$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM

4 stars
981 SILOM RD, BANGKOK, 10500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
11 reviews
Excellent hotel in ideal location

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Silom, on many occasions. Although not as new as some recent... See full review

  • SteveJR
  • Apr 27, 2013
5* Holiday Inn Silom

What a great experiance we had during our 4 night stay at this hotel. We arrived early and after a... See full review

  • The Guv.
  • Jan 15, 2012
Solid spot for sleeping in Silom with executive lounge

A solid option in central Bangkok, the huge Holiday Inn Silom is comfortable and conveniently located. With charmingly retro style evident in round windows and color schemes, the hotel is well suited to both business and leisure travelers. While those working in finance can appreciate the hotel's location in Silom, those on holiday might be more interested in the large pool or the adjacent Ice Bar. Regardless of intent, guests find comfortable rooms, great service and quiet sleep at Holiday Inn Silom.

Highlights
  • Secure, convenient location in Silom
  • Quiet and comfortable rooms
  • Good executive lounge and executive club benefits
Rooms

With 700 rooms in two towers, Holiday Inn Silom has something for everyone. From appealingly retro '70s color schemes to a more subdued, classic style in recently renovated rooms, all include high-speed Internet access (fees apply), in-room safe, complimentary morning newspaper and pillow menu. Despite being in busy Silom neighborhood, rooms are quiet and conducive to restful sleep. Premier and executive club rooms feature 32-inch LCD TVs and separate tubs and showers. Executive club benefits include complimentary Internet access, breakfast, snacks and drinks in the recently renovated lounge.

Features

Holiday Inn Silom occupies a convenient location in the financial center of Bangkok. Near Silom Plaza restaurants and shops, as well as local nightlife, this large hotel is as quiet as it is central. A small but well-equipped fitness center is complemented by steam rooms and saunas. Other recreational facilities include a large swimming pool and a tennis court. Holiday Inn Silom lays out an international breakfast buffet and has two restaurants on-site. Two hotel bars offer places to sit and sip, while just next door to the hotel lies the cosmopolitan, igloo-like -5 Ice Bar Silom.

Transportation
  • Surasak BTS Skytrain station (.4 mi/.7 km)
  • Bangkok Suvarnabhumi International Airport (15.9 mi/25.6 km)
  • Don Muang International Airport (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
Attractions
  • Patpong Night Market (.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • MBK (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Siam Square (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Jim Thompson House (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
Business
  • 3,800 square feet of meeting and conference space
  • High-speed wired and wireless Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Fully-equipped and staffed business center

 

Hotel Map

13.7229 100.5199
Nearby airports
Suvarnabhumi International Airport Bangkok, (BKK), 37.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.1 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.2 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.5 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 1.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.9 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Hall of Railway Heritage: 0.1 mi
  • Snake Farm: 0.6 mi
  • Patpong: 0.9 mi
  • Hua Lamphong: 1.1 mi
  • Wat Traimit: 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Imaging Technology: 1.2 mi
  • Central World: 1.5 mi
  • Bangkok Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Lumpini: 1.5 mi
  • Princess Mother Memorial Park: 1.7 mi
  • Suan Lum Night Bazaar: 1.7 mi
  • Ratchadamri: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Ocean World: 1.9 mi
  • Siam Paragon: 1.9 mi
  • Jim Thompson House: 1.9 mi
  • Phetchaburi: 2 mi
  • Erawan Shrine: 2 mi
  • Pak Khlong Talat: 2.1 mi
  • Chalermkrung Royal Theatre: 2.1 mi
  • Panthip Plaza: 2.2 mi
  • The Golden Mount: 2.3 mi
  • Platinum Mall: 2.3 mi
  • Wat Suthat Thepwararam: 2.3 mi
  • Wat Ratchabophit: 2.4 mi
  • Bed Supper Club: 2.4 mi
  • Wat Ratchanatdaram: 2.4 mi
  • Wat Pho: 2.4 mi
  • Wat Arun: 2.5 mi
  • Grand Palace: 2.6 mi
  • Democracy Monument: 2.6 mi
  • Ratchathewi: 2.7 mi
  • Phra Nakhon: 2.7 mi
  • Wat Phra Kaew: 2.7 mi
  • Rajadamnern: 2.8 mi
  • Q Bar Club: 2.8 mi
  • Sanam Luang: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Bowon Niwet: 2.9 mi
  • Khaosan: 2.9 mi
  • Wat Mahathat: 3 mi
  • Soi Cowboy: 3 mi
  • National Gallery Museum: 3 mi
  • National Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • National Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Phayathai: 3.2 mi
  • Wat Intharawihan: 3.2 mi

Dining

The Brasserie
A casual chic breakfast and lunch eatery offering market fresh daily menus and international buffets with Asian and Western delights. This great venue offers a huge variety featuring a live noodle station, pizza oven, Tandoori oven and Teppanyaki grill. T
Tandoor Restaurant
Tandoor is an awardwinning restaurant that has become known for its fine cuisine and exotic ambience. Tandoor are proud to introduce to you the true essence of Northern Indian Cuisine which is generally rich and creamy in taste. Tandoori items are the res
Orchid Lounge
A place to meet with a contemporary look and chic surroundings, drop in at any hour of the day or night, for a bite to eat or a relaxing drink. Open: Daily – 24 hours.
Hari's Bar
Hari’s Bar is a great place to unwind and with its vibrant ambience, is the place to be. It features a live Band playing all time popular favorites nightly except Sunday. Open Daily 04.30 pm. to 01.00am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsay
Not Provided
Aug 23, 2011

Stayed in new tower. Booked the

Stayed in new tower. Booked the Deluxe option. Great room on 25th floor. Personalised check in/out. Great location. This would have to be one of the best hotels to stay at in Bangkok. This was my second visit and will not be my last. Great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tully
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Apr 5, 2014

Problems Problems

Not a good experience at all and I've stayed here several times before. 1. In the terrible heat of Bangkok in Mar/April---the airconditioning in this HOTEL loses the battle badly. I stayed here twice in a week and even in the newer Tower Rooms---I could not get a comfortable temperature. I was told it was very Hot outside---DUH!!! 2. The bathroom in my first room was horrendous. The bath mat in the shower was Black. I immediately took it out only to find Blacker underneath. This mat could not have been moved or cleaned in a very long time!! Unsanitary for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the "Name" places. Talk to the locals about whatever good food you want. Try some of the eats on the street. They are delicious and very clean!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SteveJR
Business
No item
Apr 27, 2013

Excellent hotel in ideal location

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn, Silom, on many occasions. Although not as new as some recent additions to the Bangkok skyline this hotel offers excellent value for money in an ideal location for all aspects of a short break in the capital. I book a deluxe/club room which in addition to extra creature comforts in the rooms benefits from; free wifi, a club lounge on 23rd floor with complimentary breakfast and a two hour Happy hour each evening. Around the corner is the State Tower with two of the best restaurants in Bangkok, Breeze and Sicocco both outdoors on the 52nd and 63rd floors respectively. Near the river for boat trips and the Robinson shopping mall for everything else. Stay here you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MacDuff's Ghost
Business
BKK
May 19, 2012

The Holiday Inn Silom Not a Great Value in this Market

In other markets, other countries, others parts of Thailand--this would be a fine hotel. In Silom BKK it just doesn't have the amenities or location to justify the high entry fee (per night charge). In addition the at hotel pricing. (300 baht coffee in the lobby, 600-700 baht charges for buffet breakfasts per guest (I felt sorry for the families there) when in other fine hotels in the same district, these things are free. It creates a feeling of being charged at every turn--and it being overly expensive at that. I would not stay at this hotel again--when hospitality in Thailand is usually so generously given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Guv.
Business
London England
Jan 15, 2012

5* Holiday Inn Silom

What a great experiance we had during our 4 night stay at this hotel. We arrived early and after a short period we were taken to our room which was an up grade. Large room with complimentary fruit and chocolates. The international breakfast more than catered for our needs. Situated in Silom it is a great location for sightseeing, or exploring the city. Happy and always smiling is the best way to describe the staff from the room maids to the management. We had a meal in the Tandoor restaurant after a recomendation and again we had a great meal with excellent service and an abundance of food. I will definately be staing here again when we visit Bangkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tokyo
Jul 11, 2011

very nice

nice hospitality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Verona, Italy
Aug 27, 2009

Grat accomodation

They upgraded our room free of charge, and all was perfect. Hotel is located in Silom, very close to nice Silom Plaza, where we found nice restorants and shops. Few steps from stone district (take care if you travel with your wife or girlfriend). Postal office in just out of the hotel, and inside you can find a SPA and medical centre. Staff is very kind and suported us in any way. From international airport there is a bus that connects all the main important hotels, and it's cheap (150 BTH) and fast. Great experience, we will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tailors are everywere and are very cheap. They can serve you in 2 days, incloudind chachemire coats. Open market is active on the road from 10:00am, and you can find a lot of suvenirs and fake items.On Sunday shops are mainly closed, but you can get a taxi meter or a TUK TUK for going to MBK, and amazing big market (air conditioned).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukee
Oct 14, 2008

Very nice

Very nice hotel. The Lobby was beautiful and it was kept very clean. The restaurants were really good. Not too expensive and very fast with their service. The location was good, however I would pick a different location if I was to go again, because this was in the middle of a sort of business district rather than around a lot of the things there are for tourists and others to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping up an down Silom Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn BANGKOK SILOM

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jan 5, 2008

Great location, world class

I was very impressed with this hotel. I think of Holiday Inn as a medium tier chain, but this was a true 4 star hotel. Its location on Silom is perfect for shopping and nightlife and it is near the river as well. Some of the nightlife is more for single travelers than families, but anyone would feel comfortable and safe here. It is half the price of the 5 star hotels in Bangkok. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top