Hansar Bangkok Hotel ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$134
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 9, 2016 Check-out: Mar 12, 2016
4.6 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Suite - City View
  • Size: 828 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Suite - Park View
  • Size: 882 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Urban Suite - City View
  • Size: 764 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Studio - City View
  • Size: 635 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Award Winning Luxury Boutique Hotel in Bangkok's most prestigious address In the middle of a bustling city full of sights and sounds, a haven of elegance, sophistication and exceptional comfort - welcome to Hansar Bangkok. Look up - ivy-trimmed edges stretching upwards into the sky, the lights from Bangkok's city streets reflecting off flashes of glass and chrome. Unrivalled in architectural elegance and timeless style, Hansar Bangkok is a monument of iconic design rising up through the Bangkok skyline, and your gateway to discovering what this unforgettable city really has to offer. Featuring an array of innovative and highly spacious suites, each with touches of surprise, and four unique wining and dining concepts in the heart of downtown Bangkok, Hansar Bangkok offers experiences for the connoisseur that continually delight - inviting a constant rediscovery of the finer things in life.

Dining

Eve
Welcome to Eve,featuringExecutive Chefs Charless tailor-made menus serving seasonal and exquisite FrenchMediterranean cuisine. Menus are created around the four seasons with a new weekly inspiration menu highlighting the most fresh and rare ingredients sourced from around the world. Eve dazzles epicureans withA quiet romantic setting, A passion for engaging service and A chef dedicated to exceptional French cuisine. The perfect ingredients to a truly memorable fine dining experience.
Rouge
ROUGE, An elegant, stylish French lounge venue to meet, greet and eat. Chic, select and cosmopolitan, Rouge is the cool, quiet stand out lounge bar for standout ladies and gentlemen with new ideas, new cocktails and a new way to relax, unwind and enjoy your business after hours located in the heart of Bangkok.
Shine and Zest
Start the morning your own way: with freshly-baked pastries, tropical fruit and an extensive menu of Western and Asian breakfast specialties at Shine by the pool. Pair it with the perfect freshly-squeezed juice, frothy cappuccino, or even an indulgent Bloody Mary from the pool bar, Zest.
Cafe Boca
Casual lunches, quick snacks and bites-to-go are the forte of Caf Boca, featuring gourmet sandwiches, panini, salads, quiches and other delectable delicacies for your culinary enjoyment. Eat and run for an afternoon of adventure, or relax over your lunch in the shade of the patio and people-watch the afternoon away.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$130
Guest score 5.0 / 5
$106
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$181
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$77
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$79
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$84

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.6 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
  • Comfort: 4.7/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.6/5

love this hotel.

Would recommend Mon, Oct 6, 2014
it was great staying at Hansar. I would love to stay at hangar again when I have chance to visit Bangkok

Dining

quiet long walk to Siam center but close to other shopping malls

| Seoul, Korea Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great stay in Bangkok

Would recommend Mon, May 13, 2013
A great boutique hotel that can compete with the top hotels.

| NYC, NY Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent experience

Would recommend Fri, May 3, 2013
The location is very close to the BTS station, really convenience. The staff are very nice and helpful. We just need to seat at the sofa, enjoy the welcome tea and wait the check in process. After that we went to the room, it is very comfortable with the green plants inside the window. And I like the color tone at the room that very fresh and modern. Lastly for the breakfast, the first impression is very few food to choose. However, you can order the food far the menu~~ Must try the latte, really nice. Everything is perfect for me, I will be back~

Shopping hint

around 10mins can walk to central world.

| Hong Kong Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Spacious and nicely located gem

Would recommend Wed, Apr 17, 2013
I stayed in an Urban Suite. As other reviews indicate, the spaciousness of the rooms is beyond what you will find anywhere else in Bangkok among 4 or 5 star hotels in this price range. Positioned directly behind the 4 Seasons and the St Regis, but more private and off the main Ratchadamri Blvd, the location is excellent. Only one short block to the Ratchadamri BTS, which makes access to the rest of the city easily available. But close enough to walk to Central World / Zen and other shopping malls. Loved the pool on the 8th floor, as well as the attached sauna, and more than adequate fitness room. There is much to admire about the hotel but only a few minor nits: 1)Compared to other 4- and 5-star hotels I have been to in BKK, the breakfast buffet is relatively small and unimpressive. Quality of the food is fine, but compared to the exceptional offerings I have experienced at Lebua and Dusit Thani, among others, I would rank the Hansar's breakfast as just good. Still, the beautiful and private dining area and outdoor patio surrounded by lush vegetation more than offset any shortcomings in the menu. 2)I had a small problem upon arrival in that one of the lights in the bedroom would not turn off. Maintenance fixed it quickly, but it was a bit of a hassle because I had arrived late (1am) and just wanted to get some rest right after arriving. 3)The electrical outlets, while they contain alternate plugs compatible with American extensions, were a hassle to use because they didn't charge unless juryrigged just right. I did learn a trick of balancing a hand soap dispenser on top of my American plug, which allowed for a proper connection, but this was definitely a pain. Overall, though, I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel. Beautiful facilities, excellent staff, fantastic location, and at a reasonable (though not cheap) price.

| San Francisco, California L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Just...wow!

Would recommend Sat, Feb 2, 2013
My wife and I stayed here for 3 days and loved every minute. We've never experienced such service and quality from any of the hotels we've ever stayed in. 5 stars all the way and affordable. They gave complimentary mini fridge and would put a few additional waters in our room everyday. The regular room was very spacious, clean, and modern. The hotel and even elevator always smells amazing like spa, very relaxing. Out of the 4 hotels we've stayed at in thailand over the pat 2 weeks, the service is by far the best. Breakfast was included and was delicious! Free newspaper on your door every morning. Very close to the sky train and walking distance to all the shopping centers and newly built mall.

| Brooklyn, NY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Unique Hotel in a great location

Would recommend Wed, Feb 22, 2012
The hotel is very well located, less than 2 minutes walk to the nearest Sky train station (Ratchadamrui), one stop to Silom and Siam Square, and on the same street as very high end hotels (Four Seasons, St. Regis, Grand Hyatt Erawan). The hotel is in a very modern style, a membet of Small Luxury Hotels, with great large suite rooms, all decorated to a very high standard. In an effort to be green, the corridors are open-air and not air-conditioned, which makes a lot of sense, though during our stay, this also meant that there were quite a lot of mosquitoes outside of rooms, and also in the breakfast room - which is the only negative point about the hotel. The staff were incredibly attentive and very friendly (and understanding of our 2 small and noisy kids in this luxurious hotel). There was also a very good lap pool on the 6th floor and gym facilities with modern machines. Breakfast was hearty and had a good selection - though if I were hyper-critical, there were a couple of things that for me were not true 5 star deluxe hotel standard - eg stale bread for toast. I would definitely recommend this hotel - but there are a few kinks to iron out before it matches its neighbours.

Money saver

Instead of taking a taxi - use the Skytrain, it is literally a minute's walk from the hotel, very economical and air-conditioned !

| Whitstable, Kent, UK Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Biz trip

Would recommend Wed, Jan 18, 2012
Expexted more from this hotel, maybe next time will be better.

| Newport Beach, CA, USA Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Ratchadamri 0.1 mi
Erawan Shrine 0.3 mi
Siam Ocean World 0.5 mi
Siam Paragon 0.6 mi
Platinum Mall 0.7 mi
Panthip Plaza 0.8 mi
Museum of Imaging Technology 0.8 mi
Lumpini 0.8 mi
Patpong 1 mi
Suan Lum Night Bazaar 1 mi
Q Bar Club 1 mi
Jim Thompson House 1.1 mi
Ratchathewi 1.4 mi
Central World 1.4 mi
Soi Cowboy 1.4 mi
Snake Farm 1.5 mi
Phetchaburi 1.6 mi
Hua Lamphong 1.6 mi
Phayathai 1.6 mi
Hall of Railway Heritage 1.8 mi
Wat Traimit 1.8 mi
Emporium 2 mi
Bangkok Chinatown 2.2 mi
Bed Supper Club 2.4 mi
Wat Saket 2.4 mi
Wat Ratchanatdaram 2.6 mi
Rajadamnern 2.6 mi
Dusit Zoo 2.7 mi
Chalermkrung Royal Theatre 2.8 mi
Wat Suthat Thepwararam 2.8 mi
Princess Mother Memorial Park 2.8 mi
Thailand Cultural Centre 2.8 mi
Democracy Monument 2.9 mi
Pak Khlong Talat 3 mi
Vimanmek Palace 3 mi
Wat Ratchabophit 3 mi
Phra Nakhon 3 mi
Science Museum 3.1 mi
Wat Bowon Niwet 3.1 mi
Wat Intharawihan 3.1 mi
Khaosan 3.2 mi
Wat Pho 3.2 mi
Ban Chang Thai 3.3 mi
Grand Palace 3.3 mi
Wat Phra Kaew 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$134
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2016 Check-out: Mar 12, 2016