$20 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

3 stars
View map of 269/29-30 Suanplu Soi 6 Sathorn Rd., Thungmahamek Sathorn, Bangkok, 10120

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Diego, California
Dec 13, 2009

clean, basic and economical

Hotel was rated 4 star but was more like a 2 star. The room was very small, though clean and adequate (barely). Staff was friendly, though few spoke English. TV reception was spotty and CNN was blocked out. There was nothing about the hotel which could be descried as luxurious. For the price, however, I suppose one could not complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Teh Lupini night market was walking distance.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Taiwan
Dec 5, 2009

home from home at an affordable price

The hotel is somewhat difficult to find and an easier and more precise map would be usefull to show taxi drivers. However once there it would be difficult to find fault either with the hotel rooms and facilities or the super friendly and helpfull staff. We shall certainly return there and consider it excellent value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Let the friendly hotel staff organise your sightseeing trips rather than going to a travel agency. It will save you money and if you have an early start they will even provide you with a breakfast "box" to take with you.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happytobeme
Couples
Virginia Beach VA
Jul 21, 2009

Good clean and quiet

the Hotel is located in a small alley-way, so it was hard to find... but the overall experience was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lemsip
Couples
Bangkok
Jul 10, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Room a little small,but ok,nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Taiwan
Jun 4, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

The trip is great and the hotel is amazing with it's price. We get a very good price from Orbitz. The location of hotel is nice, it's convenient to go to the MRT or BTS station and also the Suan-Lum night market. The room is clean and the bed is very confortable. There is WiFi in everyroom, but it has some problems when we stay, although u can use internet by their public computer. The breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly. The check in and check out time are very elastic. However it's a good hotel that I'll visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi to Suam-Lum night market only need 5 min and 50 Bt.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling max
Friends
Las Vegas Nv.
May 26, 2009

Nice hotel but not the best location

The hotel and staff are very nice. Clean rooms , quiet. good food. The view and neiborhood, not so good. Depends what you are looking for. easy access to the sky train and other transportation. the hotel tuk-tuk will take you right there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

couple miles to the sky train. and shopping mall. train will take you to the mo-chit market

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Toronto, CANADA
May 24, 2009

Nice, clean, and affordable

I am satisfied with staying at the hotel overall, because it was very quiet and clean. I got pretty good value for what I paid for. Staff was quite friendly. Only thing is that it does take a good 15 minute walk to get to BTS, which I didn't mind too much, because I usually am not in a hurry to get anywhere since I stayed there for leisure. I like that they provided free internet access so I could stay in contact with people. My stay at the hotel was a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I usually would wander around the area and would take buses to places. But BTS/metro is alot faster. If you are pressed for time, or you want to get somewhere sooner, I would definitely say take the BTS if possible, because traffic could get really bad in Bangkok. But taking the bus is very economical and a very good way to see the city, and you can hop off if you see anything you see interesting while on the BTS you can't really do that.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bangkok Frequenter
Couples
Guangzhou, China
May 8, 2009

Premier Residence true to its name

We were looking for a nice central location, yet quiet and away from the tourist areas. We got exactly that from Premier Residence. The location is set nicely in an area with much of the native flavor of Bangkok, yet we were minutes walk away from the hot spots and the major transportation hubs. Perfect. The breakfast buffet was limited in choice, but excellent in quality. All the other amenities Premier Residence claims were fully available and delivered in a professional manner. All our needs and expectations were satisfied wonderfully with no unpleasant disappointments, which made our stay at Premier Residence one of the best regardless of star ratings! The entire staff did a great job delivering 5 star service from this 3 star hotel! I will most definitely request this hotel the next time I visit Bangkok. Well done Premier Residence!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice open market across the street. Walking through the narrow streets is an experience in the native flavor of old Asian cities.

Back to menu Return to top