$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

3 stars
269/29-30 Suanplu Soi 6 Sathorn Rd., Thungmahamek Sathorn, Bangkok, 10120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
73 reviews
Great rate rooms

Excellent room services and the reception team were greatly professional and friendly while the... See full review

  • Ma yaya
  • Apr 11, 2014
Repeat Guest- A great value for location

This hotel is not far from Silom and the entertainment district. It's a great value for the money... See full review

  • World.Roaming
  • Aug 13, 2013
Quiet, inexpensive Bangkok hotel with fitness center and steam baths
Independent travelers watching their budgets keep the I Residence Hotel Sathorn in mind. A great, inexpensive choice down a quiet, tree-lined alley, the I Residence Hotel Sathorn offers studios and suites with kitchenettes and balconies. Though slightly out of the way, the hotel provides its guests with hourly tuk-tuk service to the nearest Skytrain and MRT stations. A café on the 9th floor serves a buffet breakfast and the fitness center includes steam baths.
Highlights
  • Business center with free Internet access
  • Fitness center with steam baths
  • Studios and suites have kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerator

 

Rooms
Modestly-sized studios and roomier suites at I Residence Hotel Sathorn are clean and bright with plenty of natural light. All of these serviced apartments come with wood floors, balconies and kitchenettes with microwaves and full-size refrigerators. Amenities include satellite/cable TV, hot water kettle and in-room safe. One-bedroom junior suites and two-bedroom family suites offer more space. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply).

 

Features
The I Residence Hotel Sathorn features studios and suites with kitchenettes that allow for self-catering. The well-equipped fitness center has all the necessities, plus steam baths. A business corner on the 9th floor includes computers with free Internet access. Also on the 9th floor, the café serves a buffet breakfast in addition to meals throughout the day. Though I Residence Hotel Sathorn is tucked down a quiet alley, the surrounding neighborhood is full of local restaurants and convenience stores. The nightlife of Silom is a few minutes away by tuk-tuk or taxi, as are Skytrain and MRT stations.

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • Lumphini MRT station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain station (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Complimentary hourly tuk-tuk service to nearest Skytrain station
Attractions
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Patpong Night Market (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Lumphini Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • MBK (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Siam Square (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Wat Pho (3.5 mi/5.7 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

13.72 100.5387
Area served
Bangkok (Sathorn-Silom)
Nearby airports
Suvanabhum International Airport.
Area description
Near Embassy of USA, Australia, France,Japan,Singapore,Canada,Malaysia Interesting Places: Immigration Bureau, Silom Complex, Thaniya Plaza, Siam Square, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Lumphinee Night Bazaar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Residence Hotel Sathorn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

I Residence Hotel Sathorn Rooms

Superior
24 SQm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Deluxe
30 Sqm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Executive Deluxe
35 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Junior suite
40 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Family suite
50 SQm.( 2 Bed Room ( 1 King Bed with 1 Queen Bed offer Breakfast for 4 Persons) This room offers one king sized bed and twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Emporium: 2.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.5 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Phayathai: 3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.1 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Pho: 3.6 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.7 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.8 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.8 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.9 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.9 mi

Dining

Coffee Shop
- Coffee Shop serves International and Thai meals. Open from 07:00 to 21:00 every day, - Room service is available from 08:00 to 21:00. every day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bangkok Frequenter
Guangzhou, China
Feb 17, 2011

Nice Place for Frequent Visitors

We visit Bangkok three times each year for holiday, so the staff's effort to remember us and our needs was a bonus. Our room was clean and the small issues we had were dealt with immediately. One issue you should be aware of is the restocking of the fridge. It was not stocked completely upon our arrival, so it was conceivable that we would have been charged for the items missing. I brought this to their attention and they quickly verified that they had not stocked the fridge properly. Problem solved. Wireless used to be free, but I was disappointed to find that they now limit guests to four hours of free wireless and five hours of free hotel desktop internet use. Charges accrue after that. Our standard room was small, but adequate. Fridge, microwave, hotpot, vault, hair dryer were in good working order. I-Residence is on a minor street, sometimes not easily found by taxi drivers. Learn to say the street address in Thai and you will be OK: Suan Phlu, Soi Hok("Soin plew, soy hoke"). We like this hotel because it is away from the major roads and more a part of a Thai neighborhood. Many vendors remember us each visit and are wonderfully Thai in their pleasantness and hospitality. There are many good restaurants and street food vendors in this neigborhood. A local market across the street makes for some fascinating exploration and local Thai shopping. Convenient stores are plentiful. I do not recommend the hotel Thai massage service. it is ridiculously, though customarily, priced. Walk around the corner to a very nice and clean Thai spa that offers a wide variety of services for men and women. They are honest and enjoyable to deal with. Best of all, they are less than half the price of the hotel service. The hotel has a restaurant, though we never used it, except for the free breakfast buffet that our room booking came with. Breakfast was OK, with eggs served how you like, toast, cereal, ham or bacon, milk, tea, coffee, juice, fruit and veggies and other various dishes to choose from. The restaurant is on the ninth floor, so you can get a nice glimpse of Bangkok as well as an overhead view of the neighborhood as you eat. The hotel has a free Tuk Tuk(motorized rickshaw) service that runs every forty five minutes to the BTS Skytrain and other points about the Sathorn/Silom areas, should you not care to walk the ten or fifteen minutes. From the BTS, you can go nearly anywhere in Bangkok, including the airport. Massive and elegant shopping centers, as well as well organized bargain shopping markets are all near the BTS. Family and adult recreation, as well as a plethora of bars and restaurants are everywhere. Tipping is always appreciated, though not demanded or required like Hong Kong or other money grubbing destinations. The Thais are delightful people. I rather enjoy encouraging and rewarding that with gratuities. We usually tip the Tuk Tuk driver, maid service, breakfast buffet and hotel staff 20 Baht. Massage staff gets 100 baht per hour. Waiters get about 10%. Your choice, but remember that a 30 baht tip is only about $1.00 US. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and neighborhood to those looking to get away from the constraints of formal business and social structure and ingratiation. It's perfect for those who would rather spend time away from the hotel on holiday and use it as a place to bathe, rest and sleep, rather than center the hotel as their holiday. We have already booked this hotel for our next Bangkok holiday. See you there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Thailand has their own currency exchange policies that do not necessarily follow Forex exchange rates, except for the US Dollar. Usually the best way to exchange money is by exchange US Dollars for Thai Baht. The reason is that the buy/sell spread is very small with USD, but wider with other currencies. A good illustration of this is the Thai exchange rate for Chinese RMB.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bangkok Frequenter
Guangzhou, China
May 8, 2009

Premier Residence true to its name

We were looking for a nice central location, yet quiet and away from the tourist areas. We got exactly that from Premier Residence. The location is set nicely in an area with much of the native flavor of Bangkok, yet we were minutes walk away from the hot spots and the major transportation hubs. Perfect. The breakfast buffet was limited in choice, but excellent in quality. All the other amenities Premier Residence claims were fully available and delivered in a professional manner. All our needs and expectations were satisfied wonderfully with no unpleasant disappointments, which made our stay at Premier Residence one of the best regardless of star ratings! The entire staff did a great job delivering 5 star service from this 3 star hotel! I will most definitely request this hotel the next time I visit Bangkok. Well done Premier Residence!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice open market across the street. Walking through the narrow streets is an experience in the native flavor of old Asian cities.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Culver city, CA
Jun 22, 2011

economic but very nice hotel

clean, convenience, and cheap hotel. Little far from subway and sky train station (10~15 min walk). Close to Patpong area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, CANADA
May 24, 2009

Nice, clean, and affordable

I am satisfied with staying at the hotel overall, because it was very quiet and clean. I got pretty good value for what I paid for. Staff was quite friendly. Only thing is that it does take a good 15 minute walk to get to BTS, which I didn't mind too much, because I usually am not in a hurry to get anywhere since I stayed there for leisure. I like that they provided free internet access so I could stay in contact with people. My stay at the hotel was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I usually would wander around the area and would take buses to places. But BTS/metro is alot faster. If you are pressed for time, or you want to get somewhere sooner, I would definitely say take the BTS if possible, because traffic could get really bad in Bangkok. But taking the bus is very economical and a very good way to see the city, and you can hop off if you see anything you see interesting while on the BTS you can't really do that.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lost_in_bkk
KBL, AFG
Jan 24, 2010

Nice hotel in Sathorn

I loved the suite assigned to me. It was definitely good value for money. The small restaurant at the top floor served good breakfast, and offers a nice view of this part of Bangkok. Getting a ride is not a problem. After a short walk to the main road, motorcycles, tuktuks, and cabs are plenty. The only drawback was the TV, which was not working. But since I'm not a TV person, that didn't bother me at all. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lost_in_bkk
KBL, AFG
Jan 24, 2010

Nice hotel in Sathorn

I loved the suite assigned to me. It was definitely good value for money. The small restaurant at the top floor served good breakfast, and offers a nice view of this part of Bangkok. Getting a ride is not a problem. After a short walk to the main road, motorcycles, tuktuks, and cabs are plenty. The only drawback was the TV, which was not working. But since I'm not a TV person, that didn't bother me at all. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 9, 2010

Excellent stay for the price

Good location. Business centers, shopping, public transportation all convenient to reach. The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room set up as a studio apartment with a fridge and microwave. Room modern and clean. The food for room service was at an excellent value and very tasty; breakfast was good as well. Over all great experience and I will be back in two months. At this price you cannot beat it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, CANADA
May 24, 2009

Nice, clean, and affordable

I am satisfied with staying at the hotel overall, because it was very quiet and clean. I got pretty good value for what I paid for. Staff was quite friendly. Only thing is that it does take a good 15 minute walk to get to BTS, which I didn't mind too much, because I usually am not in a hurry to get anywhere since I stayed there for leisure. I like that they provided free internet access so I could stay in contact with people. My stay at the hotel was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I usually would wander around the area and would take buses to places. But BTS/metro is alot faster. If you are pressed for time, or you want to get somewhere sooner, I would definitely say take the BTS if possible, because traffic could get really bad in Bangkok. But taking the bus is very economical and a very good way to see the city, and you can hop off if you see anything you see interesting while on the BTS you can't really do that.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World.Roaming
Business
Houston
Nov 6, 2012

Near Silom and Convent Road

An excellent value within walking distant of Silom/Convent Road where a hotel of the same level would cost twice as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los, Angeles
Jun 14, 2011

Pretty good for its price

Hotel is well maintained, the staff knows enough english to communicate, i didn't have any problem. The hotel is located near an embassy and police department up the street. During the day the street is full of small store, food and 7 eleven if anyone needs a quick grab of something. Theres a shuttle that would take you to the train station but the walk is only about 15 min to get there which i prefer to see that little extra of thailand. Overall i was satisfied for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top