$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

4 stars
View map of 10/1 Sukhumvit20 (Sainampueng),, Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey, Bangkok, 10110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First trip to Bangkok
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Jan 12, 2012

Not bad

The location was pretty good, close to everything. Including transportation: taxi & sky train. Their breakfast was a big buffet and was open really earily so I was able to get a bite before I went out on a tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geor
Business
Perth WA, Australia
Sep 30, 2011

Second Visit

My first visit to Windsor Suites was great: good room, good gym and good breakfast. My second visit was in a considerably lesser room. They said they were full, but I had paid the same charges as my first visit, so expected the same. Not sure if I will choose this hotel again unless I had the room on my first trip. The staff was always nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guypah
Business
midwest usa
Aug 26, 2011

just ordinary

It was difficult to get there first off but it is bangkok.The staff was pretty good someone was always stationed at the doors and the elevators.The maid was very nice and gave us a couple extra towels.The bts was close but there isnt much room the sidewalks are so crowded in that area with vendors and sales people standing everywhere.The room was ok we had a room with a couch sink counter and a room with a bed and the bathroom looked nice.The hot water did work but the shower head was so low i had to hold it to shower with.Our plane left at 1100 pm so we wanted to stay a partial day but they charged us for a whole day and it cost us 20$ more than we payed to stay originally ridiculous.The day shift quoted us a much lower price for a partial day then the night shift mgr said no full price and some go figure...i liked it for the location but at our price 45$ it did not include breakfast but there is a small hotel behind there that is cheap and its all you can eat.We wont go back after they ripped us off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guypah
Business
midwest usa
Aug 26, 2011

just ordinary

It was difficult to get there first off but it is bangkok.The staff was pretty good someone was always stationed at the doors and the elevators.The maid was very nice and gave us a couple extra towels.The bts was close but there isnt much room the sidewalks are so crowded in that area with vendors and sales people standing everywhere.The room was ok we had a room with a couch sink counter and a room with a bed and the bathroom looked nice.The hot water did work but the shower head was so low i had to hold it to shower with.Our plane left at 1100 pm so we wanted to stay a partial day but they charged us for a whole day and it cost us 20$ more than we payed to stay originally ridiculous.The day shift quoted us a much lower price for a partial day then the night shift mgr said no full price and some go figure...i liked it for the location but at our price 45$ it did not include breakfast but there is a small hotel behind there that is cheap and its all you can eat.We wont go back after they ripped us off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

711 on the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
China
Apr 25, 2011

a bit of a disappointment

Hotel and furnishings OK. Air Con could not quite cool the room. TV did not work after it rained, every day. They charge too much for internet access. Weatern food at breakfast was not great. I think there are many better deals for this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great location. Skytrain and Subway very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hazzy
Business
MA
Mar 22, 2011

Great Breakfast

Great Yummy Breakfast clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Darlington , Co Durham
Jan 24, 2010

dont stop here

We stopped here in December and it was adequate , this time ( January ) we were put up in the annex so we had to go to the main building for everything we needed .The first room we were offered was next to a building site with air tools vbrating all day long.We refused that room and were given another one ( reluctantly ), the next room was marginally better we thought, until we were woken very early to see we were next to a coach car park and we had been awoken to the start of all there engines.As you go to the pool on the 14th floor you see other floors as the lift stops ,,,,they look totally refurbished but they must be for full paying guests [...] There is no free internet in this hotel and to sort out all these problems I paid for 24 hours internet .The rates are incredible 150 Baht ( £3 / $4.50 ) for 30 minutes , and a staggering 600 Baht for 24 hours ( £12 / $17.50 ), the desk staff are rude surly and arrogant,,,,stay here at your peril

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Sky Train station at Asok is within walking distance and it is a short ride to the MBK shopping centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top