$13 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Nasa Vegas Hotel

3 stars
44 Sukhumvit 71- Ramkhamhaeng Rd, Suanluang District, Bangkok, 10250
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
64 reviews
Best Value In World

This hotel is easy to get to, very spaciuops, rooms reat staff, just really can't inagine how it... See full review

  • Liza n Stuttgart
  • May 28, 2014
Nice service

we will voted for staff in this hotel I came early more than check in time the receptionist help us... See full review

  • Katy and James
  • Mar 22, 2014
Welcome to the luxurious comfort of the Nasa Vegas Hotel Bangkok. Nasa Vegas hotel, located next to all of the city's main downtown public transportation, is only a heartbeat away from everything under the Bangkok's sunshine. The hotel is only a few steps away from Suvarnabhumi Airport Rail Link at Ramkhamhaeng station that conveniently connects to the Bangkok Skytrain (BTS) and Subway systems (MRT). For Its guest's pleasure and comfort, every detail in Nasa Vegas Hotel is meticulously designed and chosen to guarantee your satisfaction. Come and rediscover the amenities of the living experience with the hotel. Additional amenities: Dry cleaning, Smoke-free hotel, Squash court, Lobby and Reception. Note 1. Each guest is strictly required to show one's own passport upon check-in. 2. Due to our limitation of the Twin rooms, we cannot guarantee the room type you requested. However, in case of room non-availability, we will upgrade your room type in the first night, while the others will be arranged in a normal way. 3. Please note that smoking in hotel room is strictly prohibited. THB 2000 penalty for violating this policy will be applied. 4. Check in time is from 15.00 to 24.00 hrs.

Hotel Map

13.743 100.6019
Area served
Bangkok.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi Airport.
Area description
Nasa Vegas Hotel is located in the city's downtown main public transportation to ensure its guests the best convenience for getting around. The property is only a few short steps away from Suvarnabhumi Airport Rail Link Ramkhamhaeng station that conveniently connects to the Bangkok Skytrain (BTS) and Subway systems (MRT) which provide the guests easy access to all major tourist attractions and the central business districts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nasa Vegas Hotel also booked these hotels.

Nasa Vegas Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room offers King bed or Twin Queen beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone and Tea and coffee making facilities. The Deluxe rooms are 25 square meters beautifully decorated in Thai modern style with luxurious bathrooms.
Junior Room
Junior Room offers King bed or Twin Queen beds with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone and Tea and coffee making facilities. Junior rooms are comfortable 25 square meters, each with a connecting room that best suits a family vacation, which also comes together with romantic Jacuzzi.
Super Deluxe Room
Super Deluxe Room offers King bed or Twin Queen with Air conditioning, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone and Tea and coffee making facilities. Super Deluxe Rooms are 32 square meters. Each room has a comfortable of sofas with a coffee table. Guests staying in Super Deluxe can enjoy free use of the fitness center, saunas, Jacuzzi, and squash court.
Super Deluxe Premium Room
Our well-furnished Super Deluxe Premium offers a wide 32 sq.m. space with sitting area, and other facilities; LCD cable television, refrigerator, toiletries, large king-sized bed, key card security door , two complimentary bottles of water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 2 mi
  • Emporium: 2.4 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 3.2 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 4.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 4.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 4.1 mi
  • Lumpini: 4.2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Phayathai: 4.4 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.3 mi
  • Science Museum: 2 mi
  • Emporium: 2.4 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.5 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 3.2 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 4 mi
  • Din Daeng: 4 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 4.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 4.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 4.1 mi
  • Lumpini: 4.2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 4.2 mi
  • Phayathai: 4.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 4.4 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 4.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 4.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 4.7 mi
  • Patpong: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 4.9 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 5 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 5 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 5.3 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 5.5 mi
  • Central World: 5.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 5.5 mi
  • Suan Luang Rama IX: 5.6 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 5.6 mi
  • Lat Phrao: 5.7 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 5.7 mi
  • Bang Na: 5.9 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 5.9 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 6.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 6.3 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 6.4 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 6.4 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 6.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 6.6 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 6.8 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 6.8 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 6.9 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 6.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Enjoy the finest dining experience. After the long day of sightseeing and shopping, the hotel welcomes you with the best culinary experience of your choice; Thai, European or Chinese. Relish with the majestic aquarium while sipping on your favorite cocktail to be followed by the delicacies prepared by Nasa Vegas Hotel's celebrated chef.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Nasa Vegas Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PON nolan
New York, new york
Jan 9, 2013

Okay to stay

This is an okay place to stay . I wasn't impressive with the room because they gave me the room with the floor that was leaked. The carpet was wet and its very uncomfortable. The staff are nice and the price is so cheap! I only give 2 stars because I didn't feel like I was staying in hotel and I won't come back to stay here next time for myself but if you are in a budget then it's okay place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margareta
Luxembourg
Jan 6, 2013

Hotel

Hotel is easy access from the airportlink although not so easy to take luggage as need to cross a big road and then stairs. Hotel is fine and with a nice bar and restaurant. Nothing around it. To see anything of Bangkok you need to take transports. You need to deposit 1500 bath to secure the minibar. Take time to check out as they check this before you can leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desillusionist
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Oct 15, 2012

Great location for affordable price

It was my second time when I was staying at Naga Vegas Hotel and I didn't regret: quite perfect location (for very affordable price) near Ramkhamhaeng SkyLine station – in the middle between airport and the downtown – and very friendly staff :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
desillusionist
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Oct 15, 2012

Perfect location for affordable price

At my very first visit I didn't like tobacco smell in my room that reminded me old-fashioned Soviet hotel rooms but after that I used to it :) In general I was satisfied :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zurix HK
Business
Hongkong
Sep 6, 2012

Clean and Comfort Place

Hotel is in good loacation , Near Sukhumvit Area and Opposite Skytrain and Room is littile bit old but clean. It's ok for 445 THB .... That 's why i give them 5 point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pub in Thonglor , Muse and Nunglen ...go by taxi just 100 THB

Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
whyvonnie
ireland
Aug 27, 2012

you get what you pay for, go with low expectations and you'll b happy

everything we fine, for the price,,, but the mattress was rubbish, had springs coming through,, and the room was very dated and smelt of smoke,,,i personally would not return, unless I was traveling on a very tight budget, in which case it does the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonySTZ
Business
Hongkong
Aug 6, 2012

Excellent experience

We had an excellent overall experience at theNasa Vegas Hotel. The location was fabulous being next to the sky train station. The staff was so friendly and helpful, it was such a warm welcome to Bangkok. Rooms were small but well equipped and clean and actually quite good. Concierge service was excellent too. We highly recommend it and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

RCA and Siam Square

Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jbowbo
Koh Samui
Jul 15, 2012

Frequent visitors and terribly let down

We live on the island of Koh Samui and find ourselves returning to Bangkok often. We have become regulars at the hotel Nasa Vegas and have generaly considered this our go-to spot for lodging in Bangkok. That said this last visit, customer service really disappointed us. When my husband checked in he requested a late check out for the next afternoon. His request was verbaly granted so my husband thought nothing of it. Upon check out my husband was charged the equivalent of an extra day of lodging. When my husband explained that he had the late check out cleared upon check in the front desk requested who he had cleared it though. Because my husband didn't collect a name, mind you this went all the way to managment, we were charged. We have had all kinds of issues with Nasa Vegas and paperwork in the past. We should have know better I guess. My suggestion is to NO MATTER WHAT, get everything in writing at this hotel or they will not honor there word. Best of luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always make certain you don't get in a taxi in BKK without making certain it is metered.

Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheapskate Traveler
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 9, 2012

A Practical Hotel with a Funny Westernized Name

I've stayed here many times and will do so in the future. This is a large 20 story hotel. Rooms are cozy yet functional. A small work desk with a stool is in each room. AC usually pretty good. Beds a bit hard, but not unusual in asia. Bathrooms a bit tight. Biggest issue I've had is that about 50% of the rooms have shower handles that don't have holders so you can't shower without holding shower nozzle. Water pressure and temperature is sometimes a bit erratic, but not extreme. There are no lock boxes in the room or in the lobby--something I think the hotel should add. Fortunately, I've never had a theft issue. Located right next to the new airport link train makes this a super practical location both to and from the airport as well as into town. The downside is that you have to cross a busy street with no proper crosswalk. There is also an old train line on ground level with trains going through every so often. Canal boats are also a short walk away, which is a great cheap way of getting into town. The location is also served by many bus lines. The coffee-shop is open 24/7. Breakfast is "ok" and not included in the price. WIFI throughout, but for an extra charge. Family Mart across the street for any 24/7 needs. There are also various outdoor eateries south on Soi 71 if you are willing to walk a few blocks. Staff is nice and professional. In summary, with having numerous transportation options, while being reasonably comfortable, makes this hotel a good choice if you don't require 5 stars. Considering how busy the place is, I guess many have discovered it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If it's not rush hour or after midnight, take bus 40 south to Suhkumvit area. You will find all kinds of food and entertainment.

Review of Nasa Vegas Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeranuch
Business
Bangkok
Jul 4, 2012

Good Hotel

Very Best Hotel , Near AirPort Link Sky Train and Clean Room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

by Sky Train opposite Hotel

Back to menu Return to top