$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, BANGKOK, 10540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
83 reviews
Airport overnight

Beautiful hotel with nice restaurant and very easy access for an overnight stay at the airport.... See full review

  • Nepal trekker
  • May 9, 2013
airport stop over

perfect location, walk to airport via underground pass few minutes only, Quiet and very comfortable... See full review

  • reisijad
  • Apr 5, 2014
Bangkok airport hotel with contemporary rooms and 24-hour dining
The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is close enough to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport that it's possible to walk there via underground tunnel (open 6 a.m. to midnight), but quiet enough to sleep through takeoffs and landings. The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is a tired traveler's dream come true. An international restaurant serves hungry guests around the clock, while a complimentary shuttle runs to and from the airport every 10 minutes, 24/7. The hotel boasts a fitness center with steam room, Jacuzzi and sauna.
Highlights
  • Airport is a short walk (via underground passage) or shuttle ride away
  • Around-the-clock services include an international restaurant and free shuttle service to the airport
  • Quiet, comfortable and spacious rooms ensure restful sleep
  • Fitness center with sauna, steam and Jacuzzi

 


Rooms
Rooms at Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel are as spacious and quiet as a sleep-deprived traveler could wish for. Spotless, contemporary rooms decorated in muted, deep color come with king beds or two large twin beds. Marble bathrooms contain separate tub and shower, as well as a window to the room, fitted with wood-slat blinds. Flat-screen TV feature satellite/cable channels, while wired and wireless Internet access are available (fees apply). Guests in executive club rooms garner all of the usual privileges, such as free breakfast and refreshments throughout the day.
Features
While the main selling point of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel is its notable proximity to the airport, it makes a relaxing place to stay on its own merit. The large, tree-shaded pool is bookended with Thai-style sun shelters and features a swim-up bar. The fitness center includes Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Several restaurants include Japanese and Cantonese venues, plus an international restaurant is open 24 hours. The Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport hotel also has an in-house spa.

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (24 mi/38.6 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle to Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport 24 hours a day

 


Attractions
  • Thana City Golf and Country Club (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Suan Luang Rama IX Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Muang Keaw Golf Course (6.8 mi/11 km)
  • Seacon Square (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • CentralCity Bangna (8 mi/13 km)

 

Business
  • 11 function rooms and a grand ballroom accommodating up to 1,000
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center

Hotel Map

13.6962 100.7518
Nearby airports
BKK, (BKK), 0.30, KM, S;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Rooms

2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Twin Beds. A modern spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 Single beds, en suite marble bathroom with separate shower, couch, work area, TV with pay movies, WiFi and broadband available, and hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adults and 2 children.
JrSuite 1 Db bed
Junior Suite with 1 Double Bed. An unforgettable experience! Large, well-designed, the suite includes a separate lounge area and bathroom. It offers unbeatable facilities: including a sofa and benefits of the Executive Lounge such as breakfast & cocktai
2 Sg beds Dlx Exec F
Executive Premier Floor 2 Single Beds. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The Premier Floor room treats you like a VIP with access to the Lounge including breakfast, evening cocktails and 25% off our spa services. Up to 2 adults and 2 c
1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room King-size Bed. A modern spacious room with 1 King bed or 2 Single beds, en suite marble bathroom with separate shower, couch, work area, TV with pay movies, WiFi and broadband available, and hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adults and 2 ch
1 Kg bed Exec
Executive Premier Floor One King-size Bed. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus. The Premier Floor room treats you like a VIP with access to the Lounge including breakfast, evening cocktails and 25% off our spa services. Up to 2 adults. No
1 Kg bed Dlx
Deluxe Room with comfortable King Bed. Spacious room, extra-comfortable King bed, feather-down bedcover/pillows, full amenities in marble bathroom, separate shower; free local newspaper, reading chair, work area, TV, hair dryer. No rollaway. Up to 2 adu
2 Sg beds Dlx
Deluxe Room with comfortable 2 Single Beds. Spacious room, extra comfortable 2 Single beds, feather down bedcover/pillows, full amenities in marble bathroom, separate shower; free local newspaper, reading chair, work area, TV, hair dryer. No rollaway. U

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7.7 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.6 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 12 mi
  • Safari World: 12.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 12.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.5 mi
  • Emporium: 12.5 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Ancient City: 13.3 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 13.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 7.4 mi
  • Bang Na: 7.7 mi
  • Siam Park City: 8.6 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 11.2 mi
  • Science Museum: 11.5 mi
  • Samut Prakan: 12 mi
  • Safari World: 12.1 mi
  • Walking Street: 12.3 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 12.5 mi
  • Emporium: 12.5 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 12.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 13.1 mi
  • Ancient City: 13.3 mi
  • Crocodile Farm: 13.5 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 13.7 mi
  • Din Daeng: 14 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 14.1 mi
  • Lumpini: 14.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 14.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 14.5 mi
  • Pratunam: 14.6 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 14.7 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 14.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 14.9 mi
  • Patpong: 14.9 mi
  • Phayathai: 15 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 15 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 15.2 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 15.2 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 15.3 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 15.4 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 15.5 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 15.6 mi
  • Snake Farm: 15.7 mi
  • Central World: 15.9 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 16 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 16 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 16.3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 16.7 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 16.7 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 16.8 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 16.9 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 16.9 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 17 mi

Dining

SALA THAI
Authentic Thai cuisine
THE SQUARE
24-hour dining restaurant with international buffets, à la carte and Sunday Brunch
GOLDEN VILLAGE
Daily Dim Sum Lunch & Cantonese cuisine à la carte
KINSEN
Daily Sushi Bar, Teppanyaki and à la carte
ATRIUM TERRACE
Cocktails, light menu and snacks
SPLASH POOL BAR
Healthy drinks, light snacks and cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
02:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Mar 11, 2011

Try this tip

Great as usual, but this hotel is of course more expensive than usual in Bangkok, because of the airport location. But here's a tip: if you don't book ahead but book instead right when you arrive at the airport, it might be about $30-50 cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When checking in tired and late at night/very early morning, go straight to reception. They'll bring your bags up anyway.

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 27, 2011

Everything and More

It was our first trip to Bangkok so we decided to keep it close on this trip and stay near the airport. The idea of an "airport" hotel was somewhat concerning when I made the reservation but I decided it was the best option for us. Man, am I glad we made the choice to stay at the Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport. They classify it as a 4 Star. Not having stayed in Bangkok before I don't have a comparison to a 5 star but I have to say, what more can you offer to make it a 5 star that this hotel does not have? From door-to-door service to the pool to the health club to the 3 on site dining experiences, this place is fantastic. And the staff, OUTSTANDING! The only reason I did not give it a 5 is the lack of Western meal choices. Traveling alone I couldn't care less, I love Asian food. But when traveling with little one's it would be nice to order a burger. No burger options. Outside of that, for the money, this hotel hits all the marks for me. You will not be disappointed. If you are, I'll eat my hat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You could literally walk to the airport in less than 5min

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu
Feb 9, 2011

Bangkok Airport Novotel

Great location near the airport. Comfortable and clean room. However, I was very surprised by the rudeness of some of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pvandeus
Business
Boston
Feb 5, 2011

Novotel at Bangkok Airport (Not Great)

I was there for 12 hours while waiting for a 5:45AM flight back to the USA. The hotel was adequate, but somewhat disappointing. The water pressure and the temperature simultaneously fluctuated. I was rushing to finish a shower in the morning for fear that the water would completely shut off. Wireless Internet costs extra and the hotel staff makes it obvious that they want tips to help with bags or whatever. Only stay here if you have a short layover. Otherwise, I'd look for a hotel away from the airport. Also, it seems impossible to shut off all the lights in the room. The plugs in the room are odd, but you can plug in a laptop where the TV goes. The beds are small and the AC shuts off when you leave, so the room is steamy upon return. In other words, I don't recommend this place except for short layovers. In that case, try to get one of the 12 hour or less rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Currie and More Restaurant

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Feb 4, 2011

great location for early flights

Hotel is very convenient for early departure - shuttle staff courteous and efficient; but aside from the big lobby, the rooms are quite dated. Even though it's a non-smoking hotel, our room reeked of smoke even in the bathroom. Amenities very basic.....not even an iron/board in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
biztrottr
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 1, 2011

Could be worst hotel in Bangkok

Built in style of a Soviet office block, Novotel Bangkok airport is island of inconvenience and frustration in a sea of legendary Thai hospitality. Accor has somehow managed to find staff with worst customer service imaginable. Complained about lack of hot water in my room, and front desk staff -- and manager -- could not have been more rude or less helpful. Web site makes hotel appear closer to airport. In fact, not connected to terminal. Have to ride same bus as any other airport hotel. There are plenty of good places to stay near the Bangkok airport. Avoid this one if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jan 19, 2011

Very good

The Novotel is ideally situated for easy access to the airport although it is expensive unless you are taking advantage of facilities such as the swimming pool. Breakfast is not included and is expesnive. The rooms and bathrooms are large and nicely designed and the staff is pleasant. There is a free shuttle bus to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
YYZ
Jan 17, 2011

Great location for a short stay.

Shuttle was easy to find at door 4 on the ground floor. Was met by member of the hotel holding a sign with a list of guests and their arrival flights. Shown to mini bus which was less than 20 steps from the door. Drive to hotel takes about 5 minutes which is strange since the hotel is directly across from the airport arrival area. It is possible to walk through the parking garage but I was told this walkway is closed between 12 and 6 a.m. Check in was quick. Room was modern, yet traditional Thai in many respects. Really liked the lighting and heat/ac control unit beside the bed. Bed was huge and fairly comfortable. Internet is at a cost, even in the business center although I was allowed to print out a boarding pass for free. Business center is open until 1:00 a.m. Pool shuts at 10:00 p.m. and opens at 6:00 which was unfortunate as I was looking forward to swimming but due a late arrival of my aircraft my swim suit went unused. Restaurant open 24 hours although serves a limited "Western" menu. Bar also open 24 hours. Food is fairly expensive: ceasar salad, another appetizer and two drinks: $48 USD including tax and tip. It was possible to hear people in the adjoing rooms although there was no airplane noise. Overall hotel is modern, well suituated for an overnight or transfer stay and beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the parking lot to the hotel directly if traveling light. Don't wait for the shuttle.

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SiamRick
Denver, COLORADO
Dec 4, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever!

Due to flight delays we were not able to make our stay at the hotel for the night we had confirmed. Upon finally arriving ( a day late), we attempted to get the stay changed to another night for free or for a nomimal charges. They refused flat out. We were told that as far as they were concerned, we paid for that night and if we didn't check in, that was our fault. [...] By the way, the no-refund 650baht breakfasts (about 20USD) are mandatory whether you eat them or not. Another reason to avoid this place. We were able to stay at Ratchada City hotel (about a 350 baht meter-taxi trip) for only 1000baht a night (about 33USD). That includes a free breakfast buffet. It was a clean, comfortable hotel with excellent service. We would recommend that to anyone looking for a relatively inexpensive hotel, that is close to the airport and suitable for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For a nice hotel within easy taxi distance from the airport, stay at the Ratchada City Hotel.

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shesyourgirl
Vancouver, BC
Dec 3, 2010

clean as can be!

The front desk had our reservations for Jan.2 instead of Dec.3 and that's the one and only complaint I have. The room was clean, really clean! I have worked in house keeping for years and happen to be a clean freak so when I say it was clean, it really means some thing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search