$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, BANGKOK, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya 23
Melbourne, Australia
Sep 7, 2012

One night between flights

Had a fantastic break between two overnight flights to Australia. Thank you Novotel for your shuttle bus, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Khao Yai golfer
Business
London
Dec 1, 2014

Welcome?

The hotel is the only hotel located at the airport and the reception staff are fully aware of this and are condescending at best. I had unfortunately left my passport in my case after 3 weeks away, and was informed that I would have to open my case in the lobby in full view of everyone to retrieve my passport before I would be given a room. I personally will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisamarie84
Business
Walsall
Nov 24, 2014

Fantastic airport hotel.

I cannot fault this hotel, clean spacious rooms, great staff - Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njjung
Business
St. Louis, MO
Nov 18, 2014

Convenient

We had a layover in Bangkok both on our way to and from Bhutan. Our first night we only had a few hours prior to our early morning flight out so we decided to stay close to the airport. After traveling for almost 24 hours, it was a relief to find a clean, comfortable and super convenient hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; plus the breakfast buffet was awesome. Knowing what we were getting, we were definitely looking forward to staying there on our return flight back to Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElRashes
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 4, 2014

5 min walk to airport

Nice location but hotel facilities could be better for the price. Recommended for overnight connecting flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FTL Traveler
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 27, 2014

Location, location, location

This is a hotel where few, if any, guests stay more than one night at a time, but, given that, it does a very good job. Restaurants for dinner include Thai, Chinese, Japanee and international. The lobby bar is odd in that patrons sit on normal chairs well below the bartender, so have to give orders through servers, making for transmittal challenges. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is busy, and the hotel's attention should be drawn to replenishing empty dishes. That said, the room is small, and the staff cycle guests through it smoothly. It is not, however, a room in which to linger over a second cup if coffee. Best of all, the hotel is a short walk from the terminal, well sign-posted and there are no steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duuuee
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 1, 2014

Not recommended

This hotel is the nearest by airport nut nothing eles. Room condition was very bad. Even they didn't clean toilet. I don't want to recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mekealoha
Business
Hawaii
May 29, 2014

Disappointed

We had booked another hotel outside the airport, but due to the curfew, decided to change to a hotel in the airport. I have friends that have stayed there and paid $90.00 with breakfast, but when I booked only had $300.00 rooms available which was an executive Suite. I booked it expecting to really be spectacular since I have stayed at many hotels in Thailand. No drink when you arrived and the room was just OK. The shuttle was great and the breakfast, but I really felt ripped off by the Novotel. I don't know why they had no other rooms available, because the airport and hotel were empty due to the Military take over of the country. Would not go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reisijad
Business
canada
Apr 5, 2014

airport stop over

perfect location, walk to airport via underground pass few minutes only, Quiet and very comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamesTN
Business
Ohio
Mar 7, 2014

Superb airport stay

The hotel is most conveniently located near the airport, the rooms are great and the check-in & check-out processes were quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
review4u2
Business
vancouver canada
Jan 12, 2014

airport camping

an adequate hotel but overpriced. the walkway tunnel to the airport is cool, if you are impatient with shuttles and cabs....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top