Le Meridien Bangkok

5 stars
View map of 40/5 Surawong Road, 40/5 Surawong Road, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Bangkok

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Canada
Jul 14, 2011

Classy hotel

I was in Bangkok for a brief meeting and stayed at Le Meridien for 2 nights. I took cabs everytime so wasn't necessarily looking for sky-train convenience. The hotel is a 5-star and absolutely deserving of this rating. For the price I paid [...], I was also getting free breakfasts and one free dinner so this was quite the deal. The buffet spreads, of course, were designed to cater to an international clientele so they had a bit of everything, though primarily Asian -- which I love. Staff was also efficient and attentive.The room was large, bed was super comfortable (with pillow choices), bathroom luxurious. My only minor complaint was the slow drain in the washbasin. I can't really comment on the neighborhood as I didn't wander around.I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Aug 3, 2010

Believe the reviews excellent hotel

Believe the reviews. This hotel is impeccable from the time you arrive until the time you leave. everything is excellent, room, location, great staff who are not tip crazy. This is the only hotel I will stay in Bangkok. excellent price. I just love this hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
Business
mexico
Apr 16, 2010

the finest at bargain price

the meridien is one of the finest hotels you will find in any price range round the world it si s wonderful new hotel with the finest amenities and as staff which is incredible the staff treaats all clients like a boutique hotel The pool is super the gym first rate and the chic bar is a amazing as is the sushi bar It is hard to find a better hotel in Asia In bangkok it beats the Oriental or Shangrila which are overrated and 3 times the price At one hundred usa a night its a steal I have been traveling for 32 yrs and visited 200 countries so when i say this is a top choice it clearly is We spent 2 months at this hotel this yr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chen
Business
Hong Kong
Aug 30, 2011

Chic hotel at the middle of town

Chic, Clean, spacious lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend on room with round bed, that was cool with super view. We had excellent time and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Patpong Night Market just across the road.

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnwilik4
Business
London
Aug 19, 2010

Excellent Services and Facilities

My first time to stay at this hotel during my Bangkok business trip. The trip was going to be hectic and after a long flight the hotel provided excellent services and it was little relaxing for me to stay there. The hotel is on best location and east to reach from the airport. The all staffs were very friendly and provided great services, the food was delicious and I really enjoy French food. I stay there for a week and after hectic day schedule, I got little bit relax and enjoy the Spa. Overall this was good experience to stay there and must be visit again. Thanks to Manager and all staff to make my trip fabulous. I had booked Le Meridien hotel through [@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt R
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 3, 2012

Really quite nice

First, the location of the hotel can't be beat if you were wanting to be in the Silom area. And the rooms are really really nice. In terms of atmosphere, if you want a lush quiet place this is the right one. For me, personally, I would have liked some emphasis on it being a 'destination hotel'e.g., a happening bar. But that's just my taste. Only routine but minor glitch I would say is that they never replaced the soap bars in the 5 days I was there. A spare bar or two would have been nice. Other than that, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjay1983
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Thailand Getaway

The hotel was really beautiful and the staff were great. My only complaint is that everything cost extra money. If you want to use the internet in your room you have to pay extra; otherwise you have to go to the lobby. Every phone call cost money, even local calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit the temples and the floating market.

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thommas
Business
australia
Mar 24, 2012

always a welcome relaxed feeling when i stay here

loved the breakfast, the friendly helpful service, and the staff welcome. big comfy bed, quiet bedrooms and love the internet in foyer. always stay here and makes difficult to look elsewhere as so comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

best massages at your doorstep. also great for night time shopping and close to gay bars etc.

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Traveled Gay Guy
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 17, 2010

Slick Hotel

The hotel is a really nice contrast to the hustle and bustle of the surrounding area. It's well located, but a gorgeous respite from all the trappings of nearby Patpong market. Our room was gorgeous and well worth the price we paid. The details were incredible and lighting in the room was terrific and up to the best design standards. We also had a great view of Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nightlife in the area, especially shopping and clubbing!

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gizemuraz
Business
Turkey Izmir
Nov 26, 2010

Bangkok holiday

It was a nice hotel but the breakfast was not includede and it was incredibaly expensive. Normally, a dinner for two costs around 30-40 usd, we paid 50 usd for 10 min breakfast! This was not ok, otherwise the hotel was nice but we did not spend much time in the hotel, we were mainly out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go-go bars were just accross the street

Back to menu Return to top