$154 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, BANGKOK, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stagy
Business
Ho Chi Minh Vietnam
Jan 29, 2012

how to get upset about the real bad service in a reputed hotel

Althoug we had a confirmed reservation and a prepaid room, when reaching the check-in counter we have seen a long queue of people waiting to be allocated for rooms which were not avilable or yet to be ready. Many of them had no reservation but were waiting in the line keeping buzy the staff which could have been available for serving the customers already confirmed. In fact when we finally reach the counter it took only 2 minutes to get our room key but before that we had to wait 70 minutes from 0:30 to 1.40 AM. This is unacceptable when you take a room in an airport hotel just to get in your room as early as possible. In addition, I have to mention the presence in the line of European people without luggages but being accompanied by young Thai ladies. this is quite chocking in this hotel category.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Time flies
Business
Perth WA, Australia
Jan 25, 2012

No smiles here

I arrived at the hotel quite late at night, around 1:00 am due to a lost luggage fiasco in the airport. Having been to Thailand before, I was quite accustomed to the friendly disposition most Thais have. So as I approached the reception counter inside of a massive and beautifully inviting lobby, I was hoping to be reminded that life was good and not to worry about my luggage because sometimes a smile from a stranger is all you need. Unfortunately, not one of the 3 people at reception had even the slightest crinkle of a smile. Was it because they were tired at 1am, maybe. But still the whole check-in process was excruciatingly painful. Not only was there no smile, but it seemed as if she actually mad about something. I looked over to the other people checking in with another receptionist and it looked as if they were fairing no better than I. Now I was only staying in the hotel for a few hours as my international flight leaving the next morning required that I be at the airport at around 6 am. So knowing I was not getting much sleep but paying full fare for the room I decided to ask if the hotel would be kind enough to allow me to have free internet access...answer simply was "No I can't help you" simply because I booked through a travel agent. No matter, at this point I decided all I need was a shower, a little bit of tv, and a tiny amount of sleep. As I made my way to the room, the first thing you notice is extremely worn and stained carpets. Upon entering the room, you get the same feeling as in the hallway, not a bad looking room, but it had an air of abuse and definitely didn't feel or look clean. Tidy maybe but clean, no. The shower had moldy corners and leaked into the bathroom. And overall I was actually thankful I would only be spending a few hours in this room. When I woke the next morning and went down to the reception, I had hoped that maybe now I would be met with smiles. Unfortunately, the two behind the desk were actually hidden from view because they were sitting down behind the counter. A bellhop who was helping someone else came up to the counter and in Thai informed the two behind the desk that people were actually waiting in line. No apologies for not seeing us and no smiles again, instead a very unhappy greeting of "Can I help you?" Ahh it seems that the best part about the hotel, at least for this stay, was it's location to the international airport which allowed me to fly as far away from this hotel as I could on the day. Would I stay again...probably not. I would rather drive all the way into Bangkok to get a good hotel with smiling staff, wasting an hour each way, even on the same flight pattern, than to stay at the Novotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Alone
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Dec 11, 2011

Excellent place to stay

I arrived late at midnight and got upgraded to the executive floor. The room was very clean. Linen was fresh and smelled fantastic. Got a king bed and the bedding was very comfortable. Shuttle from the airport to and from the hotel was very prompt. Did not have any meal there because my flight left early the next morning but the menu looked great. Staff was very polite and there were many there despite the late night. The price was a little steep but it was worth it. I would stay there again and would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. As a woman traveling alone and arrived late at night, I felt very safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHL
Dec 4, 2011

Convenient but pricey

Great location and pick up service, room is quiet and clean, like others drain in shower did not drain, breakfast buffet at 700 baht is highly overpriced like the room, the breakfast at thai airways lounge was the same but free! Spa on location has great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Spa is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenniferVT
Business
Vermont, USA
Nov 14, 2011

When you need to stay near the airport...

It's about what you expect out of an airport hotel. The lobby is impressive. The rooms are adequate. We booked a non-smoking king bed room and were told they did not have one available upon check-in. They gave us the option of 2 single beds in a non-smoking room or a king sized bed in a smoking room. We were still on our honeymoon so opted for a king bed in a smoking room. We took one look at that room and were disgusted- it smelled much more horribly than we had expected and everything was stained. Luckily, after some persistence at the front desk and a 15 minute wait, we were given the non-smoking king sized bed room we had booked and paid for (though the woman at the counter rolled her eyes and seemed quite annoyed- we were MORE than polite about our request). The food and drinks are largely overpriced, but you have little choice in the matter as there is nothing nearby. We lucked out as the night we were there featured an all you can eat buffet with all you can drink wine for ~$40 USD/person. BOTTOM LINE: It's the best option if you need to be at the airport first thing in the morning. They have a free 24hr airport shuttle and are only few minutes drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel frequently
Business
Australia
Nov 14, 2011

Novotel Bangkok Airport

This makes travelling with a short stop over nice and easy. A great location, easy access from the terminal. A very comfortable hotel and plesant staff. Rooms are very plesant and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VCTC
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Novotel at BKK

Very convenient when your flight leaves the next day. Friendly staff, easy checkin/checkout, and frequent van service back to BKK. We've stayed there six times and will continue to return. The spa is open late for help with jet lag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tneilr
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Excellent Airport Comfort

We booked this hotel as we had a 12 hr layover at Bangkok, so did not want to travel far for a hotel. We thought we could walk to it but it was too far so we took the shuttle which comes every 5 mins or so . Once there, it was a great experience. Big, comfortable, clean room, cutting edge design, friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast included in price.The only drawback was the cost, which was 180 USD including tax. Very expenxive for Thailand. The conveinience was what sold us initially, but the cost was a hgher than all other hotels in the vicinity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel for Business
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Sep 25, 2011

Stay was Great

I travel a lot and this Hotel was a great place to stay. I could not find any thing to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
av8tormp
Business
Washington DC
Sep 11, 2011

Very smokey "Non Smoking Room"

Checked in to a "Non Smoking " room that had a terrible smoke smell. Changed rooms. Went to bed due to a 0330 wake up for early 6 am flight. Flushed tolet and no matter how hard I tried to get it to stop running the tolet would not stop constantly running water, I did not call Hngeneering because I needed to get some sleep asap and did not want to wait for them to fix it ( my choice)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top