$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, BANGKOK, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ba Husband
Single
San Ramon, CA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

great value

this is the perfect place to stay when making a short layover at Suvarnabhumi. reasonable cost, very friendly staff, quick shuttle to and from terminal. overall, very satisfying...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SP.634
Couples
Fairfax
Jan 15, 2015

Convenient

Convenient location but there we no new year's celebrations or much activity in the hotel. Staff were not as accommodating as the rest of hotels we stayed at in Bangkok and Phuket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chris k.
Couples
Sunrise Beach
Dec 30, 2014

Fine Respite for Weary Travelers from USA

A friend of ours who now lives in Chaing Mai, Thailand recommended this lovely hotel to us. We arrived late (after midnight?) after a loooong trip from the USA to find excellent service, delightful and plush accommodations, a wonderfully comfortable and spacious room, excellent bed. In addition, in was right at the airport, making life very easy. The next day, we hopped on a bus which took us to the intra-country terminal so that we could catch our flight to Chaing Mai. It could not have been easier or a more welcoming entree into Thailand. Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Khao Yai golfer
Single
London
Dec 1, 2014

Welcome?

The hotel is the only hotel located at the airport and the reception staff are fully aware of this and are condescending at best. I had unfortunately left my passport in my case after 3 weeks away, and was informed that I would have to open my case in the lobby in full view of everyone to retrieve my passport before I would be given a room. I personally will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisamarie84
Couples
Walsall
Nov 24, 2014

Fantastic airport hotel.

I cannot fault this hotel, clean spacious rooms, great staff - Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njjung
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Nov 18, 2014

Convenient

We had a layover in Bangkok both on our way to and from Bhutan. Our first night we only had a few hours prior to our early morning flight out so we decided to stay close to the airport. After traveling for almost 24 hours, it was a relief to find a clean, comfortable and super convenient hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; plus the breakfast buffet was awesome. Knowing what we were getting, we were definitely looking forward to staying there on our return flight back to Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ElRashes
Couples
Puerto Rico
Oct 4, 2014

5 min walk to airport

Nice location but hotel facilities could be better for the price. Recommended for overnight connecting flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FTL Traveler
Single
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 27, 2014

Location, location, location

This is a hotel where few, if any, guests stay more than one night at a time, but, given that, it does a very good job. Restaurants for dinner include Thai, Chinese, Japanee and international. The lobby bar is odd in that patrons sit on normal chairs well below the bartender, so have to give orders through servers, making for transmittal challenges. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is busy, and the hotel's attention should be drawn to replenishing empty dishes. That said, the room is small, and the staff cycle guests through it smoothly. It is not, however, a room in which to linger over a second cup if coffee. Best of all, the hotel is a short walk from the terminal, well sign-posted and there are no steps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duuuee
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Aug 1, 2014

Not recommended

This hotel is the nearest by airport nut nothing eles. Room condition was very bad. Even they didn't clean toilet. I don't want to recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mekealoha
Couples
Hawaii
May 29, 2014

Disappointed

We had booked another hotel outside the airport, but due to the curfew, decided to change to a hotel in the airport. I have friends that have stayed there and paid $90.00 with breakfast, but when I booked only had $300.00 rooms available which was an executive Suite. I booked it expecting to really be spectacular since I have stayed at many hotels in Thailand. No drink when you arrived and the room was just OK. The shuttle was great and the breakfast, but I really felt ripped off by the Novotel. I don't know why they had no other rooms available, because the airport and hotel were empty due to the Military take over of the country. Would not go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reisijad
Couples
canada
Apr 5, 2014

airport stop over

perfect location, walk to airport via underground pass few minutes only, Quiet and very comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top