$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Montien Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
View map of 54 Surawongse Road, Bangkok, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
relaxing holiday we stayed here in 2005

We enjoyed our stay in 2005 and so we stayed there again as we found it central position and staff... See full review

  • reynolds 19
  • May 7, 2015
Great location & Value for money hotel .

Great location for shopping and night life . Good value for money hotel . The rooms are nice &... See full review

  • Beach Holiday Guy
  • Nov 18, 2013
The Montien Hotel Bangkok welcomes guests to the graciousness of traditional Thai hospitality complemented by the excellence of today's luxurious facilities.

Location
This property is located in the heart of Bangkok's major business and entertainment district, within easy walking distance from numerous offices, shops and nightspots. Just five minutes away is the nearest station of the Mass Transit System, which provides rapid access to other parts of the city.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Montien Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Montien Hotel Bangkok Rooms

Superior Room
Superior Room offers 1 Double bed or 2 Twin beds decorated in Thai style with all modern amenities including Broadband Satellite Television and In Room Safe.
Corporate Superior Room
Corporate Superior Room offers 1 Double bed or 2 Twin beds decorated in Thai style with all modern amenities including Broadband Satellite Television and In Room Safe.
Deluxe Room (56 sqm)
Deluxe Room (56 sqm) offers 1 Double bed or 2 Twin beds decorated in Thai style with all modern amenities including Broadband Satellite Television and In Room Safe.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Patpong: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.7 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.1 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.1 mi
  • Central World: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.3 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.7 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.8 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.1 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.1 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.1 mi
  • Central World: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.3 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 1.6 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1.9 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.1 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.2 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.2 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.3 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.4 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.5 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.5 mi
  • Emporium: 2.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.6 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.8 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3 mi
  • Khaosan: 3 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.1 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Montien Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Montien Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick C
Business
Somerset, UK
Mar 18, 2013

Good to be back

It has been good to have returned to the Montien again. A very pleasant hotel. Room spotlessly clean. We forgot to include Breakfast when we booked, but it is reasonably priced and good quality. One real gripe! Internet connection charge is 160 baht per hour. (and on one day I was charged 3 times when only used once.) There is a coffee shop nearby that does a reasonable breakfast and has free internet..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dusit Thani Hotel Buffet (on LG Floor) is out of this world - and not that pricey either!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montien Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Holiday Guy
Business
Sydney , Australia
Nov 18, 2013

Great location & Value for money hotel .

Great location for shopping and night life . Good value for money hotel . The rooms are nice & comfortable and staff are nice . Maybe a better food menu around the pool could be some thing to look at .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping near bye .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montien Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reynolds 19
Business
Cleethorpes
May 7, 2015

relaxing holiday we stayed here in 2005

We enjoyed our stay in 2005 and so we stayed there again as we found it central position and staff were very polite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Montien Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco,CA
Apr 19, 2010

SCAMMED!

Upon check-in, we were told about the included free breakfast and even given vouchers for it. upon check-out we were told that we had to pay for it. we argued our case but were still stuck with a huge breakfast bill. the least that the front desk manager could have done was comped the breakfast and apologized but we were made to feel as if we were trying to scam them! i urge everyone to avoid this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top