$21 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

3 stars
269/29-30 Suanplu Soi 6 Sathorn Rd., Thungmahamek Sathorn, Bangkok, 10120
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
96 reviews
Great rate rooms

Excellent room services and the reception team were greatly professional and friendly while the... See full review

  • Ma yaya
  • Apr 11, 2014
very nice budget hotel with great amenities

first of all, i got a upgrade to a suite, which was a big surprise to me. the room was very... See full review

  • WavemanGary
  • Feb 11, 2014
Quiet, inexpensive Bangkok hotel with fitness center and steam baths
Independent travelers watching their budgets keep the I Residence Hotel Sathorn in mind. A great, inexpensive choice down a quiet, tree-lined alley, the I Residence Hotel Sathorn offers studios and suites with kitchenettes and balconies. Though slightly out of the way, the hotel provides its guests with hourly tuk-tuk service to the nearest Skytrain and MRT stations. A café on the 9th floor serves a buffet breakfast and the fitness center includes steam baths.
Highlights
  • Business center with free Internet access
  • Fitness center with steam baths
  • Studios and suites have kitchenettes with microwaves and refrigerator

 

Rooms
Modestly-sized studios and roomier suites at I Residence Hotel Sathorn are clean and bright with plenty of natural light. All of these serviced apartments come with wood floors, balconies and kitchenettes with microwaves and full-size refrigerators. Amenities include satellite/cable TV, hot water kettle and in-room safe. One-bedroom junior suites and two-bedroom family suites offer more space. Wireless Internet access is available (fees apply).

 

Features
The I Residence Hotel Sathorn features studios and suites with kitchenettes that allow for self-catering. The well-equipped fitness center has all the necessities, plus steam baths. A business corner on the 9th floor includes computers with free Internet access. Also on the 9th floor, the café serves a buffet breakfast in addition to meals throughout the day. Though I Residence Hotel Sathorn is tucked down a quiet alley, the surrounding neighborhood is full of local restaurants and convenience stores. The nightlife of Silom is a few minutes away by tuk-tuk or taxi, as are Skytrain and MRT stations.

Transportation
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (14.7 mi/23.6 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.3 mi/26.2 km)
  • Lumphini MRT station (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain station (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Complimentary hourly tuk-tuk service to nearest Skytrain station
Attractions
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Patpong Night Market (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Lumphini Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • MBK (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Siam Square (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Wat Pho (3.5 mi/5.7 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

13.72 100.5387
Area served
Bangkok (Sathorn-Silom)
Nearby airports
Suvanabhum International Airport.
Area description
Near Embassy of USA, Australia, France,Japan,Singapore,Canada,Malaysia Interesting Places: Immigration Bureau, Silom Complex, Thaniya Plaza, Siam Square, Siam Discovery, Siam Paragon, Lumphinee Night Bazaar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed I Residence Hotel Sathorn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

I Residence Hotel Sathorn Rooms

Superior
24 SQm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone.. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Deluxe
30 Sqm. This room offers one double bed or twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Executive Deluxe
35 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Junior suite
40 Sqm. This room offers one king sized bed or double bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area
Family suite
50 SQm.( 2 Bed Room ( 1 King Bed with 1 Queen Bed offer Breakfast for 4 Persons) This room offers one king sized bed and twin bed with A/C, Balcony/Terrace, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenties, Cable/Satellite Tv , Color TV, DVD player, Hairdryer, Internet access, Ironing board, Kettle, Full kitchen, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Microwave oven, Non-smoking rooms, Refrigerator, room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities and Telephone. ****Free Internet conner at lobby and schedule Tuk Tuk to Sky Train and Subway ( Saladeang Staion )Silom Area

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 0.6 mi
  • Lumpini: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.4 mi
  • Snake Farm: 1.4 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.8 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.8 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.9 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 2 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Central World: 2.1 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 2.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Pratunam: 2.1 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.1 mi
  • Emporium: 2.2 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2.5 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 2.5 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.7 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 2.9 mi
  • Science Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Phayathai: 3 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 3.1 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 3.3 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 3.3 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 3.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 3.5 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 3.5 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 3.6 mi
  • Wat Pho: 3.6 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Arun: 3.7 mi
  • Grand Palace: 3.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 3.8 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 3.8 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 3.8 mi
  • Khaosan: 3.9 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 3.9 mi

Dining

Coffee Shop
- Coffee Shop serves International and Thai meals. Open from 07:00 to 21:00 every day, - Room service is available from 08:00 to 21:00. every day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boognish
Richmond, VA
Jan 18, 2011

Best kept secret in Bangkok

Came to Bangkok to visit a friend to see if I wanted to move here. Booked this place on a whim for only a week (out of three) just in case it turned out to be a nightmare. This place is quaint, on a lively side street, just wonderful. The location is close to the Sala Daeng area (and BTS station). The staff are so friendly, I love being here. I've been here for a week and just booked two more. It's not close to downtown, but downtown is overrated anyway. Downtown is overcrowded with stupid white American tourists, and it's ok for me to say that because I'm a stupid white American tourist. A lot of Bangkok hotels are misleading about their location and their pics of their rooms. This place is honest. And secure, not that you'd have anything to worry about in this neighborhood. I feel safe and at home here. If you want the Ritz, then you need to stay at the Ritz. If you're a schmuck like me, then you need to stay here. Don't pay any attention to any negative reviews about this place. Just read mine. Oh, the rooms are great and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere you go around here is Entertaining. Walk fifty feet out the door and you're in Bangkok. That's all you need.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Dec 29, 2010

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

The hotel was extrememly clean and the staff was excellent. Thought the hotel was located on a side street, there were plentey of transportation. It only took about 10-15 minures to get to the center town, The local streetws were filed with many food vendors, restaurants, and local banks were plentiful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend. When ever I come to bangkok for a mini vactaion I will definitely stay at this hotel. The room rate was very resaonable and well worth the price. The hotel claimed to only offer 5 hours of internet service per guest, but I was always able to get on internet for free. I am not sure that I used or even 5 hours of intenet service but it certainly was available!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

as I stated earlied there were many places to eact on the street. However, if you are more into fine dinnig, there were several fancy restaurants within walking distance. I also had a chance to go out on the town. I personally did not like where the driver took me, but I was told that you should to the Night to have a Pattaya like experience!

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a roaming Kiwi
London, UK
Nov 20, 2010

Good clean hotel at good price

This is a good hotel at the price, quiet & well maintained. A quick taxi ride to Silom & its BTS (train) station for around 40-45 baht. Cheap haircuts available just across the road on Suan plu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train from airport to connect with BTS. BTS to Sala Daeng then taxi to hotel (tell driver Sathorn soi Suan Plu, Suan Plu 6. All up less than 100 baht (Nov 2010)

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YUKANG
Not Provided
Nov 18, 2010

I stayed for 4 nights at junior

I stayed for 4 nights at junior suit and overall experience was good. Staffs are polite. Breakfast was simple and nice. Free tuk tuk service from hotel to BTS but limited timing. The aircond is noisy. Hot water considered as malfunction as the water temperature doesnt stay. unable to solve for a known issue which told by staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuko
Not Provided
Oct 25, 2010

A very clean hotel. Enjoyed nice

A very clean hotel. Enjoyed nice breakfast. Hotel is located in center of Bangkog. But it's necessary to use Tuktuk paying our own for returning the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KANYA
Not Provided
Oct 21, 2010

Very nice boutique hotel. We

Very nice boutique hotel. We stayed 2 nights. Rooms excellent,clean and good service. Only one lift, so when busy with guests and room staff, you may have to wait awhile. Free tuk tuk to BTS and MRT stations,also taxi service(pay) out side hotel. Local shops and food outlets a few minutes walk. Breakfast was a poor selection,but it was free/complementary. Will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duff
ohio
Sep 21, 2010

Thai women are the best

I really dont spend much time at the hotels on vacation. I need a clean room and to be somewhat quiet. I had both of these things. The staff was more than friendly and ahered to my needs when I asked for something. Taxi service was available at all times. I do not have anything else to compare it to because it is my only trip there, but an australian I met there said "he has been to Bangkok 7 times and that is the best hotel he has stayed at". People need to know before hand that there is a 1000 baht deposit. That would be a good thing to know for any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lost_in_bkk
Corona, NY
Sep 3, 2010

Great value for money

I stayed in this hotel with my mother and sister. We found the breakfast nice, particularly the fresh fruits. I personally found the gym OK, although it could make do with additional equipment. The staff were very friendly, and were helpful with out sightseeing tours and travel arrangements. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Patpong night market is nearby. Just take the hotel's tuktuk to Sala Daeng Station, go up the train station to cross the street, and the market is a few meters away.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 29, 2010

GREAT BUFFET BFAST! Plenty of

GREAT BUFFET BFAST! Plenty of choices. Good Facilities and rooms. Bargain price by [website] for the quality of facility and service the hotel provide. Highly recommend for those looking for 4-5 star quality at 2-3star price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dilip
Not Provided
Aug 27, 2010

The following are my findings

The following are my findings about hotel 1. Room cleanliness is good and appreciated 2. The internet facility is poor, the speed is very slow at rooms. 3. The operating hours of gym at hotel is not customer friendly it opens at 11 am after breakfast, where as normally the customers will prefer to do it atmorning & evening. 4. Minimum facility like availability of Electric Adaptors & Tourist maps is very poor. 5. They bed sheets are not changed daily. 6. Some time we find the towels are in very poor conditions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search