$13 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Nasa Vegas Hotel

3 stars
44 Sukhumvit 71- Ramkhamhaeng Rd, Suanluang District, Bangkok, 10250
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
70 reviews
Best Value In World

This hotel is easy to get to, very spaciuops, rooms reat staff, just really can't inagine how it... See full review

  • Liza n Stuttgart
  • May 28, 2014
Nice service

we will voted for staff in this hotel I came early more than check in time the receptionist help us... See full review

  • Katy and James
  • Mar 22, 2014
Welcome to the luxurious comfort of the Nasa Vegas Hotel Bangkok. Nasa Vegas hotel, located next to all of the city's main downtown public transportation, is only a heartbeat away from everything under the Bangkok's sunshine. The hotel is only a few steps away from Suvarnabhumi Airport Rail Link at Ramkhamhaeng station that conveniently connects to the Bangkok Skytrain (BTS) and Subway systems (MRT). For Its guest's pleasure and comfort, every detail in Nasa Vegas Hotel is meticulously designed and chosen to guarantee your satisfaction. Come and rediscover the amenities of the living experience with the hotel. Additional amenities: Dry cleaning, Smoke-free hotel, Squash court, Lobby and Reception. Note 1. Each guest is strictly required to show one's own passport upon check-in. 2. Due to our limitation of the Twin rooms, we cannot guarantee the room type you requested. However, in case of room non-availability, we will upgrade your room type in the first night, while the others will be arranged in a normal way. 3. Please note that smoking in hotel room is strictly prohibited. THB 2000 penalty for violating this policy will be applied. 4. Check in time is from 15.00 to 24.00 hrs.

Hotel Map

13.743 100.6019
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi Airport.
Area description
Nasa Vegas Hotel is located in the city's downtown main public transportation to ensure its guests the best convenience for getting around. The property is only a few short steps away from Suvarnabhumi Airport Rail Link Ramkhamhaeng station that conveniently connects to the Bangkok Skytrain (BTS) and Subway systems (MRT) which provide the guests easy access to all major tourist attractions and the central business districts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nasa Vegas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Nasa Vegas Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room offers King bed or Twin Queen beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone and Tea and coffee making facilities. The Deluxe rooms are 25 square meters beautifully decorated in Thai modern style with luxurious bathrooms.
Junior Room
Junior Room offers King bed or Twin Queen beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone and Tea and coffee making facilities. Junior rooms are comfortable 25 square meters, each with a connecting room that best suits a family vacation, which also comes together with romantic Jacuzzi.
Super Deluxe Room
Super Deluxe Room offers King bed or Twin Queen with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone and Tea and coffee making facilities. Super Deluxe Rooms are 32 square meters. Each room has a comfortable of sofas with a coffee table. Guests staying in Super Deluxe can enjoy free use of the fitness center, saunas, Jacuzzi, and squash court.
Super Deluxe Premium Room
Our well-furnished Super Deluxe Premium offers a wide 32 sq.m. space with sitting area, and other facilities; LCD cable television, refrigerator, toiletries, large king-sized bed, key card security door , two complimentary bottles of water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 2 mi
  • Emporium: 2.4 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 3.2 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 4.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 4.1 mi
  • Lumpini: 4.2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Phayathai: 4.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 2 mi
  • Emporium: 2.4 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 3.2 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 4.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 4.1 mi
  • Lumpini: 4.2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Phayathai: 4.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 4.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 4.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 4.7 mi
  • Patpong: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 4.9 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 5 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 5 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 5.3 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 5.5 mi
  • Central World: 5.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 5.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 5.6 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 5.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 5.7 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 5.7 mi
  • Bang Na: 5.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 5.9 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 6.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 6.3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 6.4 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 6.4 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 6.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 6.6 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 6.8 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 6.8 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 6.9 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 6.9 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy the finest dining experience. After the long day of sightseeing and shopping, the hotel welcomes you with the best culinary experience of your choice; Thai, European or Chinese. Relish with the majestic aquarium while sipping on your favorite cocktail to be followed by the delicacies prepared by Nasa Vegas Hotel's celebrated chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Nasa Vegas Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mmsd
Business
pattaya
Mar 3, 2014

RECEPTION STAFF NOT GOOD

Customer service is very poor at this hotel, also the whole hotel is smoking so the rooms stink of smoke and the hallways. Carpets in the rooms very old and smelly, it is damp from the shower room close by, with damp patches on the walls. Very old and tired, needs an urgent update. No amenities nearby, very remote. Also beware of the hotel security staff, they will flag you down a cab and the cab does not put on the meter. We asked the hotel security to tell the driver to put on the meter and he said no its fine the fare is the right price, we insisted on the meter and the fare was 80baht less than the non meter quote. Obviously a mutual benefiting scam. Get your own cab from the road, do not use the yellow cab parked outside the hotel, and always insist on the meter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bewing
Business
Hong Kong
Jun 15, 2012

Don't Do It.

We got a super good deal on this place for the first night at 11 bucks, and although the bed was terrible and the room looked similar to a motel 6 time-warped from 1992 (apparently, they kindly 'upgraded' us to this room, and somewhere in that place there is a lower quality room than this), it was clean, directly in front of the train, and a block from good street food. The next morning when we decided to stay another day, they requested double the price. We payed it, because it's still pretty cheap for the location. Next day, they requested 1,000 baht for another night, and said that the previous day they had incorrectly charged us at 690 baht and said we must pay 1,000 baht for the previous night as well. The woman insisted that the room we were staying in, which SHE had upgraded us to, was actually a 1,000 baht room and that the trainee who we had dealt with the previous day made a mistake, so we would need to pay. I said we would not be paying 1,000 baht for that room and we checked out. They attempted to retain 300 of our 1000 security deposit for the previous night's charge, but after speaking with several people and then a manager, I was able to get it back. Overall, hotel is terrible. Room was worth 11 bucks, but definitely not 33- there are far better hotels for much less (check out the Sathorn area and Heritage Hotels). If you do end up here, don't go across the street for your laundry, way overpriced. Walk a few blocks and explore a little for a local laundry facility. We had two large bags of laundry done for 140 baht total compared to the 80 baht per piece the dry cleaner was charging. Also, you will have to pay 150 per day for wi-fi. Seriously, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do end up here, don't go across the street for your laundry, way overpriced. Walk a few blocks and explore a little for a local laundry facility. We had two large bags of laundry done for 140 baht total compared to the 80 baht per piece the dry cleaner was charging.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tinhead
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 18, 2012

You get what you pay for

The Nasa Vegas hotel is currently priced out of this world but you get what you pay for. 1) lots of staff, not attentive - the staff obviously hate their jobs and their life - I speak Thai and have traveled the country excessively and haven't ever seen such an unfriendly group 2) no frills - not even a free bottle of water with your stay (be prepared to pay 25 baht per bottle) 3) common areas smell of mold and mildew 4) if you email management for support, don't expect a response 5) getting your keys back from the front desk can sometimes take forever (it's customary to give up your keys when you leave the hotel) The plus side of this is location - the hotel is located next to the Airport Link which makes it convenient to get to the airport but expect to wait up to 15 minutes for a train and travel to the main part of BKK will take up to an hour on train or 30 minutes by taxi. This hotel is centrally located and good for those wanting to go to other areas such as Bangkapi or Nonthaburi or the Ram Inthra area. ** NOTE: while construction ensues next to the Airport Link Station (Ramkamhaeng), you cannot use the elevator to reach the concourse level. You must use the stairs - if you are older, or infirm, you will have trouble doing this on a regular basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling with more than one person in your party, it is cheaper to take a taxi in Bangkok. If you need to get somewhere quick, motorbike is your only option as traffic can sometimes be confounding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jss1
Business
UK
Nov 18, 2013

One night was one night too long

The external of the hotel looks enticing but our room on the 15th floor was cosy to say the least. The sofa needs replacing and the décor looks ancient. It also took them almost an hour to get the room ready - it was tiny! At check-in they demanded 1500 Baht as deposit even though we had already paid for the room via e bookers. When asked about it the receptionist said that we would get it back at Check-out. Next morning when we checked out they said that we would be charged 440 Baht for the room as 'they haven't charged our credit card'. They hadn't taken our credit card details in the first place! They did not at any point explain this fact and therefore gave a distorted impression of the purpose of requiring this deposit. Therefore, we got charged twice for the room. We did not have time to argue the case as we had to catch the train. If the price looks too good to be true then it probably is! I would never book a room at this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch the train to somewhere like Sukhumvit and never go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimntc
Business
Bangkok
Jun 21, 2014

Very Bad Experiance

Small room, dirty Room,Un comfartable Bed, No wifi Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Clean, Big room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Really sucks on names
Business
LasVegas, Nv
Sep 15, 2014

Everything takes time!

Just the slowest service ever! Room was so small TV was small twenty year old model? Have to turn in key then wait for someone to return it on return. My least favorite hotel in Bangkok. Sorry no good news for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Videoopp
Business
Michigan, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Disappointed

If you understand the rule that you "get what you pay for" the NASA Vegas is fine. If you are thinking, like I did, that this was a promotional price on a new hotel, you will, like me, be disappointed. This place is a dive that has been around a while. Unlike the beautiful photo, the room that I was given was small and smelly. The carpet looked ten years old. The Internet, that was advertised as included, cost $5 extra per day. Had I known this, I would have chosen other known and trusted places in Bangkok where the Internet is included. Breakfast was another $4.50/ day and did not kator to western tastes. On the upside, it was conveniently located to the rail system, which conveniently connects you with the sky train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
stancy
Business
Knoxville, TN 37931, USA
Apr 1, 2012

nasa vegas

its was nice and simple hotel with friendly staffs,experience was such a wonderful,easy to locate right from the airport,and accesable to anywhere within the city center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
simon england
Business
uk
May 15, 2012

ok hotel with ok facilities but needs a staff shake up

The hotel is about right for the money but the staff need a some real customer service training. they have this policy that includes checking out and checking in again if you extend your booking and they insist on seeing you at reception....For what I asked...just hotel policy, I'm told. And don't try to make a like with the hotel reception and especially not the gym guy. New staff and the hotel would be good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

thai cafe in klong tan cheaper than hotel and better

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KrisCali
Business
California
May 25, 2012

Not bad for a few nights

Rooms are decent. Close to the airport and train station. Staff is friendly and hotel restaurant food is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top