$14 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Nasa Vegas Hotel

3 stars
View map of 44 Sukhumvit 71- Ramkhamhaeng Rd, Suanluang District, Bangkok, 10250

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Nasa Vegas Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PON nolan
Business
New York, new york
Jan 9, 2013

Okay to stay

This is an okay place to stay . I wasn't impressive with the room because they gave me the room with the floor that was leaked. The carpet was wet and its very uncomfortable. The staff are nice and the price is so cheap! I only give 2 stars because I didn't feel like I was staying in hotel and I won't come back to stay here next time for myself but if you are in a budget then it's okay place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margareta
Business
Luxembourg
Jan 6, 2013

Hotel

Hotel is easy access from the airportlink although not so easy to take luggage as need to cross a big road and then stairs. Hotel is fine and with a nice bar and restaurant. Nothing around it. To see anything of Bangkok you need to take transports. You need to deposit 1500 bath to secure the minibar. Take time to check out as they check this before you can leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desillusionist
Business
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect location for affordable price

At my very first visit I didn't like tobacco smell in my room that reminded me old-fashioned Soviet hotel rooms but after that I used to it :) In general I was satisfied :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desillusionist
Business
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Oct 15, 2012

Great location for affordable price

It was my second time when I was staying at Naga Vegas Hotel and I didn't regret: quite perfect location (for very affordable price) near Ramkhamhaeng SkyLine station – in the middle between airport and the downtown – and very friendly staff :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zurix HK
Business
Hongkong
Sep 6, 2012

Clean and Comfort Place

Hotel is in good loacation , Near Sukhumvit Area and Opposite Skytrain and Room is littile bit old but clean. It's ok for 445 THB .... That 's why i give them 5 point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pub in Thonglor , Muse and Nunglen ...go by taxi just 100 THB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whyvonnie
Business
ireland
Aug 27, 2012

you get what you pay for, go with low expectations and you'll b happy

everything we fine, for the price,,, but the mattress was rubbish, had springs coming through,, and the room was very dated and smelt of smoke,,,i personally would not return, unless I was traveling on a very tight budget, in which case it does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonySTZ
Business
Hongkong
Aug 6, 2012

Excellent experience

We had an excellent overall experience at theNasa Vegas Hotel. The location was fabulous being next to the sky train station. The staff was so friendly and helpful, it was such a warm welcome to Bangkok. Rooms were small but well equipped and clean and actually quite good. Concierge service was excellent too. We highly recommend it and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

RCA and Siam Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jbowbo
Business
Koh Samui
Jul 15, 2012

Frequent visitors and terribly let down

We live on the island of Koh Samui and find ourselves returning to Bangkok often. We have become regulars at the hotel Nasa Vegas and have generaly considered this our go-to spot for lodging in Bangkok. That said this last visit, customer service really disappointed us. When my husband checked in he requested a late check out for the next afternoon. His request was verbaly granted so my husband thought nothing of it. Upon check out my husband was charged the equivalent of an extra day of lodging. When my husband explained that he had the late check out cleared upon check in the front desk requested who he had cleared it though. Because my husband didn't collect a name, mind you this went all the way to managment, we were charged. We have had all kinds of issues with Nasa Vegas and paperwork in the past. We should have know better I guess. My suggestion is to NO MATTER WHAT, get everything in writing at this hotel or they will not honor there word. Best of luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always make certain you don't get in a taxi in BKK without making certain it is metered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheapskate Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 9, 2012

A Practical Hotel with a Funny Westernized Name

I've stayed here many times and will do so in the future. This is a large 20 story hotel. Rooms are cozy yet functional. A small work desk with a stool is in each room. AC usually pretty good. Beds a bit hard, but not unusual in asia. Bathrooms a bit tight. Biggest issue I've had is that about 50% of the rooms have shower handles that don't have holders so you can't shower without holding shower nozzle. Water pressure and temperature is sometimes a bit erratic, but not extreme. There are no lock boxes in the room or in the lobby--something I think the hotel should add. Fortunately, I've never had a theft issue. Located right next to the new airport link train makes this a super practical location both to and from the airport as well as into town. The downside is that you have to cross a busy street with no proper crosswalk. There is also an old train line on ground level with trains going through every so often. Canal boats are also a short walk away, which is a great cheap way of getting into town. The location is also served by many bus lines. The coffee-shop is open 24/7. Breakfast is "ok" and not included in the price. WIFI throughout, but for an extra charge. Family Mart across the street for any 24/7 needs. There are also various outdoor eateries south on Soi 71 if you are willing to walk a few blocks. Staff is nice and professional. In summary, with having numerous transportation options, while being reasonably comfortable, makes this hotel a good choice if you don't require 5 stars. Considering how busy the place is, I guess many have discovered it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If it's not rush hour or after midnight, take bus 40 south to Suhkumvit area. You will find all kinds of food and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeranuch
Business
Bangkok
Jul 4, 2012

Good Hotel

Very Best Hotel , Near AirPort Link Sky Train and Clean Room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

by Sky Train opposite Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top