$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Le Meridien Bangkok

5 stars
View map of 40/5 Surawong Road, 40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Bangkok

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
Business
mexico
Apr 16, 2010

the finest at bargain price

the meridien is one of the finest hotels you will find in any price range round the world it si s wonderful new hotel with the finest amenities and as staff which is incredible the staff treaats all clients like a boutique hotel The pool is super the gym first rate and the chic bar is a amazing as is the sushi bar It is hard to find a better hotel in Asia In bangkok it beats the Oriental or Shangrila which are overrated and 3 times the price At one hundred usa a night its a steal I have been traveling for 32 yrs and visited 200 countries so when i say this is a top choice it clearly is We spent 2 months at this hotel this yr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
Business
mexico
Apr 12, 2010

top hotel in bangkok at any price

the hotel is one of the finest hotels in the world i am a retired senior exec who spent almost 200 days a yr as a road warrior and know high quality hotels This hotel should be 200 dollars a night but its deeply promoted to 100 which is well underpriced for the high quality high end marble finished rooms super pool and ultra high tech gym and spa The staff is highly commendable its more like a boutique hotel than a STarwood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
Business
mexico
Apr 8, 2010

super world class hotel at bargain price

This hotel is truly one fo the finestt hotels in the world I am an ex seniro executive traveled for 32 yrs with over 200 nights a yr on the road so my input is seasoned hotel is brand new super well finished all the top finishes great staff they are nice and super effective and are not looking for tips they are genuinely helpful and professional and super nice they are to be commended This hotel should be double the price for the quality it is superior to all the other Starwood properties in Bangkok and it is the lowest price yet the best location and quality of rooms you must stay here its super

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to patpong great for seeing or shopping even though a bit down scale

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 30, 2010

Perfect end to great trip

Excellent, welcome cocktail drink and great advice from bar staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nice places to eat very difficult to find, make sure to ask at hotel for recommendations and location and if possible have them write address in Thai to give to taxi driver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
Business
mexico
Mar 28, 2010

super hotel the best hotel in bangkok

hotel is super we are world travelers 200 days a year on the road we go to bangkok twice a year and spend 3 weeks each time and always at this hotel its just super modern new clean great location top rooms its should be 200 a night but its not Cant recommend it more its our favorite hotel in the world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sambon chinese seafood 5 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 9, 2010

Bangkok

This hotel was overall 5 star! Enjoyed every aspect of it. Couldn't be any better. Service was great. I left my passport in the cab when I was dropped off from the airport and the staff went out of their way to track down the cab and get my passport back. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Traveled Gay Guy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 17, 2010

Slick Hotel

The hotel is a really nice contrast to the hustle and bustle of the surrounding area. It's well located, but a gorgeous respite from all the trappings of nearby Patpong market. Our room was gorgeous and well worth the price we paid. The details were incredible and lighting in the room was terrific and up to the best design standards. We also had a great view of Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nightlife in the area, especially shopping and clubbing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
Business
saddle river nj
Oct 21, 2009

super hotel top luxury brand new

super we extended stay another 2 days top quality new luxury hotel staff is super nice place is a bargain for the quality and finish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

top restaurant for seafood samboon 200 metres away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
Business
mexico
Oct 20, 2009

super new hotel for bargain price

this is the best hotel for nearly any price in bangkok i normally stay at 200$ a night sheraton sukumvit or oriental This place is brand new high end hi tech super service all marble top grade with free internet in lobby for 93$????? Incredible value i booked another week here its a steal I travel globally 6 month a yr so i know quality and value this is it the best Starwood property in Asia for half the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

its close to good shopping and one of best restos in bangkok SAMboon fresh live fish resto a block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top