$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Majestic Grande Hotel

4 stars
View map of 12 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Bangkok, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Grande Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hunter MB
Single
USA
Nov 10, 2013

The perfect Hotel

The perfect Bangkok Hotel, All of the front desk staff spoke good English. I was made to feel as though I was VIP. Awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the Heart of all the action!

Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel lover mama
Couples
LA, CA
Jun 26, 2013

Overall OK!

Nice & confort hotel! Good thai message in the hotel and short walk for local train (kind of subway). I did not feel to jump in the pool because it was not blue color.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat near the hotel.

Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shims
Friends
N.J, USA
Mar 8, 2013

Great location

I spent 3 nights and really thought this was the best 4/5 star hotel in Bangkok. It was very convenient to the main Sukhumvit area and near the BTS skytrain stations of Nana and Ploen Chit. Great complimentary breakfast buffet! Lunch buffet was very reasonable. Too bad the lobby didn't have another restaurant, a new one was expected in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Siam Paragon Mall for food. Great international food court on lower level.

Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rena Apple
Friends
Singapore
Dec 26, 2012

Nice service

On my first day arrival, I received the Christmas card with my name from the hotel, which made me feel happy. Every time u passed the hotel entrance, there would be smiles from all hotel staffs. Free vouchers of the lounge bar surprised us a bit. Overall, nice hotel, it worths its price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It saves u more time for shopping.

Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard Way
Couples
Dubai, Uae
Oct 30, 2012

Average Business Hotel

Stayed for 3 nights. Its in a great location, close to the Skytrain. Staff understanding of English was average and the shower cold water pressure meant you kept having to jump in and out of it - poor. Average business hotel I guess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss Siam Nimarit show - a fantastic production and stage show.

Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vander
Couples
Anchorage, AK, USA
Jan 23, 2012

First visit to Bangkok

For the price this is an excellent hotel. The breakfasts have everything, so do the buffet meals. The location is very convenient for the use of the railsystem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Grande Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Greece
Mar 17, 2011

Majestic Grande Hotel,Bangkok

My sister and I stayed at the Majestic Grande for 2 nights en-route for Australia. The hotel was smack bang in the cenre of things just off Sukumvit Road and perfectly handy for the MRT station which we used several times during our short stay. Hotel room was small but perfectly adequate and had everything needed. Ironing board and iron were prompty brought to room on reequest. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and professional. All in all, would recommend the hotel although if you are looking for bedroom luxury and spaciousness, this would disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top