$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Majestic Grande Hotel

4 stars
View map of 12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Grande Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asia Man
Business
Texas
Jan 25, 2014

Good location.

Nice hotel in a good location near Nana BTS. This hotel is one stop from the Asok BTS train station where the protests are happening against the government. Interesting scene to see history in the making. Great location for adults but not minor children. Great price for the room decor and amenities. Nice friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Adults only location and fun for adults but not families.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chang noi
Business
Bkk
Feb 3, 2014

Nice room

Had a nice room nicer than my first stay there. Short walk to nana and close to pleom chit station on bts. I will say it's a good hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to soi 4 NANA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chang noi
Business
Bkk
Feb 4, 2014

Good location

Good location close to nana soi 4 close to phelom chit bts station. Only thing I didn't like is the pile of taxi drivers outside the hotel hassling u to go get a soapy massage and over charging u to go anywhere tryin to get u to pay without using meter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nana soi is very close to bars and nana plaza if u are into gogos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stulo2607
Business
Ireland
Feb 25, 2014

Single Traveller

Handy location - decent value for money. Pool for cooling down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cjal
Business
DC
Mar 26, 2014

Met all my expectations

The hotel met my expectations and did the job that was required if my trip. It is located just off the night activity area and can be avoided easily or accessed easily if you are looking for that. The services at the hotel and staff are very helpful and their business center was welcome and came in handy also. Restaurant was overpriced but was nice and there is multiple options outside of the hotel and in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truetopaz
Business
Beijing, CHINA
Apr 10, 2010

Majestic in Bangkok

The Majestic is conveniently located within walking distance to the Skytrain. If you like walking, you can also walk to the Jim Thompson House passing by a number of contemporary malls -- it's not that far. The pool is quite nice, though it is not super sunny -- good for the fair skinned. The breakfast buffet was outstanding making this hotel very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are taking a taxi to the Palace or Reclining Buddha across town, traffic can be horrendous. Time your travel to avoid the rush hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vander
Business
Anchorage, AK, USA
Jan 23, 2012

First visit to Bangkok

For the price this is an excellent hotel. The breakfasts have everything, so do the buffet meals. The location is very convenient for the use of the railsystem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rena Apple
Business
Singapore
Dec 26, 2012

Nice service

On my first day arrival, I received the Christmas card with my name from the hotel, which made me feel happy. Every time u passed the hotel entrance, there would be smiles from all hotel staffs. Free vouchers of the lounge bar surprised us a bit. Overall, nice hotel, it worths its price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It saves u more time for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greece
Mar 17, 2011

Majestic Grande Hotel,Bangkok

My sister and I stayed at the Majestic Grande for 2 nights en-route for Australia. The hotel was smack bang in the cenre of things just off Sukumvit Road and perfectly handy for the MRT station which we used several times during our short stay. Hotel room was small but perfectly adequate and had everything needed. Ironing board and iron were prompty brought to room on reequest. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and professional. All in all, would recommend the hotel although if you are looking for bedroom luxury and spaciousness, this would disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Paul
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 28, 2014

Nice thai getaway

Great everyone spoke at least decent English, and they know the area to point out places you'd like to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top