$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

4 stars
566 Ploenchit Road, Lumpimi, BANGKOK, 10330
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Staff are amazing! !

Considering I had a negative start to my holiday with my luggage not arriving from Singapore to... See full review

  • Kezzy
  • Mar 28, 2014
easy and great location

ive stayed here many times and have never had a problem at all easy check ins and outs clean... See full review

  • diggler 81
  • Jan 30, 2014
Ideally located at Sukhumvit road, the Hotel is only steps away from Bangkok's shopping paradise of Siam Paragon, Central World, MBK, Terminal 21 and Central Chidlom, all connected by BTS sky train right in front of the hotel. This contemporary 4-star hotel features 370 well-equipped guestrooms, premier floors and lounge, fitness and outdoor pool, meeting rooms and indoor parking. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit is a perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers.

Hotel Map

13.7429 100.5493
Nearby airports
SVB, (SVB), 33.00, KM, W;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit Rooms

1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room King-size Bed. Choose comfort and space with facilities such as a king size bed, hand-held rain shower, sofa, work area with connectivity panel, double glazed windows, LCD TV, a safe, minibar and RFID security door lock.
JrSuite 1 Kg bed
Junior Suite with 1 King Size Bed. An unforgettable experience!, the Junior suite provides VIP access to Premier Lounge and its facilities, well appointed in-room settings with separate shower and bath tub.
Suite 1 Kg bed Sup
Suite 1 King Size Bed. An unforgettable experience! Large, well-designed, the suite includes a separate lounge and a bathroom and access to Premier Lounge and its facilities. Additional interconnected bedroom is available upon request.
2 Sg beds Sup
Superior Twin Beds. Choose comfort and space with facilities such as 2 single beds, hand and rain shower, sofa, work area with connectivity panel, double glazed windows, LCD TV, a safe, minibar and RFID security door lock.
1 Kg bed Exec
Premier Executive Floor 1 King Size Bed. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus, the premier executive provides 1 king bed, free internet connection and VIP access to Premier Lounge serving complimentary breakfast, high tea and evening cockt
2 Sg beds Dlx Exec F
Premier Executive 2 Single Beds. A unique experience combining relaxation and focus, the premier executive provides 2 single beds, free internet connection and VIP access to Premier Lounge serving complimentary breakfast, high tea and evening cocktails.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Golf
Jogging track
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Miniature golf
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 0.6 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.6 mi
  • Pratunam: 0.8 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 0.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.4 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 1.5 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 0.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 0.6 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.6 mi
  • Pratunam: 0.8 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 0.9 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.4 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 1.5 mi
  • Phayathai: 1.6 mi
  • Emporium: 1.6 mi
  • Central World: 2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.1 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2.2 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.3 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.4 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.8 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 2.8 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.8 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.9 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.1 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.3 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.3 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.3 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 3.4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.4 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.5 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.5 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 3.5 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.5 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.5 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.5 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.7 mi

Dining

THE SQUARE
This all-day-dining restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, features both buffet and a la carte menus. Further from Asian, European, Indian and Thai dishes, the Square also cater for special menus including Halal and vegetarian food.
DEE LOUNGE & BEER GARDEN
A lobby bar plus relaxing outdoor seating area, Dee Lounge & Beer Garden offers drinks, snacks, bakery and a la carte menus throughout the day also features live music in evening time.
POOL BAR
Drinks to cocktails, sandwiches to finger foods are served by the pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diggler 81
darwin northern territory australia
Jan 30, 2014

easy and great location

ive stayed here many times and have never had a problem at all easy check ins and outs clean comfortable bed and rooms ,very friendly and polite staff with great english, bar and restaurant were excellent as for the late night room service both thai and western foods.walking distance to nana and short cab or bike ride to mbk for shopping highly recommend staying here as i will again in the future when i return to Bangkok as always .thankyou Novotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go out the front turn right cant miss itkeep walking for street food bars clubs markets etc

Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrequentTravellerSydney
Sydney
May 14, 2013

Great hotel centrally located

Great location (3 mins walk to BTS), great rooms with gym / pool facilities without breaking the piggy bank - great value all round

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ravisg
Singapore
Jul 17, 2013

A Rest & Relax experience.

Great location for BTS (less than 5 mins walk up to Ploenchit BTS). All staff encounter were friendly, this includes housekeepers, security, bell hops, and front desk). Like the gym and pool for a hotel of this size. Check in and out was swift and pleasant. Will return and recommend this hotel. Thank you to all staff at Novotel, Ploenchit for making our stay a wonderful and lovely experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Risky55
Australia
Sep 9, 2013

Wonderful hotel in every way

Standard rooms are great - not small, very very modern, clean, bright, spectacular bathrooms, fantastic evening buffet, lunch buffet, literally with the BTS right at the front of the hotel, and all for a very competitive about $70. Really good value for money, I definitely recommend to anyone and I'll definitely look at this hotel the next time I'm in BKK. The website didnt offer a breakfast inclusive rate, which if you like 5-star, you should at least consider if its offered because casual walkin is about Bt500 / person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bee L
Singapore
Dec 26, 2013

Great location

Great location as BTS is just at door step. Traveling from/to airport is possible as long as you don't have heavy language as there is no elevator at PLOENCHIT BTS. The complimentary sofa bed is comfortable which u dun find such comfy one in most hotels. Staff responded fast for our request of additional pillow/blanket (for 3rd person- teenage daughter below 16) & tooth brush(one of us forgot to bring her own)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can have breakfast at nearby Bicycle Cafe(adjacent building) - yummy & great value too !

Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kezzy
Perth Australia
Mar 28, 2014

Staff are amazing! !

Considering I had a negative start to my holiday with my luggage not arriving from Singapore to Bangkok I was upset & crying but the lovely lady in reception was so compassionate & thoughtful. I wished I remembered her name but she helped me to set credit on my phone in thai and she told me where I could buy cheap dresses & toiletries. She was like a guardian angel to me. I have never been to Bangkok from Australia so it was a lovely experience especially meeting someone as thoughtful and sweet as her.. definitely is a great hotel & close to everything. I will definitely go again.. thank you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is definately a gr8 walk to the shopping centres and I really enjoyed walking to the thai markets where everything was quite cheap. Great food & excellent location..

Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tariq
Saudi Arabia
Sep 16, 2012

Fationable

Very fationable Hotel i like entrance lobby elevators rooms very new, close to a sky train tha you could take a 2 stops to MBK shoping mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

MBK , SIAM SHOPPING MALLS.

Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chuckaluck
Seattle, WA
May 6, 2013

Surprising value at a great location!

Check in is a breeze. Great location in front of Pleonchit BTS. Modern trendy décor in rooms and public spaces. Front desk staff Knowledgeable and helpful. Restaurant and lounge are clean great food and drinks and service. Pool with bar and fitness center are superior, but not a lot of room at the pool half a dozen lounge chairs at best. I found a great rate for my 3 night stay. A nice find in the heart of Bangkok will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Americans in Bangkok will have to get used to asking for the check. Its considered impolite to rush a guest off after having a meal or drinks.

Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KLYK
Singapore
Aug 13, 2013

Good location away from the crowd

Just minutes walk to the bts station at your doorstep yet not crowded out by shoppers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohamed A K
Bahrain
Sep 19, 2012

strategic location

hotel has a good location as it's next to the sky train which makes your transportation easier.. hotel is close to most of the shopping malls.. the pillows .are not that comfortable.. i got a neck pain because of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search