$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

3 stars
269/29-30 Suanplu Soi 6 Sathorn Rd., Thungmahamek Sathorn, Bangkok, 10120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
96 reviews
Great rate rooms

Excellent room services and the reception team were greatly professional and friendly while the... See full review

  • Ma yaya
  • Apr 11, 2014
very nice budget hotel with great amenities

first of all, i got a upgrade to a suite, which was a big surprise to me. the room was very... See full review

  • WavemanGary
  • Feb 11, 2014
Quiet, inexpensive Bangkok hotel with fitness center and steam baths
Independent travelers watching their budgets keep the I Residence Hotel Sathorn in mind. A great, inexpensive choice down a quiet, tree-lined alley, the I Residence Hotel Sathorn offers studios and suites with kitchenettes and balconies. Though slightly out of the way, the hotel provides its guests with hourly tuk-tuk service to the nearest Skytrain and MRT stations. A café on the 9th floor serves a buffet breakfast and the fitness center includes steam baths.
Highlights
  • Business center with free Internet access
  • Fitness center with steam baths
  • Studios and suites have kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerator

 

Rooms
Modestly-sized studios and roomier suites at I Residence Hotel Sathorn are clean and bright with plenty of natural light. All of these serviced apartments come with wood floors, balconies and kitchenettes with microwaves and full-size refrigerators. Amenities include satellite/cable TV, hot water kettle and in-room safe. One-bedroom junior suites and two-bedroom family suites offer more space. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply).

 

Features
The I Residence Hotel Sathorn features studios and suites with kitchenettes that allow for self-catering. The well-equipped fitness center has all the necessities, plus steam baths. A business corner on the 9th floor includes computers with free Internet access. Also on the 9th floor, the café serves a buffet breakfast in addition to meals throughout the day. Though I Residence Hotel Sathorn is tucked down a quiet alley, the surrounding neighborhood is full of local restaurants and convenience stores. The nightlife of Silom is a few minutes away by tuk-tuk or taxi, as are Skytrain and MRT stations.

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • Lumphini MRT station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain station (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Complimentary hourly tuk-tuk service to nearest Skytrain station
Attractions
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Patpong Night Market (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Lumphini Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • MBK (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Siam Square (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Wat Pho (3.5 mi/5.7 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

13.72 100.5387
Area served
Bangkok (Sathorn-Silom)
Nearby airports
Suvanabhum International Airport.
Area description
Near Embassy of USA, Australia, France,Japan,Singapore,Canada,Malaysia Interesting Places: Immigration Bureau, Silom Complex, Thaniya Plaza, Siam Square, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Lumphinee Night Bazaar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Residence Hotel Sathorn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

I Residence Hotel Sathorn Rooms

Superior
24 SQm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Deluxe
30 Sqm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Executive Deluxe
35 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Junior suite
40 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Family suite
50 SQm.( 2 Bed Room ( 1 King Bed with 1 Queen Bed offer Breakfast for 4 Persons) This room offers one king sized bed and twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Emporium: 2.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.5 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Phayathai: 3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.1 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Pho: 3.6 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.7 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.8 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.8 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.9 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.9 mi

Dining

Coffee Shop
- Coffee Shop serves International and Thai meals. Open from 07:00 to 21:00 every day, - Room service is available from 08:00 to 21:00. every day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
playerhaterreviews
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2013

Decent hotel at a great price. Great value but don't expect too much!

If you keep your expectations right this place is a good value. I booked for $24USD a night. Room was clean, had WiFi and breakfast was cheap at $130 Baht. Just don't think it's going to be fancy. It's in decent shape, and okay location. You enter via what looks like an alley though. If you're okay with all that it's a solid choice esp if you're on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony
Not Provided
Jan 5, 2010

We found the hotel to be one of

We found the hotel to be one of the best values ever. Good location, friendly staff at front desk and house-keeping, clean and very quiet location. Easy walk to BTS if you aren't lazy, but they have a free shuttle if you are. I recommend walking to Chong Nonsi instead of Silom since it is less cluttered and cleaner if you are just looking to get on the train. The breakfast is very good and the staff is very efficient but not at all friendly, although not unfriendly either. This is one of the best finds in Bangkok and I've been there lots of times. It is no longer Premier Residence, but has been taken over by the "I Residence" chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert
Not Provided
Feb 22, 2010

premier is quality and value staff

premier is quality and value staff very helpful would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manny1971
las vegas,nevada
Oct 5, 2011

perfect location,perfect staff, perfect rooms

i got there realy late at night ,staff was very professionel and very friendly. once you start to know where the hotel is situated then trust me you are very close to everything .you have the metro near by ,the skytrain train is near by .this was my first trip to bangkok ,it wont be my last and yes i will definatly go back to i residence hotel .but again once you get there find out where you actually are and you will see that everything is very close by.that hotel has a great location ,rfoom were clean ,friendly staff ,all together great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KANYA
Not Provided
Aug 27, 2011

Very good location for us. Will

Very good location for us. Will visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 29, 2011

This hotel is excellent value

This hotel is excellent value and provides the basics of most anything you would need. Rooms are very nice and very clean with the odd sign of wear but hey! You cant complain for the price. Public internet is provided free, regular tut tut service to Sala Deng, good basic breakfast, informative staff, etc. Standard rooms look onto an adjacent building wall but superior and above vary from good to great views and are extremely spacious. Located a bit of a way off the BTS and hot spots but this has its advantages. Building project adjacent but noise didnt really penetrate for me. Highly recommended if on a budget but wanting a level of quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula and Scott
Novi, Michigan, USA
Mar 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This Premmier Residence is everything we need for a hotel. Very clean and quiete room, right size and good layout, friendly and helpful staff. We had very pleasant 7-days stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boognish
Richmond, VA
Jan 18, 2011

Best kept secret in Bangkok

Came to Bangkok to visit a friend to see if I wanted to move here. Booked this place on a whim for only a week (out of three) just in case it turned out to be a nightmare. This place is quaint, on a lively side street, just wonderful. The location is close to the Sala Daeng area (and BTS station). The staff are so friendly, I love being here. I've been here for a week and just booked two more. It's not close to downtown, but downtown is overrated anyway. Downtown is overcrowded with stupid white American tourists, and it's ok for me to say that because I'm a stupid white American tourist. A lot of Bangkok hotels are misleading about their location and their pics of their rooms. This place is honest. And secure, not that you'd have anything to worry about in this neighborhood. I feel safe and at home here. If you want the Ritz, then you need to stay at the Ritz. If you're a schmuck like me, then you need to stay here. Don't pay any attention to any negative reviews about this place. Just read mine. Oh, the rooms are great and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere you go around here is Entertaining. Walk fifty feet out the door and you're in Bangkok. That's all you need.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taiwan
Dec 5, 2009

home from home at an affordable price

The hotel is somewhat difficult to find and an easier and more precise map would be usefull to show taxi drivers. However once there it would be difficult to find fault either with the hotel rooms and facilities or the super friendly and helpfull staff. We shall certainly return there and consider it excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Let the friendly hotel staff organise your sightseeing trips rather than going to a travel agency. It will save you money and if you have an early start they will even provide you with a breakfast "box" to take with you.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ruth
Not Provided
Sep 25, 2010

有得選擇最好唔去住呢間 !!!

有得選擇最好唔去住呢間 !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zhiyong
Not Provided
Feb 21, 2010

结账的时候多出来一些莫名其妙的费用,比如市内电话、房间内的付

结账的时候多出来一些莫名其妙的费用,比如市内电话、房间内的付费食品,经过辩解后没有付费,但是也够让人不舒服的了。其他都好。

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search