$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

I Residence Hotel Silom

3 stars
67 Narathivas Rachanakarin Road Soi 3, Silom Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

IT IS A LOVELY PLACE TO STAY YOU HAVE EVERYTHING ON YOUR DOOR STEP See full review

  • BOBBYJOE
  • Sep 20, 2013
Fantastic Location - Close to Everything!

This hotel is directly beside the Sky Train, which offers quick, easy and cheap access to shopping,... See full review

  • Bangkok Adventurer
  • Aug 25, 2012
Studios and suites in a superb Silom locale near Skytrain

With wood-floored studios and suites in the heart of Silom, I Residence Hotel Silom maintains inexpensive, home-like accommodations in Bangkok. Aside from well-kept, modern rooms, the hotel offers breakfast in an open-air rooftop café, an above-ground pool with urban flair and a small fitness center for guests. Situated just opposite the nearest Skytrain station, I Residence Hotel Silom is eminently convenient for getting around Bangkok, as well as sitting amid numerous restaurants and shops in a lively neighborhood.

Highlights
  • Excellent Silom location opposite Skytrain station
  • Attractive, clean studios and suites, some with kitchenette
  • Rooftop swimming pool and small fitness center
Rooms

Accommodations at I Residence Hotel Silom are studios and suites, some of which have kitchenettes with microwaves and hot plates. Each apartment has wood floors, LCD TV with satellite and cable channels, in-room safe and free high-speed Internet access. DVD players are available upon request. Studios, which are on the compact side, feature bathroom walls of frosted glass. Suites have better-equipped kitchenettes and more space, although the amenities are of a similar standard to the smaller rooms.

Features

On the rooftop of I Residence Hotel Silom, an above-ground pool and pleasant patio make a relaxing spot to rest after a long day. Also on the roof is an open-air restaurant where the breakfast buffet is served each morning. Free Wi-Fi can also be accessed from the roof. A small fitness center has all the basic cardiovascular and weight equipment. In the vicinity of the hotel, Silom nightlife, local restaurants, massage shops and convenience stores abound. As the Skytrain station lies opposite the hotel, the rest of Bangkok is easily accessible to guests of I Residence Hotel Silom.

Transportation
  • Chong Nonsi BTS Skytrain station opposite hotel
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
Attractions
  • Lumphini Park (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • MBK (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Siam Square (1.9 mi/3 km)
Business
  • Business center and meeting room available
  • High-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Residence Hotel Silom also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

I Residence Hotel Silom Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with one twin bed or 1 double bed with 25 sqm.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Patpong: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Patpong: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.9 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.3 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.3 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.4 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.5 mi
  • Emporium: 2.6 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.6 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.7 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.9 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.4 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Silom

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bangkok Adventurer
USA
Aug 25, 2012

Ideal Location Beside Sky Train

Excellent access to Sky Train. Staff was great, as was the transportation staff. Rooms were clean, comfortable and functional. Food and poolside bar were greatly enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Instead of taking a taxi to/from the airport, take the Airport Express train and Sky Train directly to the hotel. Cheaper and faster: Airport Express to Phaya Tai, then BTS Sky Train from Phaya Tai to Chong Nonsi. Hotel is right there in front of you when you step off the train. Faster and half the cost of a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOBBYJOE
Business
LONDON
Sep 20, 2013

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

IT IS A LOVELY PLACE TO STAY YOU HAVE EVERYTHING ON YOUR DOOR STEP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cymru
Business
wales
Dec 8, 2010

great hotel 10 mins walk to pat pong

great hotel,helpfull staff, good size rooms and very clean. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler's MSP
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Nov 16, 2011

One night in Bangkok

Stayed at this hotel several times since it first opened. Property definitely show signs of aging. Lobby smells a hint of sewage, but so does the rest of the city. If you are a fan of extra firm mattresses, you'll love this place. However, that appears to be the norm in Asia. Otherwise this hotel is a gem. Great location next to rail stop. Chic concept and unbeatable value for comfort, style, location, and budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than two blocks from Patpong Silom night life. Utilize the train system because traffic is horrible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bangkok Adventurer
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2012

Fantastic Location - Close to Everything!

This hotel is directly beside the Sky Train, which offers quick, easy and cheap access to shopping, recreation, food, nightlife and, especialyy, the airport. Food was good, especially with poolside bar service. Enjoyed that very much! There are a multitude of local food choices surrounding the hotel, which is where I went most of the time. Rooms were clean and comfortable, with great air conditioning. Fridge, nicrowave and hot pot made eating fruit, snacks and leftovers in the room a pleasure. I usually stay at the i-Residence in the adjacent Sathorn disrict, but I will certainly consider this Silom district i-Residence next time. The staff was helpful with ideas on local attractions. The transportation staff was top notch and easy to communicate and negotiate with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Forget taking a taxi to/from the airport. A taxi will cost two people 800-1,000 Baht. The Sky Train/Airport Express will cost only 400 Baht, and is faster and more reliable. Take the Airport Express(150 Baht round-trip each) to Phaya Tai, then transfer to the BTS Sky Train(about 25 Baht one-way each) and take it to Chong Nonsi. The Hotel will be in front of you when you get off the train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bangkok Adventurer
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2012

Ideal Location Beside Sky Train

Excellent access to Sky Train. Staff was great, as was the transportation staff. Rooms were clean, comfortable and functional. Food and poolside bar were greatly enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Instead of taking a taxi to/from the airport, take the Airport Express train and Sky Train directly to the hotel. Cheaper and faster: Airport Express to Phaya Tai, then BTS Sky Train from Phaya Tai to Chong Nonsi. Hotel is right there in front of you when you step off the train. Faster and half the cost of a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a roaming Kiwi
Business
London, UK
Feb 3, 2010

Great location, very close to BTS

This hotel is great value. Very spacious rooms. There is building work going on adjacent to the hotel, and the check-in clerk was very accommodating when I requested a room on the 'quiet' side of the hotel. Good free internet room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Globetrotter22
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 30, 2012

Decent, but can't believe they charge for Wi-fi

First of all it says check-in is at 1pm, but hotel policy is 2pm. Also, expect to pay 100more baht a day for wi-fi. Outside of this everything is decent and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 10, 2011

Great price Good location

Please rememberthat that is the rainny seasion in Thailand, so days it was difficult to get out. However, when I di go out I did a lot sight seeing and shopping.The food and nigh life were not to bad either! Unfoutuantely I was operating with a small budget becasue savings are delpeted due to being unemployed for 2 years.However, I was still able to have a pretty good time even thought I did not get to Pattaya or Chiang Mai! You should also know that there are 2 i residence hotels in Bangkok. I stated at the SILOM location,but I woulkd defintley say at the Sathron road location the next time that I come. The location is somewhat isolated, and not so noisy especially in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are man and want great night life then you owe it to your self to visit Pattaya for at least 5 days. Now don't get me wrong, there were lots ofwomen in Bangkok, and things to do and see, but the nightlife is most definitely better in Pattaya.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 USA
Business
USA
Apr 14, 2011

Great Location, Horrible Rooms

Great Location just right in front of BTS. Perfect view from the roof top pool of a city. Rooms are old and many of fixtures are old and did not works as it should. Low water pressure, LAN line that didn't work (100 baht for 24 hours) not to mention that its SLOW, Drain Line that didn't want to do its one any only job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Heritage that next to I Residence Hotel Silom or Satorn Grace would be a better choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top