I Residence Hotel Sathorn

3 stars
View map of 269/29-30 Suanplu Soi 6 Sathorn Rd., Thungmahamek Sathorn, Bangkok, 10120

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
a roaming Kiwi
Business
London, UK
Nov 20, 2010

Good clean hotel at good price

This is a good hotel at the price, quiet & well maintained. A quick taxi ride to Silom & its BTS (train) station for around 40-45 baht. Cheap haircuts available just across the road on Suan plu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train from airport to connect with BTS. BTS to Sala Daeng then taxi to hotel (tell driver Sathorn soi Suan Plu, Suan Plu 6. All up less than 100 baht (Nov 2010)

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 23, 2011

Nice price, difficult to find

No complaints for the price we got. The room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly. They provide you an hour of free wifi and also have computers available in the lobby. They have a free tuk tuk that runs hourly to the Sala Daeng sky train which is very helpful, but otherwise the location is not great. We had a hard time finding cab drivers who knew the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling max
Business
Las Vegas Nv.
May 26, 2009

Nice hotel but not the best location

The hotel and staff are very nice. Clean rooms , quiet. good food. The view and neiborhood, not so good. Depends what you are looking for. easy access to the sky train and other transportation. the hotel tuk-tuk will take you right there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

couple miles to the sky train. and shopping mall. train will take you to the mo-chit market

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seatown Single Traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 12, 2014

Fine for a quick transfer stay

It is fine if you are looking for a place to stay near the airport prior to an early morning flight . It is fairly affordable but you get what you paid for... The bathroom is a bit of a disaster and no surprise I couldn't get any hot water from the shower...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vicmac
Business
Concord, CA
Oct 3, 2011

I Residence Hotel Sathorn

THe hotel furniture and amenities are dated. It needs some updates. The location is not bad, but is not perfect. No many good restaurants around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bark
Business
seattle
Jan 16, 2012

Hello

Off the beaten path, but I liked being in this neighbourhood. Everything that we needed was around. Food incredibly cheap in this neighbourhood, about a dollar a meal not including drink. About 2 kilo to downtown center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The local open market just half a block away.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World.Roaming
Business
Houston
Nov 6, 2012

Near Silom and Convent Road

An excellent value within walking distant of Silom/Convent Road where a hotel of the same level would cost twice as much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bangkok Adventurer
Business
China
Feb 22, 2013

Nice location for a quiet holiday

We have stayed in this hotel many times. This booking was for some friends of ours who were first-time Chinese international travelers. They enjoyed having a tuk tuk shuttle to the BTS and shopping area. Their room was clean and comfortable, though small. The bathroom requires that you cllose the door to use it. We believe they would choose this hotel again if they traveled to bangkok again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple of restaurants well worth the visit. Chez Pepin, just north-west, offers fantastic authentic French food in a nice comfortable setting, Uncle John, just south on the next street, offers a nice menu with original and well prepared Thai fusion food, as well as excellent western dishes.

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
playerhaterreviews
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2013

Decent hotel at a great price. Great value but don't expect too much!

If you keep your expectations right this place is a good value. I booked for $24USD a night. Room was clean, had WiFi and breakfast was cheap at $130 Baht. Just don't think it's going to be fancy. It's in decent shape, and okay location. You enter via what looks like an alley though. If you're okay with all that it's a solid choice esp if you're on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World.Roaming
Business
Houston
Aug 13, 2013

Repeat Guest- A great value for location

This hotel is not far from Silom and the entertainment district. It's a great value for the money and they are usually full. I've stayed here repeated times and found the staff to be the greatest asset of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the hotel (located in a quiet alley) to the main road (Suan Phlu) will find you several convenience stores, local market, lots of street-side food, and countless shops, all non-tourist and great values for the money.

Back to menu Return to top