$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, BANGKOK, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 25, 2009

Great Airport Location. Beautiful rooms

Immediate pick up and drop off at the airport during peak hours. Very efficient and helpful. Great check in... Room was beautiful, very modern with great bed. Shower/other accessories including iron/board were top notch. This is one of the nicest airport hotels I have stayed in. Would highly recommend especially if you have an early flight out of BKK....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a buffet with various cuisine types off the main check in area.....BUT..if you have time and want a First Class Chinese dinner go down the hallway and eat in their Chinese restaurant. Very gourmet, incredible service....top notch... slightly more expensive than buffet but well worth it.... Outstanding.

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tibet-Nepal Frequent Traveler
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 27, 2009

Great for overnight BKK connections

Fast and easy - find door # 4 after baggage claim and customs and you are whisked away to the hotel in AC comfort. Door to door - three minutes. Beautiful hotel, exceptional rooms, great staff. On a recent trip, my wife forgot to check her bags through to Kathmandu. At 4:00 AM she found a cheerful and helpful concierge staff who went with her to the airport, got them through security into the bowels of the airport to help find the "lost" bags. She made the KTM flight with time to spare. EXCEPTIONAL! Always above and beyond service here. For overnight stays simply the very best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Some Sleep Between Flights
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 25, 2010

Very Pleasant Surprise

Wanted a simple, clean, quiet, convenient hotel for an overnight stay between flights. What I found was all of that, plus was one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed at anywhere in the world. I will definitely return, and recommend to others traveling to and through Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver
Oct 19, 2009

Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport

for a short layover at the airport, you just can't beat this location and pool - it is walking distance. the buffet was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hammer!
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 6, 2009

Great respite for the travel weary

Used the hotel both to and from a trekking trip in Nepal. In both cases, it was something to look forward to. Very easy access from airport; extremley modern and welcoming environment upon arrival. Would stay here again and again and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC, USA
Jul 27, 2011

Lovely

This isnmy fourth time staying at this hotel and it was great as always. They allow late/early check in and out, which is great when I'm traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel for Business
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Stay was Great

I travel a lot and this Hotel was a great place to stay. I could not find any thing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grdane2000
Business
Florence, SC
Nov 3, 2009

Fabulous Airport Hotel

We originally opted to stay at the Novotel the first night because of our midnight arrival in Bangkok. The hotel was within walking distance of the airport, {underground walkway} however a shuttle was there to transport us to the hotel as we exited the airport. We were both pleasantly surprised at the lovely room and superior service we received that we changed our plans and moved back to the Novotel the night before we left Bangkok as well. The airport shuttle service, reception, maid and wait staff couldn't have done anymore to make our stay more enjoyable. The room was not only spacious but neat as a pin. The marble bathroom with shower and soaking tub complete was a nice addition. The first night we stayed we didn't get to enjoy the pool with swim up bar or fitness center with Jacuzzi, dry and steam rooms. This is a first class 4+ star hotel we only wished was closer in town. We travel a lot and will be staying at Novotel in the future this was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ann arbor, mi
Jan 3, 2010

a great place to wait

really impressed with this place-one tends to think of airport hotels in a less than complimentary light-service was great-food choices superb-facility was very nice and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great room service--fast service and reasonable prices

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

Very convenient

Shuttle to the airport runs every 15 minutes. If you stay in Bangkok it takes a long time to get to the airport. Extremely convenient and the staff was wonderful. Great in-room dining at all hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top