$19 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

3 stars
269/29-30 Suanplu Soi 6 Sathorn Rd., Thungmahamek Sathorn, Bangkok, 10120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
73 reviews
Great rate rooms

Excellent room services and the reception team were greatly professional and friendly while the... See full review

  • Ma yaya
  • Apr 11, 2014
Repeat Guest- A great value for location

This hotel is not far from Silom and the entertainment district. It's a great value for the money... See full review

  • World.Roaming
  • Aug 13, 2013
Quiet, inexpensive Bangkok hotel with fitness center and steam baths
Independent travelers watching their budgets keep the I Residence Hotel Sathorn in mind. A great, inexpensive choice down a quiet, tree-lined alley, the I Residence Hotel Sathorn offers studios and suites with kitchenettes and balconies. Though slightly out of the way, the hotel provides its guests with hourly tuk-tuk service to the nearest Skytrain and MRT stations. A café on the 9th floor serves a buffet breakfast and the fitness center includes steam baths.
Highlights
  • Business center with free Internet access
  • Fitness center with steam baths
  • Studios and suites have kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerator

 

Rooms
Modestly-sized studios and roomier suites at I Residence Hotel Sathorn are clean and bright with plenty of natural light. All of these serviced apartments come with wood floors, balconies and kitchenettes with microwaves and full-size refrigerators. Amenities include satellite/cable TV, hot water kettle and in-room safe. One-bedroom junior suites and two-bedroom family suites offer more space. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply).

 

Features
The I Residence Hotel Sathorn features studios and suites with kitchenettes that allow for self-catering. The well-equipped fitness center has all the necessities, plus steam baths. A business corner on the 9th floor includes computers with free Internet access. Also on the 9th floor, the café serves a buffet breakfast in addition to meals throughout the day. Though I Residence Hotel Sathorn is tucked down a quiet alley, the surrounding neighborhood is full of local restaurants and convenience stores. The nightlife of Silom is a few minutes away by tuk-tuk or taxi, as are Skytrain and MRT stations.

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • Lumphini MRT station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain station (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Complimentary hourly tuk-tuk service to nearest Skytrain station
Attractions
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Patpong Night Market (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Lumphini Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • MBK (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Siam Square (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Wat Pho (3.5 mi/5.7 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

13.72 100.5387
Area served
Bangkok (Sathorn-Silom)
Nearby airports
Suvanabhum International Airport.
Area description
Near Embassy of USA, Australia, France,Japan,Singapore,Canada,Malaysia Interesting Places: Immigration Bureau, Silom Complex, Thaniya Plaza, Siam Square, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Lumphinee Night Bazaar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Residence Hotel Sathorn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

I Residence Hotel Sathorn Rooms

Superior
24 SQm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Deluxe
30 Sqm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Executive Deluxe
35 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Junior suite
40 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Family suite
50 SQm.( 2 Bed Room ( 1 King Bed with 1 Queen Bed offer Breakfast for 4 Persons) This room offers one king sized bed and twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Emporium: 2.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.5 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Phayathai: 3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.1 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Pho: 3.6 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.7 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.8 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.8 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.9 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.9 mi

Dining

Coffee Shop
- Coffee Shop serves International and Thai meals. Open from 07:00 to 21:00 every day, - Room service is available from 08:00 to 21:00. every day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bangkok Frequenter
Colordo Springs, CO via Guangzhou, China
May 4, 2011

Home Away from Home

Taking holiday in Bangkok three or four times each year, this is our choice of hotel every time... our home away from home.Though i-Residence Sathorn lacks a few luxury amenities, it lacks those we do not typically use anyway, like a swimming pool. Really, why not go to Bangkoks great water park instead?i-Residence has gradually improved their restaurant facility, from a limited hour suite on the ninth floor to the addition of a detached evening patio beer garden to placing the beer garden along the nice entry driveway into the hotel, open well into to late evening. Food has improved slightly, though we tend to head twice around the corner, one block, then around the corner again to a great little gem called Uncle John's. There are a plethora of choices for an appetite all around this quaint little neighborhood. The i-Residence free breakfast buffet was adequate, but has always left me craving for things like bacon and potatoes with the nice eggs they cook.The room was clean, as usual, though, again, there were obvious lights that needed replacement and the TV reception was very bad. The staff replaced all the lights within five minutes and improved the TV reception to almost acceptable. This time we found the A/C to be just adequate, though the unit appears relatively new and plenty big for the room. In the past, the A/C could snap freeze the room if we were not careful about the temperature setting. However, the A/C cooled the north facing room adequately. One bright note was the great performance of the shower, though with no bathtub. Water pressure was great, with an abundance of consistent temperature hot water at all hours.[...] In the past, we did not shop around much for hotels in Bangkok, because i-Residence fit our needs so well... the great price and choice of rooms easily sealing the deal. Now, I'm afraid, we'll be doing some shopping around, due mostly to the price increase. We'll consider more seriously the competitive and seemingly great deals offered Aiya, Avana and Forum Park Hotels.Still, overall, we were quite satisfied and comfortable with i-Residence. Both the practicality and the sentimentality in me hopes that i-Residence remains competitive with their prices and room type availability.I recommend this hotel if you are a traveler looking basic hotel services for the purpose of spending the vast majority of your time exploring Bangkok and enjoying the dining, shopping, recreation and hospitality of Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice little restaurant, called Uncle John's. It's a street level restaurant with a clever chef. Walk out of the hotel and left on Soi 6, left on Suan Phlu, one short block, then left again before the 7-Eleven. Look for it on the left about twenty meters in. There are many restaurants like this in this neighborhood. Exploring and finding them is part of the fun.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling max
Las Vegas Nv.
May 26, 2009

Nice hotel but not the best location

The hotel and staff are very nice. Clean rooms , quiet. good food. The view and neiborhood, not so good. Depends what you are looking for. easy access to the sky train and other transportation. the hotel tuk-tuk will take you right there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

couple miles to the sky train. and shopping mall. train will take you to the mo-chit market

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
culver city, CA
Jul 8, 2011

good budget hotel

Compare to the price, this is clean and good hotel for many ways. Little far from the sky train/subway station but still walking distance. They always make me wait for the checking in but (this time was my 3rd time staying in this hotel)will return to this one for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking distance to patpong, short drive to soy cowboy and nana.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ez travel
LA, CA
Jan 20, 2013

good value for the money

For the high season it was resnabley priced. Location great and service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nagoya, Japan
May 15, 2011

Good location, fair price

Good location, being close to the famous Silom Road, ca. 10 -15min walk. Nearby, there are plenty of small shops, Family Mart, a market with fresh vegetables, street food and laundry service. More local then touristic, which I appreciated. Some hotel rooms have also a small kitchen counter. If you travel with kids, it's very convenient. The hotel provides also tuck - tuck service to the closest subway station. You can also walk for 10 min. to get to Sala Daeng Subway station. It you plan some organized trips, you can book them at the hotel too. For example: The Tiger Temple, 2h away, is a unique experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Silom Rd. 10 -15 min walk

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bangkok Frequenter
Colordo Springs, CO via Guangzhou, China
May 4, 2011

Home Away from Home

Taking holiday in Bangkok three or four times each year, this is our choice of hotel every time... our home away from home.Though i-Residence Sathorn lacks a few luxury amenities, it lacks those we do not typically use anyway, like a swimming pool. Really, why not go to Bangkoks great water park instead?i-Residence has gradually improved their restaurant facility, from a limited hour suite on the ninth floor to the addition of a detached evening patio beer garden to placing the beer garden along the nice entry driveway into the hotel, open well into to late evening. Food has improved slightly, though we tend to head twice around the corner, one block, then around the corner again to a great little gem called Uncle John's. There are a plethora of choices for an appetite all around this quaint little neighborhood. The i-Residence free breakfast buffet was adequate, but has always left me craving for things like bacon and potatoes with the nice eggs they cook.The room was clean, as usual, though, again, there were obvious lights that needed replacement and the TV reception was very bad. The staff replaced all the lights within five minutes and improved the TV reception to almost acceptable. This time we found the A/C to be just adequate, though the unit appears relatively new and plenty big for the room. In the past, the A/C could snap freeze the room if we were not careful about the temperature setting. However, the A/C cooled the north facing room adequately. One bright note was the great performance of the shower, though with no bathtub. Water pressure was great, with an abundance of consistent temperature hot water at all hours.[...] In the past, we did not shop around much for hotels in Bangkok, because i-Residence fit our needs so well... the great price and choice of rooms easily sealing the deal. Now, I'm afraid, we'll be doing some shopping around, due mostly to the price increase. We'll consider more seriously the competitive and seemingly great deals offered Aiya, Avana and Forum Park Hotels.Still, overall, we were quite satisfied and comfortable with i-Residence. Both the practicality and the sentimentality in me hopes that i-Residence remains competitive with their prices and room type availability.I recommend this hotel if you are a traveler looking basic hotel services for the purpose of spending the vast majority of your time exploring Bangkok and enjoying the dining, shopping, recreation and hospitality of Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice little restaurant, called Uncle John's. It's a street level restaurant with a clever chef. Walk out of the hotel and left on Soi 6, left on Suan Phlu, one short block, then left again before the 7-Eleven. Look for it on the left about twenty meters in. There are many restaurants like this in this neighborhood. Exploring and finding them is part of the fun.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jun 23, 2011

Nice price, difficult to find

No complaints for the price we got. The room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. They provide you an hour of free wifi and also have computers available in the lobby. They have a free tuk tuk that runs hourly to the Sala Daeng sky train which is very helpful, but otherwise the location is not great. We had a hard time finding cab drivers who knew the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vicmac
Concord, CA
Oct 3, 2011

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

THe hotel furniture and amenities are dated. It needs some updates. The location is not bad, but is not perfect. No many good restaurants around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
culver city, CA
Jul 8, 2011

good budget hotel

Compare to the price, this is clean and good hotel for many ways. Little far from the sky train/subway station but still walking distance. They always make me wait for the checking in but (this time was my 3rd time staying in this hotel)will return to this one for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking distance to patpong, short drive to soy cowboy and nana.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
komo
Arlington, WA, USA
Feb 2, 2012

nice budget hotel

the hotel is a little difficult to find. It has free tuk tuk to BTS. Friendly staffs. Spacious and clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top