$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Le Meridien Bangkok

5 stars
40/5 Surawong Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Le Meridien

It was awesome, absolutely value for money. I highly recommend it! See full review

  • jjjJJJ3212
  • Aug 24, 2013
Great

Would love to stay there again.very convenient location to shopping and train.next to night... See full review

  • Kunjlal
  • Jan 28, 2012
A singular experience of affordable luxury

For the level of luxury guests find at Le Méridien Bangkok, the rates seem surprisingly low. Understated rooms with high ceilings are awash with light from enormous picture windows. Attentive but unobtrusive staff assist with a smile and guests experience impeccable service from morning to night. Centrally located and beautifully appointed, Le Méridien Bangkok sets the scene for a memorable stay.

Highlights
  • Elegant, bright rooms with luxurious bathrooms and high-tech amenities
  • Superb full-service spa
  • Central location in Silom district, within walking distance of both MRT and Skytrain stations
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Le Méridien Bangkok are bright with natural light. All feature wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply) and 32-inch LCD TV with satellite and cable channels. Marble bathrooms contain soaking tubs, separate rainshowers and sliding doors to the bedroom. Upgraded accommodations include Circular rooms with round bed, panoramic views, floor-to-ceiling windows, touch-screen IP phone and iPod charger. Suites feature Bose sound systems and multiple 42-inch TVs. For the height of opulence, the Grande Avantgarde Suite features 20-foot ceilings, a dining table for eight and private pond in the living room.

Features

Atmosphere is everything at Le Méridien Bangkok. Upon entering, guests are greeted by the subtle signature fragrance, music and friendly staff, all of which foreshadow a perfect stay. The look and feel of Le Méridien Bangkok is airy and modern, threaded with Asian accents. Dining venues and bars feature a mix of Asian and Western cuisines, often in fusion and experimental presentation. The fitness center is outfitted with Technogym equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows. A 66-foot lap pool is complemented by a smaller saltwater pool. The spa, with its organic design, offers a full, decadent spa menu.

Transportation
  • Sam Yan MRT station (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.5 mi/26.5 km)
Attractions
  • Patpong Night Market (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Hua Lampong Temple (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Lumphini Park (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Grand Palace (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Four function rooms plus foyer totaling 3,260 square feet, with high-tech capabilities
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access available throughout

Hotel Map

13.7298 100.5305
Nearby airports
Don Mueang International Airport, (DMK), 28.00, KM; Suvarnabhumi Airport, (BKK), 35.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Le Meridien Bangkok Rooms

Vista
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Patpong: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Central World: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Central World: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 1.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.2 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.2 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.3 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.4 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.4 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.5 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.5 mi
  • Emporium: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 2.7 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.8 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Arun: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3 mi
  • Khaosan: 3 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.1 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Bangkok

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kunjlal
New Jersey, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Great

Would love to stay there again.very convenient location to shopping and train.next to night market.very safe to walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small place called bear garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jjjJJJ3212
SG
Aug 24, 2013

Le Meridien

It was awesome, absolutely value for money. I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thommas
australia
Mar 24, 2012

always a welcome relaxed feeling when i stay here

loved the breakfast, the friendly helpful service, and the staff welcome. big comfy bed, quiet bedrooms and love the internet in foyer. always stay here and makes difficult to look elsewhere as so comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

best massages at your doorstep. also great for night time shopping and close to gay bars etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enjay1983
New York, NY, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Thailand Getaway

The hotel was really beautiful and the staff were great. My only complaint is that everything cost extra money. If you want to use the internet in your room you have to pay extra; otherwise you have to go to the lobby. Every phone call cost money, even local calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely visit the temples and the floating market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kunjlal
New Jersey, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Great

Would love to stay there again.very convenient location to shopping and train.next to night market.very safe to walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small place called bear garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt R
Washington, DC
Jan 3, 2012

Really quite nice

First, the location of the hotel can't be beat if you were wanting to be in the Silom area. And the rooms are really really nice. In terms of atmosphere, if you want a lush quiet place this is the right one. For me, personally, I would have liked some emphasis on it being a 'destination hotel'e.g., a happening bar. But that's just my taste. Only routine but minor glitch I would say is that they never replaced the soap bars in the 5 days I was there. A spare bar or two would have been nice. Other than that, great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chen
Hong Kong
Aug 30, 2011

Chic hotel at the middle of town

Chic, Clean, spacious lobby. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend on room with round bed, that was cool with super view. We had excellent time and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Patpong Night Market just across the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, Canada
Jul 14, 2011

Classy hotel

I was in Bangkok for a brief meeting and stayed at Le Meridien for 2 nights. I took cabs everytime so wasn't necessarily looking for sky-train convenience. The hotel is a 5-star and absolutely deserving of this rating. For the price I paid [...], I was also getting free breakfasts and one free dinner so this was quite the deal. The buffet spreads, of course, were designed to cater to an international clientele so they had a bit of everything, though primarily Asian -- which I love. Staff was also efficient and attentive.The room was large, bed was super comfortable (with pillow choices), bathroom luxurious. My only minor complaint was the slow drain in the washbasin. I can't really comment on the neighborhood as I didn't wander around.I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gizemuraz
Turkey Izmir
Nov 26, 2010

Bangkok holiday

It was a nice hotel but the breakfast was not includede and it was incredibaly expensive. Normally, a dinner for two costs around 30-40 usd, we paid 50 usd for 10 min breakfast! This was not ok, otherwise the hotel was nice but we did not spend much time in the hotel, we were mainly out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go-go bars were just accross the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnwilik4
Business
London
Aug 19, 2010

Excellent Services and Facilities

My first time to stay at this hotel during my Bangkok business trip. The trip was going to be hectic and after a long flight the hotel provided excellent services and it was little relaxing for me to stay there. The hotel is on best location and east to reach from the airport. The all staffs were very friendly and provided great services, the food was delicious and I really enjoy French food. I stay there for a week and after hectic day schedule, I got little bit relax and enjoy the Spa. Overall this was good experience to stay there and must be visit again. Thanks to Manager and all staff to make my trip fabulous. I had booked Le Meridien hotel through [@]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco, ca
Aug 3, 2010

Believe the reviews excellent hotel

Believe the reviews. This hotel is impeccable from the time you arrive until the time you leave. everything is excellent, room, location, great staff who are not tip crazy. This is the only hotel I will stay in Bangkok. excellent price. I just love this hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top