$17 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Nantra De Comfort

3 stars
View map of 125/4-7 Soi Suhumvit 55 (Thonglor), North Klongton Wattana, Bangkok, 10100

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Great value

our room was clean and neat, private bathroom A/C . It is close to the sky train, about 5 min walk.... See full review

  • Hnora
  • Nov 16, 2014
This is a fun location

This is a short walk to the skytrain and to bars/pubs. See full review

  • Feed me please
  • Jan 23, 2015
Nantra de Comfort is the newest charming and trendy hotel located in Bangkok. It is situated right in the very heart of the city, where several attractions are within reach. The hotel highlights an amazing colour therapy, which boasts various magnificent colour designs and flairs. Each and every room is fully equipped with all modern day convenience. All of the rooms offer "FREE" Wi-Fi Internet Access. Nantra de Comfort has recently opened on May 2009. Nantra de comfort is the newest hotel of "Nantra Hotels and Resort's property" emphasizing on Convenience, comfortable and affordable. It is a mini hotel and cozy interior decoration that offer the most spacious and comfortable accommodation. This comfort hotel is the excellent choice for commercial and leisure travelers. Additional Charges: Incidental or any additional fees will be directly paid at the hotel. Cancellation Comment: Cancellation for Group (15 person and above) for less than 7 days prior to arrival results to a 1 night charge. Remark: Guest arriving a later date or departing at an earlier date than the original confirmed booking will be charged for the entire period as per the original confirmed booking request.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nantra De Comfort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Nantra De Comfort Rooms

DELUXE - ROOM
Deluxe Comfort Room with double bed or twin bed equipped with Air conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Laundry service, Mini bar, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities. A total of 29 nantra Deluxe Comfort Rooms including 3 Nantra Queen and 26 Nantra double bedrooms with cozy interior design having 5 different colors represented by various kind of flowers. The 1 Fl. Is decorated with yellow Chamomiles, the 2, Fl. Have an orange color from Tulip, the 3 Fl. is completed with Lime green, and the 4 Fl. has Blue Rosemary and the 5 Fl.is decorated with Lavender. New teak parquet flooring features the rooms, and the exclusive Nantra amenities and comfort beds for your peaceful sleep with feather-soft duvets. The room size of Nantra Deluxe Comfort Room is about 23-26 sq. feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Ban Chang Thai: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 1.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 2.4 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 2.6 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 2.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 2.9 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 3.1 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 3.2 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 3.3 mi
  • Patpong: 3.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 3.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 0.5 mi
  • Science Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Emporium: 0.8 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 1.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 2.4 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 2.6 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 2.8 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 2.9 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 3.1 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 3.2 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 3.3 mi
  • Patpong: 3.3 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 3.3 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 3.5 mi
  • Phayathai: 3.6 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 3.7 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 3.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 4 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 4.1 mi
  • Central World: 4.2 mi
  • Din Daeng: 4.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 4.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 4.3 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 4.6 mi
  • Prasat Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 5 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 5.1 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 5.2 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 5.2 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 5.3 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 5.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 5.4 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 5.5 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 5.5 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 5.6 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 5.6 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 5.7 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 5.8 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 5.8 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 5.8 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Nantra De Comfort

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 7
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Nantra De Comfort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dublin Vinnie
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Nov 7, 2012

Basic facility in a reliable and comfortable hotel

I stayed here for two nights in October 2012 (had previously stayed here a few years ago) so I knew exactly what to expect. The facilites are basic but clean and comfortable. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from Thong Lo BTS and down a small side Soi that most taxi drivers dont know - so bring a map or a card from the hotel. The breakfast is fairly basic but better than nothing. The rooms are small but have all of the basics / essentials. This time I was in an economy room in a buidling adjacent to the main hotel but the formula remains the same. Good value for a budget conscious travellerand in a good / upcoming area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If carrying a heavy backpack flag down a taxi or motorbike to take you from the BTS staion to the hotel. Otherwise its a sweaty 10 - 15 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantra De Comfort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark M.
Business
St.Laurent
Jan 5, 2015

Good short stay

Good short stay on Thonglor. Short walk to lively Thonglor restaurants. Internet worked well and breakfast was good, in a small, but cute room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nantra De Comfort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TimO13
Business
New York
Jan 9, 2015

Upgrade from a hostel

I recently returned to Bangkok for a 3 month stay. I had read mixed reviews online about the Nantra de Comfort hotel, but having some familiarity with the Thonglor area (which is nice) and noticing that the price included an inexpensive option for breakfast, I decided to book a short trial stay. I opted for the budget room, so I can't really comment on the other types of rooms. Pros: 1) Breakfast is served between 7 and 10 am. Coffee and water seem to be available 24/7, though I didn't avail myself of this. 2) The hotel is in the middle of things just off a busy street. You can easily walk to and from the BTS, even with your bags. (I did so twice with two large rolling bags.) 3) It has a nice TV in the room, if that's your thing. I rarely turn the TV on, even during a long stay. Cons: 1) The room is so small as to be claustrophobic. With the exception of the little nook where the bed is placed, the room is less wide than the length of the bed. 2) There is no closet, only a small bar by the bed to hang clothes. I would say it is perhaps 2 feet (60 cm) wide. There is no dresser so you are forced to live from your suitcases. And unfortunately, there is no floor space for your suitcases. 3) The aircon, which is cold, is located at the foot of the bed, so it's blowing in your face all night. I didn't like this, and solved this problem by reversing my bedding so that my head was under the aircon and it was blowing on my (covered) feet. 4) The toilet seat was broken, so that you had to sit v-e-r-y c-a-r-e-f-u-l-l-y to avoid sliding off onto the floor. 5) The towel rack was broken, so whenever you used it, it would fall apart. It could be manually fixed, but every time you removed your towel, it would fall apart again. 6) There is no window in the room--except in the bathroom. Be careful leaving that one open, however, as mosquitoes will join you in your room. 7) The walls need repainting. Now outside the room 8) The breakfast is only toast and cereal and fruit coffee, tea and water. The first day I woke early and went down thinking breakfast started at 6 am rather than 7 am. I sat down at a table to wait and watched them finish setting up the breakfast before 6:30. No other activity before 7, but I had to wait. (Though I didn't ask if I could start early. However, the receptionist also didn't invite me to go ahead and start.) 9) The receptionists don't speak much English and haven't been properly trained in customer service. When I checked in, they gave me two key cards, but didn't tell me what they were for, so I had to try to figure it out for myself. (One gets in into the separate budget building and your room. The other enables the electricity in your room.) I tried to figure out who the "target audience" is for this hotel. I decided that for backpackers, this would be a perfectly fine upgrade from a hostel. For most people, however, there are better options out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top