$19 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

3 stars
269/29-30 Suanplu Soi 6 Sathorn Rd., Thungmahamek Sathorn, Bangkok, 10120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
73 reviews
Great rate rooms

Excellent room services and the reception team were greatly professional and friendly while the... See full review

  • Ma yaya
  • Apr 11, 2014
Repeat Guest- A great value for location

This hotel is not far from Silom and the entertainment district. It's a great value for the money... See full review

  • World.Roaming
  • Aug 13, 2013
Quiet, inexpensive Bangkok hotel with fitness center and steam baths
Independent travelers watching their budgets keep the I Residence Hotel Sathorn in mind. A great, inexpensive choice down a quiet, tree-lined alley, the I Residence Hotel Sathorn offers studios and suites with kitchenettes and balconies. Though slightly out of the way, the hotel provides its guests with hourly tuk-tuk service to the nearest Skytrain and MRT stations. A café on the 9th floor serves a buffet breakfast and the fitness center includes steam baths.
Highlights
  • Business center with free Internet access
  • Fitness center with steam baths
  • Studios and suites have kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerator

 

Rooms
Modestly-sized studios and roomier suites at I Residence Hotel Sathorn are clean and bright with plenty of natural light. All of these serviced apartments come with wood floors, balconies and kitchenettes with microwaves and full-size refrigerators. Amenities include satellite/cable TV, hot water kettle and in-room safe. One-bedroom junior suites and two-bedroom family suites offer more space. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply).

 

Features
The I Residence Hotel Sathorn features studios and suites with kitchenettes that allow for self-catering. The well-equipped fitness center has all the necessities, plus steam baths. A business corner on the 9th floor includes computers with free Internet access. Also on the 9th floor, the café serves a buffet breakfast in addition to meals throughout the day. Though I Residence Hotel Sathorn is tucked down a quiet alley, the surrounding neighborhood is full of local restaurants and convenience stores. The nightlife of Silom is a few minutes away by tuk-tuk or taxi, as are Skytrain and MRT stations.

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • Lumphini MRT station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain station (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Complimentary hourly tuk-tuk service to nearest Skytrain station
Attractions
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Patpong Night Market (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Lumphini Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • MBK (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Siam Square (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Wat Pho (3.5 mi/5.7 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access

I Residence Hotel Sathorn Rooms

Superior
24 SQm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Deluxe
30 Sqm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Executive Deluxe
35 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Junior suite
40 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Family suite
50 SQm.( 2 Bed Room ( 1 King Bed with 1 Queen Bed offer Breakfast for 4 Persons) This room offers one king sized bed and twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Residence Hotel Sathorn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

13.72 100.5387
Area served
Bangkok (Sathorn-Silom)
Nearby airports
Suvanabhum International Airport.
Area description
Near Embassy of USA, Australia, France,Japan,Singapore,Canada,Malaysia Interesting Places: Immigration Bureau, Silom Complex, Thaniya Plaza, Siam Square, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Lumphinee Night Bazaar

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Emporium: 2.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.5 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Phayathai: 3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.1 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Pho: 3.6 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.7 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.8 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.8 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.9 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.9 mi

Dining

Coffee Shop
- Coffee Shop serves International and Thai meals. Open from 07:00 to 21:00 every day, - Room service is available from 08:00 to 21:00. every day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula and Scott
Novi, Michigan, USA
Mar 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This Premmier Residence is everything we need for a hotel. Very clean and quiete room, right size and good layout, friendly and helpful staff. We had very pleasant 7-days stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taiwan
Dec 5, 2009

home from home at an affordable price

The hotel is somewhat difficult to find and an easier and more precise map would be usefull to show taxi drivers. However once there it would be difficult to find fault either with the hotel rooms and facilities or the super friendly and helpfull staff. We shall certainly return there and consider it excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Let the friendly hotel staff organise your sightseeing trips rather than going to a travel agency. It will save you money and if you have an early start they will even provide you with a breakfast "box" to take with you.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manny1971
las vegas,nevada
Oct 5, 2011

perfect location,perfect staff, perfect rooms

i got there realy late at night ,staff was very professionel and very friendly. once you start to know where the hotel is situated then trust me you are very close to everything .you have the metro near by ,the skytrain train is near by .this was my first trip to bangkok ,it wont be my last and yes i will definatly go back to i residence hotel .but again once you get there find out where you actually are and you will see that everything is very close by.that hotel has a great location ,rfoom were clean ,friendly staff ,all together great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boognish
Richmond, VA
Jan 18, 2011

Best kept secret in Bangkok

Came to Bangkok to visit a friend to see if I wanted to move here. Booked this place on a whim for only a week (out of three) just in case it turned out to be a nightmare. This place is quaint, on a lively side street, just wonderful. The location is close to the Sala Daeng area (and BTS station). The staff are so friendly, I love being here. I've been here for a week and just booked two more. It's not close to downtown, but downtown is overrated anyway. Downtown is overcrowded with stupid white American tourists, and it's ok for me to say that because I'm a stupid white American tourist. A lot of Bangkok hotels are misleading about their location and their pics of their rooms. This place is honest. And secure, not that you'd have anything to worry about in this neighborhood. I feel safe and at home here. If you want the Ritz, then you need to stay at the Ritz. If you're a schmuck like me, then you need to stay here. Don't pay any attention to any negative reviews about this place. Just read mine. Oh, the rooms are great and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere you go around here is Entertaining. Walk fifty feet out the door and you're in Bangkok. That's all you need.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boognish
Richmond, VA
Jan 18, 2011

Best kept secret in Bangkok

Came to Bangkok to visit a friend to see if I wanted to move here. Booked this place on a whim for only a week (out of three) just in case it turned out to be a nightmare. This place is quaint, on a lively side street, just wonderful. The location is close to the Sala Daeng area (and BTS station). The staff are so friendly, I love being here. I've been here for a week and just booked two more. It's not close to downtown, but downtown is overrated anyway. Downtown is overcrowded with stupid white American tourists, and it's ok for me to say that because I'm a stupid white American tourist. A lot of Bangkok hotels are misleading about their location and their pics of their rooms. This place is honest. And secure, not that you'd have anything to worry about in this neighborhood. I feel safe and at home here. If you want the Ritz, then you need to stay at the Ritz. If you're a schmuck like me, then you need to stay here. Don't pay any attention to any negative reviews about this place. Just read mine. Oh, the rooms are great and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere you go around here is Entertaining. Walk fifty feet out the door and you're in Bangkok. That's all you need.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula and Scott
Novi, Michigan, USA
Mar 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This Premmier Residence is everything we need for a hotel. Very clean and quiete room, right size and good layout, friendly and helpful staff. We had very pleasant 7-days stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taiwan
Dec 5, 2009

home from home at an affordable price

The hotel is somewhat difficult to find and an easier and more precise map would be usefull to show taxi drivers. However once there it would be difficult to find fault either with the hotel rooms and facilities or the super friendly and helpfull staff. We shall certainly return there and consider it excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Let the friendly hotel staff organise your sightseeing trips rather than going to a travel agency. It will save you money and if you have an early start they will even provide you with a breakfast "box" to take with you.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ma yaya
Melbourne, Victoria
Apr 11, 2014

Great rate rooms

Excellent room services and the reception team were greatly professional and friendly while the room itself was set up in a maximum cozy style making it hard for one to notice its average space. The bathroom was top of the class and besides the TV which had a bit of problem with its aerial connection as half of the channels weren't running properly and the lack of minimal plates and utensils in the cupboards, one personally had a fantastic time at I residence. Will definitely stay there again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I personally walked to tourist bustling Silom and it only took me some twenty minutes from the hotel. A cab would have taken only some five minutes I believe.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bangkok Adventurer
China
Feb 22, 2013

Nice location for a quiet holiday

We have stayed in this hotel many times. This booking was for some friends of ours who were first-time Chinese international travelers. They enjoyed having a tuk tuk shuttle to the BTS and shopping area. Their room was clean and comfortable, though small. The bathroom requires that you cllose the door to use it. We believe they would choose this hotel again if they traveled to bangkok again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of restaurants well worth the visit. Chez Pepin, just north-west, offers fantastic authentic French food in a nice comfortable setting, Uncle John, just south on the next street, offers a nice menu with original and well prepared Thai fusion food, as well as excellent western dishes.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hodgeberries
Yokohama, Japan
Jul 20, 2010

Nice hotel at a great price.

Only being in Bangkok for a few days, we wanted to see as much as possible. We booked this hotel online mostly due to the fairly inexpensive price. The hotel is in a great location, only a short cab ride (depending on traffic) away from many of the Bangkok attractions (Patpong is about a 5-minute drive, the Palace and Buddha were about 20 minutes). The hotel is tucked away off the main road, so be sure to pick up some of their business cards in the lobby to show the cab drivers. The rooms were adequately appointed with A/C, comfortable bed, nice shower, work desk, refrigerator, and kitchenette. Judging from the rooms and other guests, I would say that the hotel caters mostly to long-term stays. The restaurant has a wide selection of great food at a reasonable price. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Each room comes with 2 hours of free wireless internet, after that you have to buy a card. However, it is better than most, because you can log-in/log-off the system, so it only counts the time that you are actually using the internet. Only two complaints for this facility: We had one free day and decided to book a tour through the Hotel Travel guide. It may be different for different tours, but the tour company that we were set up with was expensive and not very organized. The second complaint is the hotel laundry service... it's expensive (compared to the other hotels we stayed at). We had a lot of laundry to do, and opted to go to the laundry-mat around the corner (1-minute walk). Oddly enough, outside the laundry mat is where a lot of Ex-Pats go to hangout, so doing the laundry ended being a pretty entertaining event. Overall, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend it to a friend, and will consider staying there again if I go back to Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many of the cab drivers in Patpong will realize how close the hotel is try to give you a flat price of 2 or 3 times what the actual metered charge would be. Just insist that they turn on the meter. It's only about a 5 minute drive and should cost about 40 baht.

Back to menu Return to top