$20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

3 stars
View map of 269/29-30 Suanplu Soi 6 Sathorn Rd., Thungmahamek Sathorn, Bangkok, 10120

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
Very nice hotel

Great value, comfortable beds with hard wood floors so the rooms are easy to keep clean. Good hot... See full review

  • BadNickname
  • Oct 9, 2014
Great rate rooms

Excellent room services and the reception team were greatly professional and friendly while the... See full review

  • Ma yaya
  • Apr 11, 2014
Independent travelers watching their budgets keep the I Residence Hotel Sathorn in mind. A great, inexpensive choice down a quiet, tree-lined alley, the I Residence Hotel Sathorn offers studios and suites with kitchenettes and balconies. Though slightly out of the way, the hotel provides its guests with hourly tuk-tuk service to the nearest Skytrain and MRT stations. A café on the 9th floor serves a buffet breakfast and the fitness center includes steam baths.
Rooms
Modestly-sized studios and roomier suites at I Residence Hotel Sathorn are clean and bright with plenty of natural light. All of these serviced apartments come with wood floors, balconies and kitchenettes with microwaves and full-size refrigerators. Amenities include satellite/cable TV, hot water kettle and in-room safe. One-bedroom junior suites and two-bedroom family suites offer more space. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply).

 

Property features
The I Residence Hotel Sathorn features studios and suites with kitchenettes that allow for self-catering. The well-equipped fitness center has all the necessities, plus steam baths. A business corner on the 9th floor includes computers with free Internet access. Also on the 9th floor, the café serves a buffet breakfast in addition to meals throughout the day. Though I Residence Hotel Sathorn is tucked down a quiet alley, the surrounding neighborhood is full of local restaurants and convenience stores. The nightlife of Silom is a few minutes away by tuk-tuk or taxi, as are Skytrain and MRT stations.

Highlights
  • Business center with free Internet access
  • Fitness center with steam baths
  • Studios and suites have kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerator

 

Nearby attractions
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Patpong Night Market (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Lumphini Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • MBK (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Siam Square (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Wat Pho (3.5 mi/5.7 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • Lumphini MRT station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain station (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Complimentary hourly tuk-tuk service to nearest Skytrain station

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Residence Hotel Sathorn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$38
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$43
4.0 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$33
3.4 / 5 15 reviews
★★★★
$47
4.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★★★
$63
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$54
4.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$56
4.2 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$63
5.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$43
4.0 / 5 3 reviews

I Residence Hotel Sathorn Rooms

Superior
24 SQm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Deluxe
30 Sqm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Executive Deluxe
35 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Junior suite
40 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Family suite
50 SQm.( 2 Bed Room ( 1 King Bed with 1 Queen Bed offer Breakfast for 4 Persons) This room offers one king sized bed and twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Emporium: 2.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.5 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Phayathai: 3 mi
  • Wat Saket: 3.1 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Pho: 3.6 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.7 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.8 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.8 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.9 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.9 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 4 mi

Dining

Coffee Shop
- Coffee Shop serves International and Thai meals. Open from 07:00 to 21:00 every day, - Room service is available from 08:00 to 21:00. every day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BadNickname
Single
LA, California
Oct 9, 2014

Very nice hotel

Great value, comfortable beds with hard wood floors so the rooms are easy to keep clean. Good hot water but it will turn cold for a minute every so often, then back to hot. Cable television but there are only 3 English channels fox movies and CNN and BBC. The breakfast is great, lots of options and they have egg station so you can get freshly made eggs how you want. Best hotel I have stayed in for $25 dollars a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Silom rode and BTS is 15 minute walk

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seatown Single Traveler
Single
Seattle, WA
Aug 12, 2014

Fine for a quick transfer stay

It is fine if you are looking for a place to stay near the airport prior to an early morning flight . It is fairly affordable but you get what you paid for... The bathroom is a bit of a disaster and no surprise I couldn't get any hot water from the shower...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ma yaya
Single
Melbourne, Victoria
Apr 11, 2014

Great rate rooms

Excellent room services and the reception team were greatly professional and friendly while the room itself was set up in a maximum cozy style making it hard for one to notice its average space. The bathroom was top of the class and besides the TV which had a bit of problem with its aerial connection as half of the channels weren't running properly and the lack of minimal plates and utensils in the cupboards, one personally had a fantastic time at I residence. Will definitely stay there again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I personally walked to tourist bustling Silom and it only took me some twenty minutes from the hotel. A cab would have taken only some five minutes I believe.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
playerhaterreviews
Single
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2013

Decent hotel at a great price. Great value but don't expect too much!

If you keep your expectations right this place is a good value. I booked for $24USD a night. Room was clean, had WiFi and breakfast was cheap at $130 Baht. Just don't think it's going to be fancy. It's in decent shape, and okay location. You enter via what looks like an alley though. If you're okay with all that it's a solid choice esp if you're on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ez travel
Single
LA, CA
Jan 20, 2013

good value for the money

For the high season it was resnabley priced. Location great and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest A
Single
Reno, NV
May 31, 2012

BKK trip

There is construction around there that I can hear it loundly everyday. :-(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
komo
Single
Arlington, WA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

nice budget hotel

the hotel is a little difficult to find. It has free tuk tuk to BTS. Friendly staffs. Spacious and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manny1971
Single
las vegas,nevada
Oct 5, 2011

perfect location,perfect staff, perfect rooms

i got there realy late at night ,staff was very professionel and very friendly. once you start to know where the hotel is situated then trust me you are very close to everything .you have the metro near by ,the skytrain train is near by .this was my first trip to bangkok ,it wont be my last and yes i will definatly go back to i residence hotel .but again once you get there find out where you actually are and you will see that everything is very close by.that hotel has a great location ,rfoom were clean ,friendly staff ,all together great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manny1971
Single
las vegas,nevada
Oct 5, 2011

perfect location,perfect staff, perfect rooms

i got there realy late at night ,staff was very professionel and very friendly. once you start to know where the hotel is situated then trust me you are very close to everything .you have the metro near by ,the skytrain train is near by .this was my first trip to bangkok ,it wont be my last and yes i will definatly go back to i residence hotel .but again once you get there find out where you actually are and you will see that everything is very close by.that hotel has a great location ,rfoom were clean ,friendly staff ,all together great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vicmac
Single
Concord, CA
Oct 3, 2011

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

THe hotel furniture and amenities are dated. It needs some updates. The location is not bad, but is not perfect. No many good restaurants around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top