$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, BANGKOK, 10540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
88 reviews
Fantastic airport hotel.

I cannot fault this hotel, clean spacious rooms, great staff - Thank you. See full review

  • Lisamarie84
  • Nov 24, 2014
Convenient

We had a layover in Bangkok both on our way to and from Bhutan. Our first night we only had a few... See full review

  • njjung
  • Nov 18, 2014
Bangkok airport hotel with contemporary rooms and 24-hour dining
The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is close enough to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport that it's possible to walk there via underground tunnel (open 6 a.m. to midnight), but quiet enough to sleep through takeoffs and landings. The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is a tired traveler's dream come true. An international restaurant serves hungry guests around the clock, while a complimentary shuttle runs to and from the airport every 10 minutes, 24/7. The hotel boasts a fitness center with steam room, Jacuzzi and sauna.
Highlights
  • Airport is a short walk (via underground passage) or shuttle ride away
  • Around-the-clock services include an international restaurant and free shuttle service to the airport
  • Quiet, comfortable and spacious rooms ensure restful sleep
  • Fitness center with sauna, steam and Jacuzzi

 


Rooms
Rooms at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel are as spacious and quiet as a sleep-deprived traveler could wish for. Spotless, contemporary rooms decorated in muted, deep color come with king beds or two large twin beds. Marble bathrooms contain separate tub and shower, as well as a window to the room, fitted with wood-slat blinds. Flat-screen TV feature satellite/cable channels, while wired and wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Guests in executive club rooms garner all of the usual privileges, such as free breakfast and refreshments throughout the day.
Features
While the main selling point of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is its notable proximity to the airport, it makes a relaxing place to stay on its own merit. The large, tree-shaded pool is bookended with Thai-style sun shelters and features a swim-up bar. The fitness center includes Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Several restaurants include Japanese and Cantonese venues, plus an international restaurant is open 24 hours. The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel also has an in-house spa.

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport 24 hours a day

 


Attractions
  • Thana City Golf and Country Club (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Suan Luang Rama IX Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Muang Keaw Golf Course (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Seacon Square (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • CentralCity Bangna (8 mi/13 km)

 

Business
  • 11 function rooms and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 1,000
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Rooms

2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Twin Beds. A modern spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 Single beds, en suite marble bathroom with separate shower, couch, work area, TV with pay movies, WiFi and broadband available, and hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
JrSuite 1 Db bed
Junior Suite with 1 Double Bed. An unforgettable experience! Large, well-designed, the suite includes a separate lounge area and bathroom. It offers unbeatable facilities: including a sofa and benefits of the Executive Lounge such as breakfast & cocktai
2 Sg beds Dlx Exec F
Executive Premier Floor 2 Single Beds. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The Premier Floor room treats you like a VIP with access to the Lounge including breakfast, evening cocktails and 25% off our spa services. Up to 2 adults and 2 c
1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room King-size Bed. A modern spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 Single beds, en suite marble bathroom with separate shower, couch, work area, TV with pay movies, WiFi and broadband available, and hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adults and 2 ch
1 Kg bed Exec
Executive Premier Floor One King-size Bed. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The Premier Floor room treats you like a VIP with access to the Lounge including breakfast, evening cocktails and 25% off our spa services. Up to 2 adults. No
1 Kg bed Dlx
Deluxe Room with comfortable King Bed. Spacious room, extra-comfortable King bed, feather-down bedcover/pillows, full amenities in marble bathroom, separate shower; free local newspaper, reading chair, work area, TV, hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adu
2 Sg beds Dlx
Deluxe Room with comfortable 2 Single Beds. Spacious room, extra comfortable 2 Single beds, feather down bedcover/pillows, full amenities in marble bathroom, separate shower; free local newspaper, reading chair, work area, TV, hair dryer. No rollaway. U

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7.7 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.6 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 12 mi
  • Safari World: 12.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 12.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.5 mi
  • Emporium: 12.5 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Ancient City: 13.3 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 13.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7.7 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.6 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 12 mi
  • Safari World: 12.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 12.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.5 mi
  • Emporium: 12.5 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Ancient City: 13.3 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 13.5 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 14.1 mi
  • Lumpini: 14.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 14.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 14.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 14.7 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 14.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 14.9 mi
  • Patpong: 14.9 mi
  • Phayathai: 15 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 15 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 15.2 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 15.2 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 15.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 15.4 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 15.5 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 15.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 15.7 mi
  • Central World: 15.9 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 16 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 16 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 16.3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 16.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 16.7 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 16.8 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 16.9 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 16.9 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 17 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 17.1 mi

Dining

LE GOURMET
With a sophisticated selection of homemade French pastries, croissants and confectionery, Le Gourmet evokes the experience of a fine afternoon in a boutique patisserie in Paris. Immediate enjoyment with a cup of coffee or hot cocoa in relaxing area.
SALA THAI
Authentic Thai cuisine
THE SQUARE
24-hour dining restaurant with international buffets, à la carte and Sunday Brunch
GOLDEN VILLAGE
Daily Dim Sum Lunch & Cantonese cuisine à la carte
KINSEN
Daily Sushi Bar, Teppanyaki and à la carte
ATRIUM TERRACE
Cocktails, light menu and snacks
SPLASH POOL BAR
Healthy drinks, light snacks and cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
02:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Time flies
Business
Perth WA, Australia
Jan 25, 2012

No smiles here

I arrived at the hotel quite late at night, around 1:00 am due to a lost luggage fiasco in the airport. Having been to Thailand before, I was quite accustomed to the friendly disposition most Thais have. So as I approached the reception counter inside of a massive and beautifully inviting lobby, I was hoping to be reminded that life was good and not to worry about my luggage because sometimes a smile from a stranger is all you need. Unfortunately, not one of the 3 people at reception had even the slightest crinkle of a smile. Was it because they were tired at 1am, maybe. But still the whole check-in process was excruciatingly painful. Not only was there no smile, but it seemed as if she actually mad about something. I looked over to the other people checking in with another receptionist and it looked as if they were fairing no better than I. Now I was only staying in the hotel for a few hours as my international flight leaving the next morning required that I be at the airport at around 6 am. So knowing I was not getting much sleep but paying full fare for the room I decided to ask if the hotel would be kind enough to allow me to have free internet access...answer simply was "No I can't help you" simply because I booked through a travel agent. No matter, at this point I decided all I need was a shower, a little bit of tv, and a tiny amount of sleep. As I made my way to the room, the first thing you notice is extremely worn and stained carpets. Upon entering the room, you get the same feeling as in the hallway, not a bad looking room, but it had an air of abuse and definitely didn't feel or look clean. Tidy maybe but clean, no. The shower had moldy corners and leaked into the bathroom. And overall I was actually thankful I would only be spending a few hours in this room. When I woke the next morning and went down to the reception, I had hoped that maybe now I would be met with smiles. Unfortunately, the two behind the desk were actually hidden from view because they were sitting down behind the counter. A bellhop who was helping someone else came up to the counter and in Thai informed the two behind the desk that people were actually waiting in line. No apologies for not seeing us and no smiles again, instead a very unhappy greeting of "Can I help you?" Ahh it seems that the best part about the hotel, at least for this stay, was it's location to the international airport which allowed me to fly as far away from this hotel as I could on the day. Would I stay again...probably not. I would rather drive all the way into Bangkok to get a good hotel with smiling staff, wasting an hour each way, even on the same flight pattern, than to stay at the Novotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stagy
Business
Ho Chi Minh Vietnam
Jan 29, 2012

how to get upset about the real bad service in a reputed hotel

Althoug we had a confirmed reservation and a prepaid room, when reaching the check-in counter we have seen a long queue of people waiting to be allocated for rooms which were not avilable or yet to be ready. Many of them had no reservation but were waiting in the line keeping buzy the staff which could have been available for serving the customers already confirmed. In fact when we finally reach the counter it took only 2 minutes to get our room key but before that we had to wait 70 minutes from 0:30 to 1.40 AM. This is unacceptable when you take a room in an airport hotel just to get in your room as early as possible. In addition, I have to mention the presence in the line of European people without luggages but being accompanied by young Thai ladies. this is quite chocking in this hotel category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MzZz
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Overnight

Staff is incredibly rude, should have had breakfast included, clearly depicted on rate and they didn't honor it. Room was ok, way overpriced, wouldn't recommend or stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SiamRick
Business
Denver, COLORADO
Dec 4, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever!

Due to flight delays we were not able to make our stay at the hotel for the night we had confirmed. Upon finally arriving ( a day late), we attempted to get the stay changed to another night for free or for a nomimal charges. They refused flat out. We were told that as far as they were concerned, we paid for that night and if we didn't check in, that was our fault. [...] By the way, the no-refund 650baht breakfasts (about 20USD) are mandatory whether you eat them or not. Another reason to avoid this place. We were able to stay at Ratchada City hotel (about a 350 baht meter-taxi trip) for only 1000baht a night (about 33USD). That includes a free breakfast buffet. It was a clean, comfortable hotel with excellent service. We would recommend that to anyone looking for a relatively inexpensive hotel, that is close to the airport and suitable for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For a nice hotel within easy taxi distance from the airport, stay at the Ratchada City Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
biztrottr
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 1, 2011

Could be worst hotel in Bangkok

Built in style of a Soviet office block, Novotel Bangkok airport is island of inconvenience and frustration in a sea of legendary Thai hospitality. Accor has somehow managed to find staff with worst customer service imaginable. Complained about lack of hot water in my room, and front desk staff -- and manager -- could not have been more rude or less helpful. Web site makes hotel appear closer to airport. In fact, not connected to terminal. Have to ride same bus as any other airport hotel. There are plenty of good places to stay near the Bangkok airport. Avoid this one if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Khao Yai golfer
Business
London
Dec 1, 2014

Welcome?

The hotel is the only hotel located at the airport and the reception staff are fully aware of this and are condescending at best. I had unfortunately left my passport in my case after 3 weeks away, and was informed that I would have to open my case in the lobby in full view of everyone to retrieve my passport before I would be given a room. I personally will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chaska, MN
Feb 27, 2010

Novotel suvarnabhumi airport

Did not receive the room type that was reserved and confirmed and could not explain why we did not receive a room with a king bed but instead got two twin beds. Not very friendly at reservation desk. A good place to stay just for sleeping but not located close to any attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to international airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pvandeus
Business
Boston
Feb 5, 2011

Novotel at Bangkok Airport (Not Great)

I was there for 12 hours while waiting for a 5:45AM flight back to the USA. The hotel was adequate, but somewhat disappointing. The water pressure and the temperature simultaneously fluctuated. I was rushing to finish a shower in the morning for fear that the water would completely shut off. Wireless Internet costs extra and the hotel staff makes it obvious that they want tips to help with bags or whatever. Only stay here if you have a short layover. Otherwise, I'd look for a hotel away from the airport. Also, it seems impossible to shut off all the lights in the room. The plugs in the room are odd, but you can plug in a laptop where the TV goes. The beds are small and the AC shuts off when you leave, so the room is steamy upon return. In other words, I don't recommend this place except for short layovers. In that case, try to get one of the 12 hour or less rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Currie and More Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenniferVT
Business
Vermont, USA
Nov 14, 2011

When you need to stay near the airport...

It's about what you expect out of an airport hotel. The lobby is impressive. The rooms are adequate. We booked a non-smoking king bed room and were told they did not have one available upon check-in. They gave us the option of 2 single beds in a non-smoking room or a king sized bed in a smoking room. We were still on our honeymoon so opted for a king bed in a smoking room. We took one look at that room and were disgusted- it smelled much more horribly than we had expected and everything was stained. Luckily, after some persistence at the front desk and a 15 minute wait, we were given the non-smoking king sized bed room we had booked and paid for (though the woman at the counter rolled her eyes and seemed quite annoyed- we were MORE than polite about our request). The food and drinks are largely overpriced, but you have little choice in the matter as there is nothing nearby. We lucked out as the night we were there featured an all you can eat buffet with all you can drink wine for ~$40 USD/person. BOTTOM LINE: It's the best option if you need to be at the airport first thing in the morning. They have a free 24hr airport shuttle and are only few minutes drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hello hi
Business
washington state
Dec 22, 2012

location

ants in room small breakfast, would not cook eggsor pancakes untill 5 a.m we were there at 3:30 a.m they opened at 3:00. close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top