$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, BANGKOK, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb, American Mom
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 13, 2010

Beautiful and Restful

The Novotel is a great place to stay after a long trip to Bangkok. It is very convenient. A shuttle from the airport takes you right to the hotel door. The hotel itself is beautiful, a first class resort. The beds are wonderful. There were several places to eat but we only had a pastry at the coffee bar which was excellent. One thing we did note - we couldn't find an iron in the room. Remember that in Thailand you cannot drink the tap water. But they always supply bottled water. Would definitely recommend this hotel for the weary traveler - great hotel to stay when you have to get up for an early flight out of Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dont forget to take something for stomach upset as when you go on vacation your GI system often gets a workout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb, American Mom
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 13, 2010

Beautiful and Restful

The Novotel is a great place to stay after a long trip to Bangkok. It is very convenient. A shuttle from the airport takes you right to the hotel door. The hotel itself is beautiful, a first class resort. The beds are wonderful. There were several places to eat but we only had a pastry at the coffee bar which was excellent. One thing we did note - we couldn't find an iron in the room. Remember that in Thailand you cannot drink the tap water. But they always supply bottled water. Would definitely recommend this hotel for the weary traveler - great hotel to stay when you have to get up for an early flight out of Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dont forget to take something for stomach upset as when you go on vacation your GI system often gets a workout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Some Sleep Between Flights
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 25, 2010

Very Pleasant Surprise

Wanted a simple, clean, quiet, convenient hotel for an overnight stay between flights. What I found was all of that, plus was one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed at anywhere in the world. I will definitely return, and recommend to others traveling to and through Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chaska, MN
Feb 27, 2010

Novotel suvarnabhumi airport

Did not receive the room type that was reserved and confirmed and could not explain why we did not receive a room with a king bed but instead got two twin beds. Not very friendly at reservation desk. A good place to stay just for sleeping but not located close to any attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to international airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bumi
Business
foothills, California
Jan 29, 2010

Great Place to Stay for Transitting Pass

Fast Check in, check out service as well as quick and free shuttle to/from the airport. Perfect location for an overnighter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Jan 19, 2010

bangkok novotel hotel

one of the best airport hotels ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ann arbor, mi
Jan 3, 2010

a great place to wait

really impressed with this place-one tends to think of airport hotels in a less than complimentary light-service was great-food choices superb-facility was very nice and the price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great room service--fast service and reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 29, 2009

Airport hotel Bangkok

Nice, clean,new, hotel close to airport. Expensive wireless Internet in lobby. Internet in room did not work (wired or wireless).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hammer!
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 6, 2009

Great respite for the travel weary

Used the hotel both to and from a trekking trip in Nepal. In both cases, it was something to look forward to. Very easy access from airport; extremley modern and welcoming environment upon arrival. Would stay here again and again and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grdane2000
Business
Florence, SC
Nov 3, 2009

Fabulous Airport Hotel

We originally opted to stay at the Novotel the first night because of our midnight arrival in Bangkok. The hotel was within walking distance of the airport, {underground walkway} however a shuttle was there to transport us to the hotel as we exited the airport. We were both pleasantly surprised at the lovely room and superior service we received that we changed our plans and moved back to the Novotel the night before we left Bangkok as well. The airport shuttle service, reception, maid and wait staff couldn't have done anymore to make our stay more enjoyable. The room was not only spacious but neat as a pin. The marble bathroom with shower and soaking tub complete was a nice addition. The first night we stayed we didn't get to enjoy the pool with swim up bar or fitness center with Jacuzzi, dry and steam rooms. This is a first class 4+ star hotel we only wished was closer in town. We travel a lot and will be staying at Novotel in the future this was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top