$33 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

I Residence Hotel Silom

3 stars
67 Narathivas Rachanakarin Road Soi 3, Silom Bangrak, Bangkok, 10500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
68 reviews
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY

IT IS A LOVELY PLACE TO STAY YOU HAVE EVERYTHING ON YOUR DOOR STEP See full review

  • BOBBYJOE
  • Sep 20, 2013
Perfect stay

A very good experience again at this hotel. Location perfect for us. This time spending only a... See full review

  • Deew
  • Nov 24, 2011
Studios and suites in a superb Silom locale near Skytrain

With wood-floored studios and suites in the heart of Silom, I Residence Hotel Silom maintains inexpensive, home-like accommodations in Bangkok. Aside from well-kept, modern rooms, the hotel offers breakfast in an open-air rooftop café, an above-ground pool with urban flair and a small fitness center for guests. Situated just opposite the nearest Skytrain station, I Residence Hotel Silom is eminently convenient for getting around Bangkok, as well as sitting amid numerous restaurants and shops in a lively neighborhood.

Highlights
  • Excellent Silom location opposite Skytrain station
  • Attractive, clean studios and suites, some with kitchenette
  • Rooftop swimming pool and small fitness center
Rooms

Accommodations at I Residence Hotel Silom are studios and suites, some of which have kitchenettes with microwaves and hot plates. Each apartment has wood floors, LCD TV with satellite and cable channels, in-room safe and free high-speed Internet access. DVD players are available upon request. Studios, which are on the compact side, feature bathroom walls of frosted glass. Suites have better-equipped kitchenettes and more space, although the amenities are of a similar standard to the smaller rooms.

Features

On the rooftop of I Residence Hotel Silom, an above-ground pool and pleasant patio make a relaxing spot to rest after a long day. Also on the roof is an open-air restaurant where the breakfast buffet is served each morning. Free Wi-Fi can also be accessed from the roof. A small fitness center has all the basic cardiovascular and weight equipment. In the vicinity of the hotel, Silom nightlife, local restaurants, massage shops and convenience stores abound. As the Skytrain station lies opposite the hotel, the rest of Bangkok is easily accessible to guests of I Residence Hotel Silom.

Transportation
  • Chong Nonsi BTS Skytrain station opposite hotel
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (15.2 mi/24.5 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
Attractions
  • Lumphini Park (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Erawan Shrine (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • MBK (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Siam Square (1.9 mi/3 km)
Business
  • Business center and meeting room available
  • High-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

13.7247 100.5309
Area served
Bangrak .
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi Bangkok Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located right in the busy commercial area in front of the BTS "Chong Nonsi Station" And just a few minutes from major shopping center, Silom area.I Residence Hotel is perfectly positioned for both tourists and business visitor. Just 1 minute walk to Lalai Sub Road. - Few Step to BTS Sky Train "Chong Non Sri Station. 5 Minutes to Lumpinee Night Bazaar.- Just one station by BTS Sky Train to Thaniya Plaza , Silom Complex , Patpong Shopping Area.- Silom Night Life Road, Gaysorn Plaza, Siam Paragon, MBK Shopping Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Residence Hotel Silom also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

I Residence Hotel Silom Rooms

Deluxe Room
Room with one twin bed or 1 double bed with 25 sqm.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Patpong: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Patpong: 0.3 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.7 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.8 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.3 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.4 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.5 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.5 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 1.8 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 1.8 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.9 mi
  • Pratunam: 1.9 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.2 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2.3 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.3 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.4 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.5 mi
  • Emporium: 2.6 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.6 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.6 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.7 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.8 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.9 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.1 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.2 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.3 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3.4 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Silom

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Php336
Belgium
Oct 6, 2013

Budget room with stains, but decent.

Large room, not in great condition, but quite OK for its price. Breakfast buffet is again decent, but not great quality. Price/quality ratio is good. Don't expect too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hajime
Not Provided
Dec 23, 2009

 BTSチョノンシー駅の目の前なので、BTSを利用して移動す

 BTSチョノンシー駅の目の前なので、BTSを利用して移動するには便利です。スワンナプーム空港からエアポート・エクスプレス・バスで、AE1路線のソフィテル・シーロム前で下車して、徒歩でホテルに行きましたが、AE3路線のBTSオンヌット駅で下車して、BTSに乗り換えた方が時間の節約になります。ただし、エアポートリンクが営業開始したら、そちらの方が良いでしょう。  "Deluxe Room - 2 Twin (Single) Beds Or 1 Double Bed" を今回予約しましたが、朝食は付いておらず、ホテル内のレストランで朝食をとる場合には、別料金となります。朝食代は295バーツで、特筆することのない普通のバイキングです。外で食べた方が良いと思います。浴室は、シャワーのみで、バスタブはありません。  客室には、有線のインターネット回線が来ており、LANケーブルが備え付けられております。回線速度は、実効速度で概ね100KB/sec程度です。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mineaki
Not Provided
Sep 20, 2009

泊まった人は 横山峰昭 ヨコヤマ ミネアキ です。名前出して

泊まった人は 横山峰昭 ヨコヤマ ミネアキ です。名前出していいです。 室内の白、所々の赤、黒色系の絨毯の質とともに調和が取れていて嬉しくなる。 デスクにスタンドが欲しいところです。 ROOM714(GRAND)の長いソファーは多目的に使え愉快です。 3ヶ月前の朝食より内容が明らかに良くなっています。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 13, 2010

グレードアップになり、とても快適に過ごしました。 受付が

グレードアップになり、とても快適に過ごしました。 受付がもう少し大きいともっと良いと思った。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lai
Not Provided
Apr 1, 2009

The standard room is really small,

The standard room is really small, it's better to book the delux room. Though, this hotel is really new and very clean. Location is perfect, just 2 mins walk from MRT and Skyline. I would book it again for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E
Not Provided
Apr 11, 2010

Clean! good location!! Noise

Clean! good location!! Noise in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MU
Not Provided
Feb 24, 2010

鄰近CHONG NONSI捷運站,地點佳,但附近在施工,噪音

鄰近CHONG NONSI捷運站,地點佳,但附近在施工,噪音很大,入住者需注意考慮。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of I Residence Hotel Silom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 2, 2010

a very good hotel. i must reserve

a very good hotel. i must reserve this hotel if i go to BKK again ^^

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search