$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

3 stars
View map of 269/29-30 Suanplu Soi 6 Sathorn Rd., Thungmahamek Sathorn, Bangkok, 10120

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duff
Business
ohio
Sep 21, 2010

Thai women are the best

I really dont spend much time at the hotels on vacation. I need a clean room and to be somewhat quiet. I had both of these things. The staff was more than friendly and ahered to my needs when I asked for something. Taxi service was available at all times. I do not have anything else to compare it to because it is my only trip there, but an australian I met there said "he has been to Bangkok 7 times and that is the best hotel he has stayed at". People need to know before hand that there is a 1000 baht deposit. That would be a good thing to know for any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lost_in_bkk
Business
Corona, NY
Sep 3, 2010

Great value for money

I stayed in this hotel with my mother and sister. We found the breakfast nice, particularly the fresh fruits. I personally found the gym OK, although it could make do with additional equipment. The staff were very friendly, and were helpful with out sightseeing tours and travel arrangements. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Patpong night market is nearby. Just take the hotel's tuktuk to Sala Daeng Station, go up the train station to cross the street, and the market is a few meters away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora CO.
Aug 19, 2010

I Residence BKK

Good location shopping etc.good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev. Mordante
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Jul 25, 2010

Great for the price!

This hotel bills itself as 3 stars and definitely goes beyond when and where it can. The Day Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, the Night Desk staffer is a bit questionable and not overly helpful so don't deal with him if you can help it (the other members of the night staff are excellent however). You will not get amazing views of Bangkok here from your room so go out and explore! just across the street and down towards the highway is a travel agency that sells excellent day trip packages that will pick you up and drop you off at your hotel. There is a Tuk Tuk to the local BTS station (it's only a 10 min walk once you learn where it is anyway). BTS will save you a ton of time over a taxi by avoiding Bangkok traffic. The hall ways are not air-conditioned as one reviewer noted, but it really wasn't a big deal. The A/C in the room worked well and quickly cools the room down to 20C. Everything worked flawlessly in my room and the cleaning staff do a first rate job of maintaining the rooms. For bad rain days you can rent a DVD player for 100 bhat a day and there is available wi-fi in the rooms for a modest fee. Also all of the TV channels worked except the cartoon channel and they have a few channels in German, French, Japanese and English. Overall, I would rate my stay as excellent and my wife and I stayed in the most inexpensive room they offer for two weeks. We normally stay at 5 star hotels in Bangkok, but we wanted to try some more 'local flavor' and sort of 'get back to the basics' this trip and we had the best time ever on our vacation! Money is never a concern when we travel, but we spent about a quarter of what we usually do and had a much better time than usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You will save a lot of money eating at any of the many excellent food vendors along the main street just outside the hotel. My wife and I stayed for two weeks and ate mostly outside the hotel for around 110 bhat (160 bhat for an 'expensive' meal) for two and the food was amazing (if you like Thai style cooking that is).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hodgeberries
Business
Yokohama, Japan
Jul 20, 2010

Nice hotel at a great price.

Only being in Bangkok for a few days, we wanted to see as much as possible. We booked this hotel online mostly due to the fairly inexpensive price. The hotel is in a great location, only a short cab ride (depending on traffic) away from many of the Bangkok attractions (Patpong is about a 5-minute drive, the Palace and Buddha were about 20 minutes). The hotel is tucked away off the main road, so be sure to pick up some of their business cards in the lobby to show the cab drivers. The rooms were adequately appointed with A/C, comfortable bed, nice shower, work desk, refrigerator, and kitchenette. Judging from the rooms and other guests, I would say that the hotel caters mostly to long-term stays. The restaurant has a wide selection of great food at a reasonable price. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Each room comes with 2 hours of free wireless internet, after that you have to buy a card. However, it is better than most, because you can log-in/log-off the system, so it only counts the time that you are actually using the internet. Only two complaints for this facility: We had one free day and decided to book a tour through the Hotel Travel guide. It may be different for different tours, but the tour company that we were set up with was expensive and not very organized. The second complaint is the hotel laundry service... it's expensive (compared to the other hotels we stayed at). We had a lot of laundry to do, and opted to go to the laundry-mat around the corner (1-minute walk). Oddly enough, outside the laundry mat is where a lot of Ex-Pats go to hangout, so doing the laundry ended being a pretty entertaining event. Overall, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend it to a friend, and will consider staying there again if I go back to Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many of the cab drivers in Patpong will realize how close the hotel is try to give you a flat price of 2 or 3 times what the actual metered charge would be. Just insist that they turn on the meter. It's only about a 5 minute drive and should cost about 40 baht.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
freequent traveler
Business
Bay are, California
Jun 24, 2010

I-Residence experience

The price was very attractive that's why i reserved this place , but as the saying goes, " you get what you pay for". The room was not very clean, the shower-head was not in place and broken, the tv-reception was aweful, very hot hallways, very noisy and old mattress and bedding including the sheets, so overall , it was not an excellent choice. i would not do it again. I travel to Thailand very often but i will not stay in this hotel for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lippster
Business
North Adams, MA USA
Jun 12, 2010

Great price, location and staff.

The I Residence is more then I had expected. For the location the price is great. The staff is wonderful in every way. Rooms have everything you need and more. Sky train is walking distance but they still supply free tuktuk service to the Sala Daeng station. Internet service is free in rooms. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Sky train is close enough to get to all the suggested sites in Bangkok. Whatever your needs it is not difficult to find what you want. Avoid taxi's in rush hour if possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 9, 2010

Excellent stay for the price

Good location. Business centers, shopping, public transportation all convenient to reach. The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room set up as a studio apartment with a fridge and microwave. Room modern and clean. The food for room service was at an excellent value and very tasty; breakfast was good as well. Over all great experience and I will be back in two months. At this price you cannot beat it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Marine
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 10, 2010

Tony's Trip

Hotel very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty places to eat..easy access to public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula and Scott
Business
Novi, Michigan, USA
Mar 21, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This Premmier Residence is everything we need for a hotel. Very clean and quiete room, right size and good layout, friendly and helpful staff. We had very pleasant 7-days stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top