$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

I Residence Hotel Silom

3 stars
67 Narathivas Rachanakarin Road Soi 3, Silom Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
68 reviews
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

IT IS A LOVELY PLACE TO STAY YOU HAVE EVERYTHING ON YOUR DOOR STEP See full review

  • BOBBYJOE
  • Sep 20, 2013
Perfect stay

A very good experience again at this hotel. Location perfect for us. This time spending only a... See full review

  • Deew
  • Nov 24, 2011
Studios and suites in a superb Silom locale near Skytrain

With wood-floored studios and suites in the heart of Silom, I Residence Hotel Silom maintains inexpensive, home-like accommodations in Bangkok. Aside from well-kept, modern rooms, the hotel offers breakfast in an open-air rooftop café, an above-ground pool with urban flair and a small fitness center for guests. Situated just opposite the nearest Skytrain station, I Residence Hotel Silom is eminently convenient for getting around Bangkok, as well as sitting amid numerous restaurants and shops in a lively neighborhood.

Highlights
  • Excellent Silom location opposite Skytrain station
  • Attractive, clean studios and suites, some with kitchenette
  • Rooftop swimming pool and small fitness center
Rooms

Accommodations at I Residence Hotel Silom are studios and suites, some of which have kitchenettes with microwaves and hot plates. Each apartment has wood floors, LCD TV with satellite and cable channels, in-room safe and free high-speed Internet access. DVD players are available upon request. Studios, which are on the compact side, feature bathroom walls of frosted glass. Suites have better-equipped kitchenettes and more space, although the amenities are of a similar standard to the smaller rooms.

Features

On the rooftop of I Residence Hotel Silom, an above-ground pool and pleasant patio make a relaxing spot to rest after a long day. Also on the roof is an open-air restaurant where the breakfast buffet is served each morning. Free Wi-Fi can also be accessed from the roof. A small fitness center has all the basic cardiovascular and weight equipment. In the vicinity of the hotel, Silom nightlife, local restaurants, massage shops and convenience stores abound. As the Skytrain station lies opposite the hotel, the rest of Bangkok is easily accessible to guests of I Residence Hotel Silom.

Transportation
  • Chong Nonsi BTS Skytrain station opposite hotel
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
Attractions
  • Lumphini Park (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • MBK (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Siam Square (1.9 mi/3 km)
Business
  • Business center and meeting room available
  • High-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

13.7247 100.5309
Area served
Bangrak .
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi Bangkok Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located right in the busy commercial area in front of the BTS "Chong Nonsi Station" And just a few minutes from major shopping center, Silom area.I Residence Hotel is perfectly positioned for both tourists and business visitor. Just 1 minute walk to Lalai Sub Road. - Few Step to BTS Sky Train "Chong Non Sri Station. 5 Minutes to Lumpinee Night Bazaar.- Just one station by BTS Sky Train to Thaniya Plaza , Silom Complex , Patpong Shopping Area.- Silom Night Life Road, Gaysorn Plaza, Siam Paragon, MBK Shopping Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Residence Hotel Silom also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

I Residence Hotel Silom Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with one twin bed or 1 double bed with 25 sqm.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Patpong: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Patpong: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.9 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.9 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.3 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.3 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.4 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.5 mi
  • Emporium: 2.6 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.6 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.7 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.9 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.4 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Silom

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bangkok Adventurer
USA
Aug 25, 2012

Ideal Location Beside Sky Train

Excellent access to Sky Train. Staff was great, as was the transportation staff. Rooms were clean, comfortable and functional. Food and poolside bar were greatly enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Instead of taking a taxi to/from the airport, take the Airport Express train and Sky Train directly to the hotel. Cheaper and faster: Airport Express to Phaya Tai, then BTS Sky Train from Phaya Tai to Chong Nonsi. Hotel is right there in front of you when you step off the train. Faster and half the cost of a taxi.

Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a roaming Kiwi
London, UK
Feb 3, 2010

Great location, very close to BTS

This hotel is great value. Very spacious rooms. There is building work going on adjacent to the hotel, and the check-in clerk was very accommodating when I requested a room on the 'quiet' side of the hotel. Good free internet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Someone or other
Melbourne, Australia
Feb 21, 2013

great spot for public transport

it's a very short walk to the station, so it's easy to get to from the airport (3 trains) and easy to get out to the locations once you've dropped your bags. the hotel staff were friendly, though I did have trouble with towels at one point (housekeeping staff took them away and didn't replace them; getting some new ones took a few attempts...). still, I'd come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Globetrotter22
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 30, 2012

Decent, but can't believe they charge for Wi-fi

First of all it says check-in is at 1pm, but hotel policy is 2pm. Also, expect to pay 100more baht a day for wi-fi. Outside of this everything is decent and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 10, 2011

Great price Good location

Please rememberthat that is the rainny seasion in Thailand, so days it was difficult to get out. However, when I di go out I did a lot sight seeing and shopping.The food and nigh life were not to bad either! Unfoutuantely I was operating with a small budget becasue savings are delpeted due to being unemployed for 2 years.However, I was still able to have a pretty good time even thought I did not get to Pattaya or Chiang Mai! You should also know that there are 2 i residence hotels in Bangkok. I stated at the SILOM location,but I woulkd defintley say at the Sathron road location the next time that I come. The location is somewhat isolated, and not so noisy especially in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are man and want great night life then you owe it to your self to visit Pattaya for at least 5 days. Now don't get me wrong, there were lots ofwomen in Bangkok, and things to do and see, but the nightlife is most definitely better in Pattaya.

Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yan Chan
Hong Kong
May 20, 2013

Convenient hotel

Just near the Chong Nonsi BTS Station, and there are 7-11, McDonalds, Boots and some shops selling food and drink nearby. But, the toilet and the bath area in the room are so small, it's a little uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Master Chan
Singapore
Feb 2, 2014

Convenient location

The hotel is located at a very convenient location right next to the BTS station Chong Nonsi. The other thing which I like the most is the hard bed.. What I do not like about the hotel is that instead of providing soap for shower, it only provides shower gel in a small container, It is very difficult to use shower gel inside a small container. It would be better if it is kept in a large container attached to the wall. When I ask the counter staff if they have pieces of soap, the counter staff suggests that I could buy one myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 USA
USA
Apr 14, 2011

Great Location, Horrible Rooms

Great Location just right in front of BTS. Perfect view from the roof top pool of a city. Rooms are old and many of fixtures are old and did not works as it should. Low water pressure, LAN line that didn't work (100 baht for 24 hours) not to mention that its SLOW, Drain Line that didn't want to do its one any only job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Heritage that next to I Residence Hotel Silom or Satorn Grace would be a better choice.

Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hajime
Not Provided
Dec 23, 2009

 BTSチョノンシー駅の目の前なので、BTSを利用して移動す

 BTSチョノンシー駅の目の前なので、BTSを利用して移動するには便利です。スワンナプーム空港からエアポート・エクスプレス・バスで、AE1路線のソフィテル・シーロム前で下車して、徒歩でホテルに行きましたが、AE3路線のBTSオンヌット駅で下車して、BTSに乗り換えた方が時間の節約になります。ただし、エアポートリンクが営業開始したら、そちらの方が良いでしょう。  "Deluxe Room - 2 Twin (Single) Beds Or 1 Double Bed" を今回予約しましたが、朝食は付いておらず、ホテル内のレストランで朝食をとる場合には、別料金となります。朝食代は295バーツで、特筆することのない普通のバイキングです。外で食べた方が良いと思います。浴室は、シャワーのみで、バスタブはありません。  客室には、有線のインターネット回線が来ており、LANケーブルが備え付けられております。回線速度は、実効速度で概ね100KB/sec程度です。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mineaki
Not Provided
Sep 20, 2009

泊まった人は 横山峰昭 ヨコヤマ ミネアキ です。名前出して

泊まった人は 横山峰昭 ヨコヤマ ミネアキ です。名前出していいです。 室内の白、所々の赤、黒色系の絨毯の質とともに調和が取れていて嬉しくなる。 デスクにスタンドが欲しいところです。 ROOM714(GRAND)の長いソファーは多目的に使え愉快です。 3ヶ月前の朝食より内容が明らかに良くなっています。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search