$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, BANGKOK, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chesterfield
Couples
Oregon
Feb 8, 2012

Good for quick overnight stop

Great place to go if time is limited and you need an overnight stop in airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc 1
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

The hotel is really convenient if you need to be near the airport. We only spent a few hours there, but the room was clean, spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The ground transportation from the airport to and from the hotel was great. The hotel is enormous, so I would only go there to be near the airport, not as a destination or to relax.. The room service was also better than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chi Cyclist
Friends
Chicago
May 14, 2012

Really nice place - did not seem like the airport was next door

Very nice place to relax after a hard day touring the very hot, crowded city. The only complaints I had were that the food was too expensive and it was largely buffet, which is a waste. The cafe was good and a better value, if you want only pastries and coffee. Also, the clothes line in the bathroom was broken (Would not extend to the other wall). I mentioned it three times to the desk staff and it was never fixed. The pool was beautiful and the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an underground walkway to the train, which goes to the city center, and to the airport. Almost faster than the shuttle to the airport. There is an express train for 150 bht round trip - totally worth it. The express and the local both end up at Paya Thai station, and you can walk to a few restaurants or find a taxi or tuk tuk from there.

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kentucky Kate
Couples
Kentucky
May 27, 2012

Perfect for layover

We were only here a few hours and it was slightly more than some other hotels BUT the convenient location, free FREQUENT shuttle, ability to walk to the hotel from airport, easy check in and check out made it a choice I would make again. Modern clean rooms and bathroom. Wished I could have been there longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Sue
Single
Aptos, CA
Jul 4, 2012

Airport stop in Bangkok

On Thai standards, this hotel can be expensive(look for a deal), especially the restaurants(4 choices), but when you get into the airport at night and have an early morning flight, the convenience and amenities of this hotel are hard to beat. The staff is professional and efficient. The shuttle to the airport is well run and easy to use. The pool is beautiful and there is a gym and sauna. If you can check your luggage through and only take a small overnight bag to the hotel, the amenities in the room include toothbrush and toothpaste, razor, shampoo, electric pot with coffee and tea, a robe and slippers. Spa treatments are available. Once I figured out how to use the lights, the room was very comfortable with a large bathroom. Breakfast starts at 3:00am and may or may not be included in your room rate. One of my stays it was and one it wasn't. I have stayed here a couple of times and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonard3357
Single
Melbourne, Australia
Nov 7, 2012

Fantastic location especially if you are between flights

The seafood buffet was sensational, the locat5ion of the hotel great for those in between flights. The pool and pool service was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is in such a convenient location, especially if you don't have to go into Bangkok.

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Girl Cat
Couples
UK
Dec 3, 2012

Great stopover location

Only stayed one night but great hotel perfectly located for early morning flight and close to Express link to the city for an evening out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlbertJ
Couples
St. Andrews, Manitoba, Canada
Dec 12, 2012

One night stay on way to Hong Kong

We were really impressed with the hotel. It was beautiful, decorated for Christmas, rooms were nice and clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. It was very convenient as we were catching an early flight the next day. The shuttle was quick and ready at the said times. Would go back if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

We didn't know about the buffet but the other diners did and it looked fabulous! Sorry we missed out on it!

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thai traveler 55
Business
san francisco
Jan 22, 2013

Thai traveler 55

very good airport hotel. for thailand, the costs of the food in the restaurants was a bit pricey, comparable to US prices. Shower doors leak in every room that I have stayed in. odd that they cannot figure this out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSAus
Single
Sydney Australia
Feb 18, 2013

Convenient for 1 night

Room very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was hectic as a BIG tour group was in hotel and long lines to get to buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top