$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

4 stars
View map of 999 Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel, Moo 1 Nongprue Bang Phli, BANGKOK, 10540

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denver
Oct 19, 2009

Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport

for a short layover at the airport, you just can't beat this location and pool - it is walking distance. the buffet was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tibet-Nepal Frequent Traveler
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 27, 2009

Great for overnight BKK connections

Fast and easy - find door # 4 after baggage claim and customs and you are whisked away to the hotel in AC comfort. Door to door - three minutes. Beautiful hotel, exceptional rooms, great staff. On a recent trip, my wife forgot to check her bags through to Kathmandu. At 4:00 AM she found a cheerful and helpful concierge staff who went with her to the airport, got them through security into the bowels of the airport to help find the "lost" bags. She made the KTM flight with time to spare. EXCEPTIONAL! Always above and beyond service here. For overnight stays simply the very best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 25, 2009

Great Airport Location. Beautiful rooms

Immediate pick up and drop off at the airport during peak hours. Very efficient and helpful. Great check in... Room was beautiful, very modern with great bed. Shower/other accessories including iron/board were top notch. This is one of the nicest airport hotels I have stayed in. Would highly recommend especially if you have an early flight out of BKK....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a buffet with various cuisine types off the main check in area.....BUT..if you have time and want a First Class Chinese dinner go down the hallway and eat in their Chinese restaurant. Very gourmet, incredible service....top notch... slightly more expensive than buffet but well worth it.... Outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fayetteville AR
Mar 3, 2009

Great location for early flights

Only stayed there between flights coming and going through Bangkok. Nice, clean hotel. Good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milpitas, CA
Oct 31, 2008

Great Rest Stop

The rooms are large, comfortable and have wonderful beds. I love the bathroom. It has a spacious tub, great toiletries and is just what you need after a long flight. Food is available 24 hours a day and our experience has always been good. It does not have ironing facilties, at least our room didn't. This you need if only for an odd item. It did have drying facilities in the bathroom. Only a couple of minutes drive from the airport. If they know you are coming they are waiting for you. Checking in and out can be somewhat laborious but worth the wait. Very helpful and courteous staff. We have used this hotel 6 times travelling to India and would not use any other hotel travelling through Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We have only used this hotel in transit but it does have a very good programme to visit the city, floating market, etc. 4 different restaurants and a coffee shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Oct 29, 2008

A luxury airport hotel perfect for landing and take-off

Our first stay at a Novatel and this Bangkok airport hotel is a real gem. Our room is very quiet and cozy,overlooking the swimmimg pool, with a large king-size bed and a spacious bathroom. Aside from the vanity, the bathtub and the shower are across from each other. On the ground floor, the fitness center has excellent equipments and the swimming pool is nicely shaded with trees. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to the airport at all hours. As our flight to the U.S. left early at 6:00 AM, we got up early and had a continental brealfast at the hotel around 4:00AM before the shuttle took us. Needless to say, we will stay there again. This is not an ordinary airport hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucker
Jun 29, 2008

My review of Novotel Suvarnabhumi Airport

i like it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Near int.airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2008

CONVENIENT AIRPORT HOTEL

THE NOVOTEL SUVARNABHUMI AIRPORT BANGKOK WAS A BEAUTIFUL CONVENIENT HOTEL TO THE AIRPORT. I ONLY STAYED OVERNIGHT TO CATCH AN EARLY MORNING FLIGHT TO AUSTRALIA. SHUTTLE WAS WAITING AND AIPORT WAS JUST A SHORT RIDE FROM THE HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 11, 2008

Very convenient

Shuttle to the airport runs every 15 minutes. If you stay in Bangkok it takes a long time to get to the airport. Extremely convenient and the staff was wonderful. Great in-room dining at all hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 27, 2008

great location for early flight

we stayed here because we had a very early flight first thing in the morning and we did not want the hassle of trying to get a cab. there shuttle service to and from the hotel was easy to use and quick. Service at the hotel was excellent, spoke english very good. Restaurant service was excellent too. I would stay here again if we had a connecting flight early in the morning from bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top