$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Le Meridien Bangkok

5 stars
40/5 Surawong Road, Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Le Meridien

It was awesome, absolutely value for money. I highly recommend it! See full review

  • jjjJJJ3212
  • Aug 24, 2013
Great

Would love to stay there again.very convenient location to shopping and train.next to night... See full review

  • Kunjlal
  • Jan 28, 2012
A singular experience of affordable luxury

For the level of luxury guests find at Le Méridien Bangkok, the rates seem surprisingly low. Understated rooms with high ceilings are awash with light from enormous picture windows. Attentive but unobtrusive staff assist with a smile and guests experience impeccable service from morning to night. Centrally located and beautifully appointed, Le Méridien Bangkok sets the scene for a memorable stay.

Highlights
  • Elegant, bright rooms with luxurious bathrooms and high-tech amenities
  • Superb full-service spa
  • Central location in Silom district, within walking distance of both MRT and Skytrain stations
Rooms

Spacious rooms at Le Méridien Bangkok are bright with natural light. All feature wired and wireless Internet access (fees apply) and 32-inch LCD TV with satellite and cable channels. Marble bathrooms contain soaking tubs, separate rainshowers and sliding doors to the bedroom. Upgraded accommodations include Circular rooms with round bed, panoramic views, floor-to-ceiling windows, touch-screen IP phone and iPod charger. Suites feature Bose sound systems and multiple 42-inch TVs. For the height of opulence, the Grande Avantgarde Suite features 20-foot ceilings, a dining table for eight and private pond in the living room.

Features

Atmosphere is everything at Le Méridien Bangkok. Upon entering, guests are greeted by the subtle signature fragrance, music and friendly staff, all of which foreshadow a perfect stay. The look and feel of Le Méridien Bangkok is airy and modern, threaded with Asian accents. Dining venues and bars feature a mix of Asian and Western cuisines, often in fusion and experimental presentation. The fitness center is outfitted with Technogym equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows. A 66-foot lap pool is complemented by a smaller saltwater pool. The spa, with its organic design, offers a full, decadent spa menu.

Transportation
  • Sam Yan MRT station (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (15.3 mi/24.6 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.5 mi/26.5 km)
Attractions
  • Patpong Night Market (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Hua Lampong Temple (.2 mi/.3 km)
  • Lumphini Park (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Grand Palace (3.1 mi/5 km)
Business
  • Four function rooms plus foyer totaling 3,260 square feet, with high-tech capabilities
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access available throughout

Le Meridien Bangkok Rooms

Vista
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Meridien Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

13.7298 100.5305
Nearby airports
Don Mueang International Airport, (DMK), 28.00, KM; Suvarnabhumi Airport, (BKK), 35.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Patpong: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Central World: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Patpong: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.5 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.2 mi
  • Central World: 1.2 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.3 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.4 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.5 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.6 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 1.7 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.7 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.1 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.2 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.2 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.3 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.4 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.4 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.5 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.5 mi
  • Emporium: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.6 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 2.7 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.8 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 2.8 mi
  • Grand Palace: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Arun: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3 mi
  • Khaosan: 3 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.1 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Le Meridien Bangkok

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
mexico
Apr 12, 2010

top hotel in bangkok at any price

the hotel is one of the finest hotels in the world i am a retired senior exec who spent almost 200 days a yr as a road warrior and know high quality hotels This hotel should be 200 dollars a night but its deeply promoted to 100 which is well underpriced for the high quality high end marble finished rooms super pool and ultra high tech gym and spa The staff is highly commendable its more like a boutique hotel than a STarwood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
mexico
Mar 28, 2010

super hotel the best hotel in bangkok

hotel is super we are world travelers 200 days a year on the road we go to bangkok twice a year and spend 3 weeks each time and always at this hotel its just super modern new clean great location top rooms its should be 200 a night but its not Cant recommend it more its our favorite hotel in the world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sambon chinese seafood 5 minute walk

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
mexico
Oct 20, 2009

super new hotel for bargain price

this is the best hotel for nearly any price in bangkok i normally stay at 200$ a night sheraton sukumvit or oriental This place is brand new high end hi tech super service all marble top grade with free internet in lobby for 93$????? Incredible value i booked another week here its a steal I travel globally 6 month a yr so i know quality and value this is it the best Starwood property in Asia for half the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

its close to good shopping and one of best restos in bangkok SAMboon fresh live fish resto a block away

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, Canada
Jul 14, 2011

Classy hotel

I was in Bangkok for a brief meeting and stayed at Le Meridien for 2 nights. I took cabs everytime so wasn't necessarily looking for sky-train convenience. The hotel is a 5-star and absolutely deserving of this rating. For the price I paid [...], I was also getting free breakfasts and one free dinner so this was quite the deal. The buffet spreads, of course, were designed to cater to an international clientele so they had a bit of everything, though primarily Asian -- which I love. Staff was also efficient and attentive.The room was large, bed was super comfortable (with pillow choices), bathroom luxurious. My only minor complaint was the slow drain in the washbasin. I can't really comment on the neighborhood as I didn't wander around.I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
mexico
Apr 8, 2010

super world class hotel at bargain price

This hotel is truly one fo the finestt hotels in the world I am an ex seniro executive traveled for 32 yrs with over 200 nights a yr on the road so my input is seasoned hotel is brand new super well finished all the top finishes great staff they are nice and super effective and are not looking for tips they are genuinely helpful and professional and super nice they are to be commended This hotel should be double the price for the quality it is superior to all the other Starwood properties in Bangkok and it is the lowest price yet the best location and quality of rooms you must stay here its super

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to patpong great for seeing or shopping even though a bit down scale

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Mar 30, 2010

Perfect end to great trip

Excellent, welcome cocktail drink and great advice from bar staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nice places to eat very difficult to find, make sure to ask at hotel for recommendations and location and if possible have them write address in Thai to give to taxi driver.

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco, ca
Aug 3, 2010

Believe the reviews excellent hotel

Believe the reviews. This hotel is impeccable from the time you arrive until the time you leave. everything is excellent, room, location, great staff who are not tip crazy. This is the only hotel I will stay in Bangkok. excellent price. I just love this hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
mexico
Oct 20, 2009

super new hotel for bargain price

this is the best hotel for nearly any price in bangkok i normally stay at 200$ a night sheraton sukumvit or oriental This place is brand new high end hi tech super service all marble top grade with free internet in lobby for 93$????? Incredible value i booked another week here its a steal I travel globally 6 month a yr so i know quality and value this is it the best Starwood property in Asia for half the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

its close to good shopping and one of best restos in bangkok SAMboon fresh live fish resto a block away

Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
mexico
Apr 12, 2010

top hotel in bangkok at any price

the hotel is one of the finest hotels in the world i am a retired senior exec who spent almost 200 days a yr as a road warrior and know high quality hotels This hotel should be 200 dollars a night but its deeply promoted to 100 which is well underpriced for the high quality high end marble finished rooms super pool and ultra high tech gym and spa The staff is highly commendable its more like a boutique hotel than a STarwood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Le Meridien Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
snootie
mexico
Apr 16, 2010

the finest at bargain price

the meridien is one of the finest hotels you will find in any price range round the world it si s wonderful new hotel with the finest amenities and as staff which is incredible the staff treaats all clients like a boutique hotel The pool is super the gym first rate and the chic bar is a amazing as is the sushi bar It is hard to find a better hotel in Asia In bangkok it beats the Oriental or Shangrila which are overrated and 3 times the price At one hundred usa a night its a steal I have been traveling for 32 yrs and visited 200 countries so when i say this is a top choice it clearly is We spent 2 months at this hotel this yr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top