$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok

4 stars
120/126 Rajaprarop Road, Bangkok, Bangkok, 10400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Good Value

Other than the bugs in the hotel room, everything else was OK. The breakfast was great, the staff... See full review

  • IFLYBFJ
  • Dec 3, 2013
Studio Room - Super Comfy

I have stayed at the Indrq Regent before and I chose it because of the location. My Studio was... See full review

  • Loving Thailand
  • Jun 19, 2013
Experience a relaxing stay at the Indra Regent Hotel with rooms that offer a world of peace and comfort in the bustling heart of Bangkok.

Hotel Map

13.7535 100.5414
Area served
Rajaprarop Rd, Bangkok 10400.
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport.
Area description
The Indra Regent Hotel is conveniently located on Rajaprarop Road in the heart of bustling Bangkok. At your doorstep is the exotic Pratunam market with local delights at great bargains. Shopping is walkable distance from property--direct access to Indra Square, 2 minutes walk to Pratunam market and Baiyoke Sky Tower, 10 minutes walk to the Platinum, Central World, Pantip IT Mall. The Indra Regent is also a short distance to Bangkok's famous Siam Square entertainment and shopping area, Silom central business district, embassies, and cultural points of interests such as the Erawan Shrine, Grand Palace and Jim Thompson's House.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok Rooms

Studio
Studio room offers one double bed including amenities like TV, Keycard Lock, Direct-Dial Phone, Electronic Bedside Control Panel, A/C, Blackout Drapes, Personal Safe, Bottled Water, Coffee/Tea Making Facilities and Mini Bar.
Superior Room
Superior Room offers 1 Double bed or 2 Single beds including amenities like TV, Keycard Lock, Direct-Dial Phone, Electronic Bedside Control Panel, A/C, Blackout Drapes, Personal Safe, Bottled Water, Coffee/Tea Making Facilities and Mini Bar.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite room offers 1 Queen Bed including amenities like TV, Keycard Lock, Direct-Dial Phone, Electronic Bedside Control Panel, A/C, Blackout Drapes, Personal Safe, Bottled Water, Coffee/Tea Making Facilities and Mini Bar.
Superior Triple Room
Superior Triple Room offers 3 Single beds including amenities like TV, Keycard Lock, Direct-Dial Phone, Electronic Bedside Control Panel, A/C, Blackout Drapes, Personal Safe, Bottled Water, Coffee/Tea Making Facilities and Mini Bar.
Family Suite
Family Suite offers 1Queen bed and 2 Double beds including amenities like TV, Keycard Lock, Direct-Dial Phone, Electronic Bedside Control Panel, A/C, Blackout Drapes, Personal Safe, Bottled Water, Coffee/Tea Making Facilities and Mini Bar.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Pratunam: 0.2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 0.6 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 0.7 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 0.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 0.7 mi
  • Phayathai: 0.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1.1 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.4 mi
  • Central World: 1.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.7 mi
  • Pratunam: 0.2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 0.6 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 0.7 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 0.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 0.7 mi
  • Phayathai: 0.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1.1 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 1.4 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.4 mi
  • Central World: 1.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.7 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 1.8 mi
  • Patpong: 1.8 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 2 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.1 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 2.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.2 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.2 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 2.3 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 2.4 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.4 mi
  • Emporium: 2.5 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.5 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.5 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 2.7 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 2.8 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 2.9 mi
  • Khaosan: 3 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 3 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.1 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.3 mi

Dining

BOTANICA
Decorated with rustic sandstone walls, ceiling-high gilded banana trees and a lush floral mural, this refreshing venue with great garden views features all-day la carte menu.
MING COURT
Named after the royal kitchen of the Ming Dynasty, Ming Court offers authentic Cantonese cuisine, Beijing specialties, and popular fare from other regions of China. A wide variety of Dim Sum is served during lunch and our a la carte and 5-course set menus let you savour a wide array of Chinese delicacies.
SALA THAI
Tucked away on the 4th floor garden is the Sala Thai Restaurant, a 13th century masterpiece teak pavilion and our tribute to Thailand's glorious past as the Kingdom of Siam. Here, we have preserved the distinctive flavours of authentic Thai cuisine complemented by gracefully presented exotic fruits and sweets. The highlight of the evening is a classical dance performance featuring different eras of Thai history, accompanied by the sounds of traditional Thai instruments.
POOLSIDE BAR
This sunny and casual dining spot offers tempting local and international favourites, refreshing beverages, snacks, and ice cream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gauranga
Not Provided
Nov 22, 2010

I really enjoyed staying in Indra

I really enjoyed staying in Indra Regent Hotel in Bangkok. What I liked very much? Very swift check in and check out. On the check out day, bell captain came to my room on the 16th. floor within two minutes after my phone call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paul Bonnici
Sydney, Australia
Mar 25, 2013

Losing their Customer Service

I have stayed at this hotel at least 50 times. On this occasion I was very disappointed. I was allocated a room, the size of my bathroom (Room 1340) This room was very small and you can't even walk past the bed to get to the window. You have to climb over the bed. I was told by reception that this was the room that I paid for!!! I booked this trip on a well known site, just like previous trips. I was very disappointed on this occasion. My next trip to Bangkok is in June and after a very long relationship with staying at the Indra Regent, I might start looking at other establishments in the Pratunam area. There are a number of new hotels that might be worth while looking at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Location is great, but location is being compromised by the drop in service.

Review of Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Caisar
Toronto, Canada
Nov 14, 2012

Poor front office

Front office staff service and attitude was rather poor. House Keeping staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chatto
SFO, CA, USA
Feb 3, 2013

Great Location

Great location for shopping and nearby food courts and the tallest building in Bangkok. The price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving Thailand
Absecon, New Jersey
Jun 19, 2013

Studio Room - Super Comfy

I have stayed at the Indrq Regent before and I chose it because of the location. My Studio was perfect for me - just the right size and a great View. Very clean! Breakfast included. A little disappointed because there was no lobby bar - I miss not having a cold beer after shopping all day in the heat. Also no free wifi - it was offered but for a fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the middle of the wholesale garment district - many deals all times of the day and a night market right outside the door. Airport link train is only a two block walk.

Review of Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IFLYBFJ
Tempe, AZ
Dec 3, 2013

Good Value

Other than the bugs in the hotel room, everything else was OK. The breakfast was great, the staff was more than helpful and the location was very close to a train station that is 9 stops from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Indra Regent Hotel Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
israel
Oct 18, 2010

good location for the price

not far from the airport,20 min from the palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

mbk

Back to menu Return to top