$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

I Residence Hotel Silom

3 stars
View map of 67 Narathivas Rachanakarin Road Soi 3, Silom Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
12 reviews
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

IT IS A LOVELY PLACE TO STAY YOU HAVE EVERYTHING ON YOUR DOOR STEP See full review

  • BOBBYJOE
  • Sep 20, 2013
Fantastic Location - Close to Everything!

This hotel is directly beside the Sky Train, which offers quick, easy and cheap access to shopping,... See full review

  • Bangkok Adventurer
  • Aug 25, 2012

With wood-floored studios and suites in the heart of Silom, I Residence Hotel Silom maintains inexpensive, home-like accommodations in Bangkok. Aside from well-kept, modern rooms, the hotel offers breakfast in an open-air rooftop café, an above-ground pool with urban flair and a small fitness center for guests. Situated just opposite the nearest Skytrain station, I Residence Hotel Silom is eminently convenient for getting around Bangkok, as well as sitting amid numerous restaurants and shops in a lively neighborhood.

Rooms

Accommodations at I Residence Hotel Silom are studios and suites, some of which have kitchenettes with microwaves and hot plates. Each apartment has wood floors, LCD TV with satellite and cable channels, in-room safe and free high-speed Internet access. DVD players are available upon request. Studios, which are on the compact side, feature bathroom walls of frosted glass. Suites have better-equipped kitchenettes and more space, although the amenities are of a similar standard to the smaller rooms.

Property features

On the rooftop of I Residence Hotel Silom, an above-ground pool and pleasant patio make a relaxing spot to rest after a long day. Also on the roof is an open-air restaurant where the breakfast buffet is served each morning. Free Wi-Fi can also be accessed from the roof. A small fitness center has all the basic cardiovascular and weight equipment. In the vicinity of the hotel, Silom nightlife, local restaurants, massage shops and convenience stores abound. As the Skytrain station lies opposite the hotel, the rest of Bangkok is easily accessible to guests of I Residence Hotel Silom.

Highlights
  • Excellent Silom location opposite Skytrain station
  • Attractive, clean studios and suites, some with kitchenette
  • Rooftop swimming pool and small fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • Lumphini Park (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • MBK (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Siam Square (1.9 mi/3 km)
Business
  • Business center and meeting room available
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Chong Nonsi BTS Skytrain station opposite hotel
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.6 mi/26.7 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Residence Hotel Silom also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

I Residence Hotel Silom Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with one twin bed or 1 double bed with 25 sqm.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Patpong: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Patpong: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.9 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.3 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.3 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.4 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.5 mi
  • Emporium: 2.6 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.6 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.7 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.9 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.4 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Silom

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jayjay
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

jay

Not a bad hotel. Easy access to sky train. Very small parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Randi
Business
Clinton Township
Jan 17, 2015

Great Location

I had three problems with this hotel, none of which I realized right away, but after a night's stay, unfortunately resulted in some low stars for some areas of their hotel. The staff is amazingly friendly, but my internet was not fast, and it became hard to get my work done as I had to keep signing back into the hotel wifi after being kicked off randomly. Secondly, while they upgraded my room, the bed was not very comfortable. the linens and decor of the room is very appealing but the bed is not anything to brag about. Lastly, which is the reason I will probably not return, I wanted to take a shower in the morning before leaving, however, I had to clean the tub myself as there were several long and short hairs scattered about the tub. This was extremely off-putting and while still a budget hotel, I expected better cleanliness (

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOBBYJOE
Business
LONDON
Sep 20, 2013

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

IT IS A LOVELY PLACE TO STAY YOU HAVE EVERYTHING ON YOUR DOOR STEP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a roaming Kiwi
Business
London, UK
Feb 3, 2010

Great location, very close to BTS

This hotel is great value. Very spacious rooms. There is building work going on adjacent to the hotel, and the check-in clerk was very accommodating when I requested a room on the 'quiet' side of the hotel. Good free internet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top