Le Meridien Bangkok ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$109
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016
4.7 /5
Overall score
98%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices City View
  • Size: 387 sqft
Show Prices City View
  • Size: 387 sqft
Show Prices City View
  • Size: 387 sqft
Show Prices City View
  • Size: 398 sqft

Overview

For the level of luxury guests find at Le Méridien Bangkok, the rates seem surprisingly low. Understated rooms with high ceilings are awash with light from enormous picture windows. Attentive but unobtrusive staff assist with a smile and guests experience impeccable service from morning to night. Centrally located and beautifully appointed, Le Méridien Bangkok sets the scene for a memorable stay.

Rooms

Spacious rooms at Le Méridien Bangkok are bright with natural light. All feature wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply) and 32-inch LCD TV with satellite and cable channels. Marble bathrooms contain soaking tubs, separate rainshowers and sliding doors to the bedroom. Upgraded accommodations include Circular rooms with round bed, panoramic views, floor-to-ceiling windows, touch-screen IP phone and iPod charger. Suites feature Bose sound systems and multiple 42-inch TVs. For the height of opulence, the Grande Avantgarde Suite features 20-foot ceilings, a dining table for eight and private pond in the living room.

Property features

Atmosphere is everything at Le Méridien Bangkok. Upon entering, guests are greeted by the subtle signature fragrance, music and friendly staff, all of which foreshadow a perfect stay. The look and feel of Le Méridien Bangkok is airy and modern, threaded with Asian accents. Dining venues and bars feature a mix of Asian and Western cuisines, often in fusion and experimental presentation. The fitness center is outfitted with Technogym equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows. A 66-foot lap pool is complemented by a smaller saltwater pool. The spa, with its organic design, offers a full, decadent spa menu.

Highlights

  • Elegant, bright rooms with luxurious bathrooms and high-tech amenities
  • Superb full-service spa
  • Central location in Silom district, within walking distance of both MRT and Skytrain stations

Nearby attractions

  • Patpong Night Market (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Hua Lampong Temple (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Lumphini Park (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Grand Palace (3.1 mi/5 km)

Business

  • Four function rooms plus foyer totaling 3,260 square feet, with high-tech capabilities
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access available throughout

Transportation

  • Sam Yan MRT station (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.5 mi/26.5 km)

Dining

Bamboo Chic
Enjoy Bamboo Chic Bar and explore a selection of signature cocktails, wines and spirits. The culinary team prepared a variety of snacks, sandwiches and delicatessen in a contemporary lounge setting.
Latitude 13
Not to be missed is Le Méridien Bangkok's Latitude 13 in the hotel lobby, which provides a place to meet over an exquisite Illy coffee. The lounge features a select beverage list plus tasty snacks, offered throughout the day until late night.
Latest Recipe
Curious diners will find an inspired selection of signature dishes from Le Méridien’s international portfolio of hotels at Latest Recipe. The restaurant presents a stimulating à la carte selection along with breakfast, lunch buffet and dinner.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$88
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$75
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$45
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$57

Amara Bangkok

★★★★
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$73
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$105

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • Maid service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Childcare Service
  • Concierge desk
  • Security
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • Car rental desk
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking

Room

  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Mini bar
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Bathroom telephone
  • Cribs available
  • Iron
  • Smoke detectors

Reviews

4.7 /5 Overall score

98% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.8/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.4/5

Le Meridien

Would recommend Sat, Aug 24, 2013
It was awesome, absolutely value for money. I highly recommend it!

| SG L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

always a welcome relaxed feeling when i stay here

Would recommend Sat, Mar 24, 2012
loved the breakfast, the friendly helpful service, and the staff welcome. big comfy bed, quiet bedrooms and love the internet in foyer. always stay here and makes difficult to look elsewhere as so comfy.

Nightlife hint

best massages at your doorstep. also great for night time shopping and close to gay bars etc.

| australia L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great

Would recommend Sat, Jan 28, 2012
Would love to stay there again.very convenient location to shopping and train.next to night market.very safe to walk around.

Dining

Small place called bear garden

| New Jersey, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Thailand Getaway

Would recommend Sat, Jan 28, 2012
The hotel was really beautiful and the staff were great. My only complaint is that everything cost extra money. If you want to use the internet in your room you have to pay extra; otherwise you have to go to the lobby. Every phone call cost money, even local calls.

Attractions

Definitely visit the temples and the floating market.

| New York, NY, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Really quite nice

Would recommend Tue, Jan 3, 2012
First, the location of the hotel can't be beat if you were wanting to be in the Silom area. And the rooms are really really nice. In terms of atmosphere, if you want a lush quiet place this is the right one. For me, personally, I would have liked some emphasis on it being a 'destination hotel'e.g., a happening bar. But that's just my taste. Only routine but minor glitch I would say is that they never replaced the soap bars in the 5 days I was there. A spare bar or two would have been nice. Other than that, great stay.

| Washington, DC L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Chic hotel at the middle of town

Would recommend Tue, Aug 30, 2011
Chic, Clean, spacious lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend on room with round bed, that was cool with super view. We had excellent time and would return.

Nightlife hint

Patpong Night Market just across the road.

| Hong Kong Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Classy hotel

Would recommend Thu, Jul 14, 2011
I was in Bangkok for a brief meeting and stayed at Le Meridien for 2 nights. I took cabs everytime so wasn't necessarily looking for sky-train convenience. The hotel is a 5-star and absolutely deserving of this rating. For the price I paid [...], I was also getting free breakfasts and one free dinner so this was quite the deal. The buffet spreads, of course, were designed to cater to an international clientele so they had a bit of everything, though primarily Asian -- which I love. Staff was also efficient and attentive.The room was large, bed was super comfortable (with pillow choices), bathroom luxurious. My only minor complaint was the slow drain in the washbasin. I can't really comment on the neighborhood as I didn't wander around.I would definitely stay here again.

| Calgary, Canada Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Bangkok holiday

Would recommend Fri, Nov 26, 2010
It was a nice hotel but the breakfast was not includede and it was incredibaly expensive. Normally, a dinner for two costs around 30-40 usd, we paid 50 usd for 10 min breakfast! This was not ok, otherwise the hotel was nice but we did not spend much time in the hotel, we were mainly out...

Nightlife hint

Go-go bars were just accross the street

| Turkey Izmir Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent Services and Facilities

Would recommend Thu, Aug 19, 2010
My first time to stay at this hotel during my Bangkok business trip. The trip was going to be hectic and after a long flight the hotel provided excellent services and it was little relaxing for me to stay there. The hotel is on best location and east to reach from the airport. The all staffs were very friendly and provided great services, the food was delicious and I really enjoy French food. I stay there for a week and after hectic day schedule, I got little bit relax and enjoy the Spa. Overall this was good experience to stay there and must be visit again. Thanks to Manager and all staff to make my trip fabulous. I had booked Le Meridien hotel through [@]

Dining

Fine

| London Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Believe the reviews excellent hotel

Would recommend Tue, Aug 3, 2010
Believe the reviews. This hotel is impeccable from the time you arrive until the time you leave. everything is excellent, room, location, great staff who are not tip crazy. This is the only hotel I will stay in Bangkok. excellent price. I just love this hotel!!!!!

| san francisco, ca Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Patpong 0.1 mi
Museum of Imaging Technology 0.5 mi
Snake Farm 0.6 mi
Lumpini 0.8 mi
Hall of Railway Heritage 0.8 mi
Suan Lum Night Bazaar 1 mi
Ratchadamri 1 mi
Hua Lamphong 1.1 mi
Siam Ocean World 1.1 mi
Siam Paragon 1.2 mi
Erawan Shrine 1.2 mi
Central World 1.2 mi
Wat Traimit 1.3 mi
Jim Thompson House 1.4 mi
Panthip Plaza 1.5 mi
Platinum Mall 1.5 mi
Phetchaburi 1.7 mi
Bangkok Chinatown 1.7 mi
Q Bar Club 2 mi
Ratchathewi 2 mi
Princess Mother Memorial Park 2.1 mi
Soi Cowboy 2.2 mi
Wat Saket 2.2 mi
Bed Supper Club 2.3 mi
Chalermkrung Royal Theatre 2.3 mi
Wat Ratchanatdaram 2.4 mi
Pak Khlong Talat 2.4 mi
Phayathai 2.5 mi
Wat Suthat Thepwararam 2.5 mi
Emporium 2.6 mi
Wat Ratchabophit 2.6 mi
Rajadamnern 2.7 mi
Democracy Monument 2.7 mi
Wat Pho 2.8 mi
Phra Nakhon 2.8 mi
Grand Palace 2.9 mi
Wat Arun 2.9 mi
Wat Bowon Niwet 3 mi
Dusit Zoo 3 mi
Wat Phra Kaew 3 mi
Khaosan 3 mi
Sanam Luang 3.1 mi
Wat Intharawihan 3.1 mi
National Gallery Museum 3.2 mi
Wat Mahathat 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$109
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016