferVT
Business
Vermont, USA
Nov 14, 2011

When you need to stay near the airport...

It's about what you expect out of an airport hotel. The lobby is impressive. The rooms are adequate. We booked a non-smoking king bed room and were told they did not have one available upon check-in. They gave us the option of 2 single beds in a non-smoking room or a king sized bed in a smoking room. We were still on our honeymoon so opted for a king bed in a smoking room. We took one look at that room and were disgusted- it smelled much more horribly than we had expected and everything was stained. Luckily, after some persistence at the front desk and a 15 minute wait, we were given the non-smoking king sized bed room we had booked and paid for (though the woman at the counter rolled her eyes and seemed quite annoyed- we were MORE than polite about our request). The food and drinks are largely overpriced, but you have little choice in the matter as there is nothing nearby. We lucked out as the night we were there featured an all you can eat buffet with all you can drink wine for ~$40 USD/person. BOTTOM LINE: It's the best option if you need to be at the airport first thing in the morning. They have a free 24hr airport shuttle and are only few minutes drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hello hi
Business
washington state
Dec 22, 2012

location

ants in room small breakfast, would not cook eggsor pancakes untill 5 a.m we were there at 3:30 a.m they opened at 3:00. close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nayland Smith
Business
Coconut Grove, Florida
Feb 28, 2013

Average hotel

I thought that the hotel was over priced. The location right next to the airport is great, however the hotel itself is only average. No free internet, no flat screen TV, no free breakfast. The staff at the main desk are not fluent in English. The rooms are nice but nothing unusual. In the hotel lobby is an excellent art gallery that has some very unique pieces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Yes you can walk to the airport through the tunnel but it is a long walk if you have any luggage. The shuttle is easier and just as fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
first world nomad
Business
Thailand
Jun 22, 2013

Luxury but not worth it

Second time staying at hotel. Had early flights both times from BKK so very convenient. Staff has very good english skills which I like. Room, bed, everything very comfortable and nice. But no free wifi in the room, shocking for such an expensive hotel. And, no free morning breakfast. Most all hotels in Thailand have free breakfast and in room wifi, at least in the cities. Very disappointed that they expected me to pay so much for room and then pay more for wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk in underground tunnel to airport link train which links with BTS and MRT. Also can go into terminal if just want to go to 7-11 or places to eat in terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
first world nomad
Business
malaysia
Jun 8, 2013

high priced convenience

if you need to be near the airport this is the place. but price is extreme. shuttle was very fast and professional. but no cold water to drink waiting in room. mini bar locked and i had to call three times for ice or to get into fridge. no free wifi. not impressed for such high price. but bed was great and room nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mekealoha
Business
Hawaii
May 29, 2014

Disappointed

We had booked another hotel outside the airport, but due to the curfew, decided to change to a hotel in the airport. I have friends that have stayed there and paid $90.00 with breakfast, but when I booked only had $300.00 rooms available which was an executive Suite. I booked it expecting to really be spectacular since I have stayed at many hotels in Thailand. No drink when you arrived and the room was just OK. The shuttle was great and the breakfast, but I really felt ripped off by the Novotel. I don't know why they had no other rooms available, because the airport and hotel were empty due to the Military take over of the country. Would not go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Feb 4, 2011

great location for early flights

Hotel is very convenient for early departure - shuttle staff courteous and efficient; but aside from the big lobby, the rooms are quite dated. Even though it's a non-smoking hotel, our room reeked of smoke even in the bathroom. Amenities very basic.....not even an iron/board in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top