$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

4 stars
View map of 10/1 Sukhumvit20 (Sainampueng),, Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
25 reviews
Great Place for Stay

Love this hotel Quality stay. Beautiful view of Bangkok from upper floor. Great pool. Close to... See full review

  • Melissa N
  • Oct 8, 2014
Great Place for stay

Quality stay. Beautiful view of Bangkok from upper floor. Great pool. Close to Asoka and the new... See full review

  • Melissa N
  • Oct 8, 2014
Along established hotel, Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok offers the warm and friendly service with experienced staff extending a traditional Thai welcome That dedicated to making the stay of every guest a pleasing and memorable one. Every guest room at Windsor Suites is a suite, offering guests spacious accommodation that is homely and relaxing Standard Suites Have a lounge area, fully equipped with work area.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$42
3.4 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$34
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★
$59
4.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$46
4.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★★
$44
4.7 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$49
4.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$16
3.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$36
3.3 / 5 35 reviews

Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok Rooms

Executive Suite
EXECUTIVE SUITE, 45sq.m., are located on the upper floors of the hotel. The rooms are fitted with king size bed, ensuite bathroom with bathtub and separate living room. In-room safe, Tea/coffee making facility, minibar and refrigerator.
Pano Corner Suite
PANO CORNER SUITE are new renovate upper floors and corner of the hotel. Measuring a spacious 50 sqm and enjoy an unobstructed view over the Sukhumvit skyline. Living room and bedroom are separate and fitted king size bed.
Penthouse Suite
PENTHOUSE SUITE with unique views of the downtown are unique with its very light and exquisitely decorated vast bedroom, a lovely private living room in a modern and refined style equipped with an adequately sized Coffee maker, a spacious bright work area with high speed Internet access (Wi-Fi), and also undoubtedly the biggest draw of our Royal Senior Suite is its comprehensive and luxurious bathroom shower and complete in room amenity set.
Family 2 Bedroom Suite
FAMILY 2 BEDROOM SUITE, the ideal family room with 2 bedrooms with a King bed and Twin bed. Features a separate living and dining room with TV. Amenities include high-speed broadband, in-room safe, coffee/tea making facilities, minibar and refrigerator. Kitchenette for microwave cooking ideal relaxing family day.
Deluxe Suite
DELUXE SUITE, 103 classic Deluxe Suite (45 m2 / 484 sq.ft.) offer you a chance to discover one of the most spectacular, stylish rooms, with a spacious bedroom - Living room and marbled bathroom, located between the 3rd to 10th floors with a feature of coffee and tea making facilities.
Windsor Suite
WINDSOR SUITE, 198 suits (45 m2 / 484 sq.ft.) located between the 16th to 24thfloors, especially designed for customers who want to enjoy a superior services and facilities we offer Windsor suite of its beauty of a fantastic city view and unique service facilities with a feature of coffee and tea making facilities.
Neo Suite
NEO SUITE, A Modern Suites (45 m2 / 484 sq. ft.) Experience heritage in a modern make-over the most spectacular of its kind , Modern rooms, with a See-through bathroom glass windows Stylish equipped Living room with marbled flooring and stat of the art audio high-tech devices, IPod dock station , DVD , located on 28th floors with a feature of coffee and tea making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.5 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 2.1 mi
  • Patpong: 2.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 0.3 mi
  • Emporium: 0.4 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 1 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.3 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.5 mi
  • Science Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.5 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 1.7 mi
  • Ban Chang Thai: 1.7 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 2.1 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 2.1 mi
  • Patpong: 2.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 2.3 mi
  • Thailand Cultural Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 2.6 mi
  • Phayathai: 2.6 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.7 mi
  • Snake Farm: 2.8 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 2.9 mi
  • Central World: 3 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 3.1 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 3.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 3.4 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 3.8 mi
  • Din Daeng: 3.9 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 3.9 mi
  • Wat Saket: 4 mi
  • Dusit Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 4.2 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 4.2 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 4.3 mi
  • Philatelic Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 4.3 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 4.4 mi
  • Vimanmek Palace: 4.4 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 4.4 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 4.5 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 4.6 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 4.6 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 4.7 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 4.7 mi
  • Chatuchak Weekend Market: 4.7 mi
  • Khaosan: 4.8 mi

Dining

The Windsor Shop
The Windsor Shop, located on the ground floor level, offer a variety of breads, baked goods and cakes which you can enjoy with coffee or drinks. Signature Menu: Strawberry Cheesecake, Creamy and smooth and topped with fresh strawberries. try it with a cup of freshly brewed coffee and favorite tea.
Windsor Suites Cafe
Windsor Suites Cafe the international restaurant provide all day dining.
The Golden Palace
The golden Palace Chinese restaurant, convincingly heart winning variety and taste of Chinese Cuisine
Atrium Lounge
The Atrium Lounge at the Windsor Suite Hotel has a fine selection of Bars and Clubs for you to enjoy a entertains you every night with the wonderful sounds of our fabulous singer with accompaniment by live Piano and Saxophone takes place from 8.00 pm. to 11.30 pm. Relax and unwind after a busy day at work with cooling cocktails. Drop by the Atrium Lounge to enjoy the favorite fruits cocktail while being entertained by live music with soothing tunes of classic & pop songs and special requests, nightly from 7.00 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa N
Couples
Laguna Hills, California
Oct 8, 2014

Great Place for Stay

Love this hotel Quality stay. Beautiful view of Bangkok from upper floor. Great pool. Close to Asoka and the new terminal 21. And BTS. When leaving for day go out back door street is prettier and easier to walk. Has sidewalks. Great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take BTS and MRT

Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa N
Couples
Laguna Hills, California
Oct 8, 2014

Great Place for stay

Quality stay. Beautiful view of Bangkok from upper floor. Great pool. Close to Asoka and the new terminal 21. And BTS. When leaving for day go out back door street is prettier and easier to walk. Has sidewalks. Great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Get upgrade if you can with view

Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No Sugar Coating Joe
Couples
Portland, Oregon
Jun 3, 2014

Not so bad, not so good.

What do most people want to hear first? The goods, the bad? Let's start with the bad: Waiting sucks as we all hate and all at some point in life have to do it. The hotel will have you wait an unbearable amount of time at check in. No worries if you're not hungry or in a hurry. The building is old. Cool building, just old and looks like it might need some maintenance sooner than later. Speaking of old, you know those Vegas casino that were once empires of the city and now either not there anymore or been walked in too many times. Yup, that's this place to a tee. The smell just reminds me of the days you can smoke in buildings and I can see a lot of people wanting to stay here..years ago. On to the goods: Easy location for walking around, catching a cab or jumping on the rail system. Swimming pool is rooftop heaven. This will make up for any time you missed waiting for a room. The price. Considering its around 1k baht per night if not cheaper. You really have no business "really" complaining. Would I stay here again? Yea with out a doubt. Inexpensive, great location and average service. Ps. Front desk people need some work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to MBK for shopping for gifts. Easy, you can bargain and it's not to far of a walk to the rail line that takes you there.

Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roughneck from north dakota
Couples
Orlando, Florida
May 27, 2014

A really nice hotel at a very reasonable price.

This was my second stay at Windsor Suites, and to be honest, I was a little reluctant to go back there this time. However, the hotel has undergone renovations and the improvements to the room and the overall services at this hotel is remarkable; I was very impressed. I really recommend this hotel, not only for location and price, but for great quality service, value for money, extremely nice suites, QUIET!!!! I love a quiet room and this was by far the most peaceful hotel experience I have had in the heart of Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Terminal 21 and Asoke BTS/MRT.

Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Novemb
Couples
Honolulu, Hawaii
Mar 23, 2013

Definitely not a 4-star hotel

Hotel is very old. Room is not clean, and worn out. Most terrible is the washroom. Bathtub leaking, walls, toilet bowl & water sink all have black or yellow stains. Staff who came up to check leaked bathtub does not speak English, so we got stuck with this room for our whole trip, 5 nights. manager too busy to come up, and finally we were told there is no spare room to move us due to full house, and not a single word to apologize. When we booked the hotel, free wifi is included in the price. when we checked in the hotel very late at night, and found out we had to pay $15.00/day for wifi. I did not fight with the staff because we were too tired after a 30 hrs flight to Bangkok. The next day I went to the lobby and tried to reason this matter with a manager, we finally were honored a 5-day free wifi at the mercy of that manager. I have been traveling to lot of countries including Asia, Europe, China and North America. By far, this is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed recently for the past 10 years. The only thing good about this hotel is the location. It's only 5 minutes walking to major shopping center, sky train and subway. Other than that, I will never recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Terminal 21. Best place for shopping. Best food court and very good spa on the 6th floor.

Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanucha
Couples
London, UK
Jan 15, 2012

Convenient hotel

We had a good time at Windsor Suites Hotel, great location, good access to metro and shopping malls. Good night life in the evenings. Hotel was also good, we would have expected a bit more of 'luxury' or 'style' considering it is a pretty big and 4 star hotel. Suites were ok, comfortable and spacious, cleanness average, it doesn't shine but very decent. Also very nice views if you are staying in one of the highest floors (we stayed on floor 21st). One thing: we didn't enjoy the breakfasts very much, always full of people, staff did not pay enough attention on cleaning tables and meals were pretty average. Our advice, have breakfast early as it can get quite noisy and busy after 8.30

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

This is not related to the hotel, but definitely a must to go to the Sky Bar in Siam. Pricey drinks but astonishing views. One of the few places in the world where you can have such amazing views on a complete open space! Amongst all the other recommended things to do in Bangkok, do not miss this one!

Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
China
Apr 25, 2011

a bit of a disappointment

Hotel and furnishings OK. Air Con could not quite cool the room. TV did not work after it rained, every day. They charge too much for internet access. Weatern food at breakfast was not great. I think there are many better deals for this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location. Skytrain and Subway very close.

Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Darlington , Co Durham
Jan 24, 2010

dont stop here

We stopped here in December and it was adequate , this time ( January ) we were put up in the annex so we had to go to the main building for everything we needed .The first room we were offered was next to a building site with air tools vbrating all day long.We refused that room and were given another one ( reluctantly ), the next room was marginally better we thought, until we were woken very early to see we were next to a coach car park and we had been awoken to the start of all there engines.As you go to the pool on the 14th floor you see other floors as the lift stops ,,,,they look totally refurbished but they must be for full paying guests [...] There is no free internet in this hotel and to sort out all these problems I paid for 24 hours internet .The rates are incredible 150 Baht ( £3 / $4.50 ) for 30 minutes , and a staggering 600 Baht for 24 hours ( £12 / $17.50 ), the desk staff are rude surly and arrogant,,,,stay here at your peril

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sky Train station at Asok is within walking distance and it is a short ride to the MBK shopping centre

Back to menu Return to top